Sms: Welcome To A New Beginning

Sms

Hello dear,
Starting over, receiving a second chance or being given another opportunity to evaluate priorities and make amends, is a new beginning.
Welcome to a new beginning!

Nnamonu Tochukwu.
Teecee.
The above Sms is simply a reminder that a new beginning is not only the dawn of a new day, the beginning of a year or when something completely new happens.
A new beginning is a chance or an opportunity to make corrections and to apply necessary changes to a system, after experiencing a moment of reflection.
“An unexamined life is not worth living.” -Socrates.
“Problems cannot be solved with the
same mind set that created them.” -Albert Einstein.
Every new day can be a new beginning for you.
Every new monent can be a new begininnging for you.
How do you respond to new opportunities that offer you a chance to make some changes?
Do you react in your usual way or do you take advantage of the merits of a new beginning?
Welcome to a new beginning!

About teeceecounsel

Who am I really? Can that be defined yet? Probably by the time I'm long gone and all the pieces of my activities are compiled and analysed then you can know what you want to know about me. Meanwhile, I write. Not because I love writing but because I love people. I love to care and love to share. I'm a deep thinker and I love to believe in the impossible. The ideal is attainable and a shot at it must be given. Don't say 'It won't work' rather ask 'how will it work? Nobody is ever doomed unless they made the choice. To resist good and to adopt evil is already doom. To loose hope is to choose doom but to believe that every step is a passing phase leading towards your hope is to choose progress. I may go on and on but my posts say it all. I don't force you to agree, I only say enjoy!
This entry was posted in Gift, Life and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

10 Responses to Sms: Welcome To A New Beginning

  1. I clicked on over to the quote link… Wonderful read! I know people who live the unexamined life. They have called me many things for recommending they look inward to understand themselves and in turn understand what is happening around them… I finally gave up and watch them go with the flow which seems to bring them contentment…me, I’m for the examined life, the life of self-discovery and growth… Now, about change… I have no qualms with it, in fact I make changes as soon as I notice that my strategy isn’t giving me the IDEAL results of course always with a clear vision of where I want to go… Thanks Teecee…great quotes, Socrates and Einstein…starting the day on the rit foot 🙂 Alexandra

    • You are always welcome, Alexandra.
      An examined life has much more chances of being an optimized life.
      With constant reflection, analysis and evaluation, better choices would always be identified and with the ability to make adjustments, an examined life would consistently experience positive change. Your beautifully generous heart keeps looking out for those to help. It’s nice. Everybody would get to learn someday. Even though the earlier a person learns, the better…
      Keep on doing your best to make the best out of life. You are wonderful! 🙂

      • It was so reassuring to read Socrates’ quote! Only once did I over step some boundaries and point out some details I knew in my heart (from much analysis and thought) a certain person could benefit from taking a closer look at…it did not go well and I learned my lesson, not all are open to looking in to find their true selves and the ideal life for them… And I am not the person to show them the waybto themselves, so, I backed away and wished them the best… God and time will tell! Your words inspire me to take a dive into my noisy brain and rescue worthwhile ideas…thank you, Alexandra

      • I was excited to know that the quotes from Socrates and Einstein excited you as well.
        Sometimes, certain deep thoughts just resonate well with me and you always seem to pick the same vibes. 🙂
        Where people are neither willing to listen to our words nor read the thoughts we write about self-discovery, all that we owe them is to be the best of ourselves. One day, they would realise how much we have become models.
        There is really no need proving a point through arguments. Results will prove your actions in time.
        “You become the best you that you can be by believing in the best of your
        ideals and implementing them how best you
        can.”
        Enjoy the swim in your brain, I bet you would come out with world changing ideas.
        Be the best of yourself, my dear! 🙂

      • Trying Teecee, I’m sure trying to be my best self… These conversations guide me…

      • Smiles!
        I am always excited by your humility, Alexandra.
        I learn a lot from you, yet you have a way of making it look like it’s the other way round.
        Well, I’m glad the conversations help.
        Cheers! 🙂

  2. brendamarroy says:

    Each day and each moment is new. I keep myself in a state of peace and joy by practicing mindfulness. I don’t always remember to stay present to each moment and to watch my thoughts as an observer, but I notice more and more how conscious I am of when I am unconscious.
    Great post, Teecee.

    • That is so true! Each day and each moment is new.
      We should try as much as possible not to get attached to the past but to evaluate appropriately and act accordingly.
      Considering your thoughts and decisions as an observer is quite a good way not to get attatched.
      I enjoyed your response. Thanks for stopping by. 🙂

  3. Binky says:

    We tend to become very set in our ways, but it wouldn’t hurt to reevaluate things once in a while when things aren’t going in the direction we want.

    • That’s precisely the point! Every moment is a new opportunity to do a re-evaluation. We should always observe and be ready to make the necessary changes. Thanks for stopping by! 🙂

Leave a Reply

