In The Face of Challenges

When faced with difficult situations or what we consider huge challenges, our disposition towards it determines how we will fare.

Attitude, they say; is everything.

There is the popular story of a nation that arrived enemy territory by sea and in order to ensure that going back is not an option, they burned their ships and engaged into battle. In this case all that was on their mind was win or die.

This little scenario has made me realize that the reason we often give up it that we have other alternatives. Because we embark on tasks that may not directly be saving us from direct death, we approach them with the mind set that even if we don’t succeed, there’s no big deal.

Can we change that?

Can we tell ourselves that since we accepted to do it, then do it we must.

Can we stand by our word and irrespective of the obstacles in our way be determined to deliver?

If making little adjustments will make all the difference, why not make the adjustments today?

If giving it some concentration for a long time is all that it will take, why not do that right away.

The true value of a thing is also determined by the opportunity cost which is the alternative forgone.

There will always be demands on our time, money, skills, tools, space and a lot more but in order to accomplish the set targets we must give priority to what matters most and do what must be done.

No retreat, no surrender! That’s the spirit that wins.

In the face of challenges; men ought always to pray and not give up.

My colleague in the office once told me that to work is to pray. When we do the necessary work that should bring us the solutions that we desire, our prayers will be heard.

Pray without seizing; work without relenting.

No retreat, no surrender!

 
Nnamonu Tochukwu

Teecee

In The Face of Challenges.

About teeceecounsel

Who am I really? Can that be defined yet? Probably by the time I'm long gone and all the pieces of my activities are compiled and analysed then you can know what you want to know about me. Meanwhile, I write. Not because I love writing but because I love people. I love to care and love to share. I'm a deep thinker and I love to believe in the impossible. The ideal is attainable and a shot at it must be given. Don't say 'It won't work' rather ask 'how will it work? Nobody is ever doomed unless they made the choice. To resist good and to adopt evil is already doom. To loose hope is to choose doom but to believe that every step is a passing phase leading towards your hope is to choose progress. I may go on and on but my posts say it all. I don't force you to agree, I only say enjoy!
This entry was posted in Life and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

12 Responses to In The Face of Challenges

  1. Akpofe Nelson Chinazor says:

    Nice one uncle Tc!

  2. Totally agree with you on all points. I love how you said: “No retreat, no surrender! That’s the spirit that wins.” and “Pray without seizing; work without relenting.”. Amen to that on all counts!

    – Sherline.

  3. A great encouragement Son and very True, as a Man thinks so he does, what Christians have is great resources to be able to succeed in Christ Jesus, when what we do is for Him or not for selfish gain.

    God bless you Son and Strengthen you in all you do – Granny Annie.

    • True, Grannie Annie! Scriptures mentioned, in the psalms; if you delight in the Lord, He will grant you the desires of your Heart.
      When our actions spring from Love and not from selfish interest, we have divinity on our side to support us and to grant us victory.
      I appreciate all your encouragement.
      Best regards.

  4. A helpful reminder ….It seems Son you missed responding to a few of my Comments.

    Blessings – Grannie Anne

  5. I’m so sorry, Grannie Annie. I probably got carried away with other things and forgot completely.
    Thank you for the gentle reminder and thank you for always being there.

    • I Love you Son in Christ Jesus and always will, your a dear Blogging Friend and I miss you when you don’t Blog. Thank you for the Conversations we do have, they bring joy to my Heart and often Praise and Thankfulness to our Abba Father too.

      Blessings – Grannie Annie.

      • Thank you so much, Grannie Annie. I love you too.
        You have always reached out to me in many ways that nobody else has.
        I am indeed grateful to God for orchestrating such an opportunity to share thoughts with you.
        Remain blessed.

Leave a Reply

