ESCAPE EXCUSE; I TRIED

Giving Up

Escape Excuse

Really?
Is quitting the way out?
Success is not the absence of challenges, but the persistence that surmounts them.
Have you not read stories of people that made a difference?

http://www.uky.edu/~eushe2/Pajares/OnFailingG.html
Thomas Edison’s teachers said he was “too stupid to learn anything.” He was fired from his first two jobs for being “non-productive.” As an inventor, Edison made 1,000 unsuccessful attempts at inventing the light bulb. When a reporter asked, “How did it feel to fail 1,000 times?” Edison replied, “I didn’t fail 1,000 times. The light bulb was an invention with 1,000 steps.”
What do you mean when you say; “I tried”. Are you trying to say you’ve done all you know how to do? Are you saying you have given it sufficient time or put in the anticipated resources to get you the mileage you are targeting? Have you made consultations, explored variations, considered alternatives or attempted higher principles on the very same approach you have adopted? I believe that how hard you can try depends largely on you expectations and your level of interest.
I may not be able to influence your interest in this venture, but whether you succeed or fail at it is going to be solely dependent on your disposition towards it.
Whether you believe you can or you believe you can’t, you are right.
Very often, what we believe becomes our reality.
There are obviously times we are faced with situations where we have to make a choice whether to continue or whether to give up.
It is not strange to feel like you do right now, but how will you look at your decision today in a few years to come?
Will you be proud of your decision?

Escape Excuse; I tried

Decision; Try Harder

We fully well know that an unexamined life is not worth living and there is no examination without yardsticks for evaluation. How effectively have you evaluated your expectations, your contributions and the results you have received so far?
What projections have you made into the future? Will this pace of progress amount to something better, or will it end up in a dead end?
Am I getting the required encouragement and cooperation from team mates?
Is the problem really my level of interest or is this just something I’m not cut out for?
What questions have you asked yourself?
I know of a man who got fired from his job and he could boldly beat his hand on his chest and say; “I gave it my best”.
I was not surprised when this man was called back to resume work.
Are you playing your own part half-heartedly?
Are there other interests that are of priority to you?
Putting myself in your shoes, I would not quit. I would rather put in my very best.
But I am not you. The one who wears the shoe knows where it pinches.
The fact that you tried does not justify a quit.
The only justifiable reason for a quit is that you gave it your best and nothing got better.
Many people have turned back, just at the verge of a breakthrough.
I will never forget the story of a man who took up a contract to dig a borehole and would only get paid if he found water. He began drilling and inserting pipes at his own expense until he could no longer afford to continue, he just had the last pipe to insert and was already loosing hope in the possibility of reaching water. He pleaded with his client to give him some money to purchase pipes, but his client reminded him of the terms of their agreement: “No water, no money”.
The young man made up his mind to go and borrow pipes from his material supplier and give it a last try. On his way, he gave instructions to his foreman to drill further and insert the last available pipe. Still on his way to borrow more pipes, he got a call from his foreman; “I have reached water”.
Eureka!
This breakthrough not only fetched the young man a lot of money, it also earned him a huge reputation in the field of drilling boreholes and providing water in the oddest of areas.
I am not assuring you that you will set phenomenal records in this venture, but I am sure of such chances. I have made my evaluations and decided to keep at this and to give it my best. I know that your devoted contribution will increase our chances of making a difference in this field and because we will have sole ownership of the venture, we will decide what patents to sell and what patents to keep. We will decide whether to go public or incorporated. We decide what the share allotments will be and who partners with us or not.
I cannot see any better offer than this you already have. I see no justifiable reason why “I have tried” should be coming up at this early stage. There is still a lot to do. There are still lots of pieces to fix up if we must resolve this puzzle. We have figured out a lot, we have identified viable prospects, we have experienced our strengths, we know our threats and weaknesses. Our opportunities are countless. We can’t leave the birds we’ve got at hand to pursue the unknown.
It is often said that; “The devil we know is better than the angel we do not know”.
We know the in and out of this venture.
Together we can get the best out of it.
It is better to give it our best and fail, than to abandon it.
But I still have the assurance that we will not fail at this.
Give us this chance that we deserve, it will pay off.

I have tried my best

I tried

“I tried”

About teeceecounsel

Who am I really? Can that be defined yet? Probably by the time I'm long gone and all the pieces of my activities are compiled and analysed then you can know what you want to know about me. Meanwhile, I write. Not because I love writing but because I love people. I love to care and love to share. I'm a deep thinker and I love to believe in the impossible. The ideal is attainable and a shot at it must be given. Don't say 'It won't work' rather ask 'how will it work? Nobody is ever doomed unless they made the choice. To resist good and to adopt evil is already doom. To loose hope is to choose doom but to believe that every step is a passing phase leading towards your hope is to choose progress. I may go on and on but my posts say it all. I don't force you to agree, I only say enjoy!
This entry was posted in Life. Bookmark the permalink.

9 Responses to ESCAPE EXCUSE; I TRIED

  1. Reblogged this on Human Relationships and commented:
    Good article and very convincing about ” I tried”.
    I better like ” try harder!” and “keep on trying!”
    Sharing!

  2. This reminded me of the Story Son that I received by email years ago and shared with you, it focuses on not giving up, at the time it touched my heart and still does, I will leave the link for you but I’m sure you will remember it.

    Don’t ever give up – https://freedomborn.wordpress.com/2012/08/10/we-dont-ever-give-up/

    I realize it is just an expression but I would prefer not to Trust the Devil even though I may know him or at least know about him and instead search with all my heart for God who I can Trust because He is Love, when we have Him as the Caption of our lives we can’t fail, the waters may be rough at times but we will find a safe harbor.

    Christian Love Always – Grannie Annie.

    • Thanks much Grannie Annie,
      I’ll be off to view the link.
      Ofcourse, it’s the trusting the devil we know is just an expression. Nobody would ever go trusting any devil. Atleast, not me.
      You always see even the tiniest of details and that makes you unique.
      If there’s something new to say about the link, I’ll leave it at your blog.
      Thanks once again for always being there.
      Regards to Ron.

  3. Eliz Frank says:

    It’s better to try and fail than not to try at all. I enjoyed reading your post. Thanks for stopping by mine.

Leave a Reply

