Should I or Should I Not?

undecided voter concept

Should I or Should I Not?

What exactly is the right thing to do when faced with a situation that gives us reason to be uncertain about the decision to take?

Are you expecting me to answer the question for you?

Are you sure that I am not equally trying to find out what the right answer should be for myself too?

Well, I would be glad if you ponder along with me.

Why should I go ahead, when my action will deprive some others of their due rights and privileges?

Why should I go ahead if I would most probably blame another for the consequences?

Why should I go ahead, when in all fairness; it would be considered inconsiderate by stakeholders?

Most people seem not to mind, as long as it will fetch them more money. Why should I be like them?

Some others will not mind to take the share of another, simply because they can. Why should I be like them?

Someone once said to me; “there is love in sharing”, only to eat up all the food in my plate and leave me hungry.

Life is not really about you alone; you only live it through your own body.

In as much as you might desire to distinguish yourself, don’t adapt the approach of trampling upon others to climb to your desired heights.

In my opinion; collaboration far supersedes competition.

If I must choose whether I should or whether I should not, then I must consider how it will also affect those around me.

It is important that I do all that I can to make the world a better place for myself and for others in it.

So what is Next?

 

Nnamonu Tochukwu.

Teecee

Should I or Should I Not?

I hope you pondered too.

 

About teeceecounsel

Who am I really? Can that be defined yet? Probably by the time I'm long gone and all the pieces of my activities are compiled and analysed then you can know what you want to know about me. Meanwhile, I write. Not because I love writing but because I love people. I love to care and love to share. I'm a deep thinker and I love to believe in the impossible. The ideal is attainable and a shot at it must be given. Don't say 'It won't work' rather ask 'how will it work? Nobody is ever doomed unless they made the choice. To resist good and to adopt evil is already doom. To loose hope is to choose doom but to believe that every step is a passing phase leading towards your hope is to choose progress. I may go on and on but my posts say it all. I don't force you to agree, I only say enjoy!
This entry was posted in Life and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

9 Responses to Should I or Should I Not?

  1. Himali Shah says:

    Your post made me think deep. There are so many times I feel super confused as to “To do or not to do”, “To express or to hold on”, “To continue or to give up”.
    Then I ask my heart and choose the path which leads to love and kindness. It’s good to treat people the way we wish to be treated and to never ever give up on our dreams πŸ™‚

  2. I found some uplifting Quotes today Son that I had saved years ago (see below ) they encouraged me and so did your Message, it’s good to ponder on the True values of life and also to act on them.

    1. There is tremendous Happiness in making others Happy despite our own situations.
    2. Shared grief is half the sorrow but Happiness when shared is doubled.
    3. Remember when you give you receive.

    Yes God Loves a cheerful giver not one who gives grudgingly and when we give not just materially but of ourselves too we receive not always worldly treasure but Eternal.

    2 Corinthians 9: 6-8 But this I say; he which soweth sparingly shall reap also sparingly and he which soweth bountifully shall reap also bountifully. Every man according as he purposeth in his heart so let him give not grudgingly or of necessity for God Loveth a cheerful giver. And God is able to make all grace abound toward you that ye always having all sufficiency in all things may abound to every good work:(KJV)

    Christian Love Always – Grannie Annie.

    • Thank you so much Grannie Annie,
      The quotes you shared are really encouraging and your extract from 2 Corinthians is spot on.
      It is joyful to live our lives with the assurance that we are loved and cared for. It is worth it if we can give that assurance to those around us not only through our words but also our actions.
      I remain grateful for your consistency, especially in sharing uplifting words.
      You are worth so much!

Leave a Reply

