ESCAPE EXCUSE: I AM TIRED

Don't quit when tired

Be A Finisher

Don't Make Excuses

You Can Do It

“I am tired”.
Really?
Well, let me tell you; resting while racing is counter mount to failure.
Now that you are facing the reality of your predicament, you think that claiming tiredness is the way out?
I will advise you; rest when you finish.
Making excuses has never been a way out and will never be.
Don’t you have what it takes to do things right?
It is either you are in or you are not. You either give it your best or find something else.
You could genuinely be tired, but you don’t have to keep looking for the easy way out.
“Leave me alone”.
Really?
Let me still remind you; whatever you leave waits for you.
You have responsibilities and the best thing for you to do is to face them.
You have committed yourself, you must have to be strong and finish.
Of course, I am very much around, but that doesn’t mean I will take over your own responsibility to your detriment.
Has it not occurred to you that if you do things right, we can be more productive together?
Have you not noticed that you are better at some things, while I am better at some others?
If you leave it all for me with all these flimsy excuses, we won’t really emerge as the best.
We started this together, but you have always been looking in the direction of walking away.
Why won’t you be tired when you have your eyes outside?
A bird at hand is better than a thousand elsewhere.
Stick to your responsibility and increase our capacity. Grow our productivity and spread our relevance.
Your contribution counts. I will not leave you alone.
You may be tired, but remember I can get tired too.
You might be looking for alternatives, but remember that I could get a replacement for you.
You have the skill and you are good when you are in the mood, but attitude is everything.
A consisted person is always considered more reliable.
I may not always be interested in you, but my commitment to ensure that we reach our destination keeps me bound to you.
Better brazen up and stop being tired. If I lose my regard for you, you might not enjoy the process and you will end up being stuck in an endless loop or even worse; find yourself in a dead end.
Now that we have the attention of each other, do away with anything that will impede our progress.
What other excuses do you have up your sleeves?
What other escape strategy do you intend to generate?
If you give your best to productivity, you will not have time for frivolities.
The time you but into your escape strategies will generate you more results if you channel it to productivity.
“I am tired, leave me alone”. Oh no! That does not get us anywhere.
Bring back your heart to this. Put in your spirit, soul and body. Tackle it with all you’ve got. I promise you, you will not regret it.
The potentials we’ve got can fetch us much more than anything you see out there. We’ve got to maximize our potentials and that includes you and me.
If you could put up with our excesses for this long, why not finish.
You never might understand how much of your nuisance we have tolerated and your trash that we have swallowed for us to have progressed to this extent.
I’m sure you can see the destination, but I’m also sure that the process scares you.
We must go through it to the end, no matter how tiring it might be.
We can’t go looking for crumbs while we are right on the gold mine.
Don’t be tired, my dear. Be strong.
Let us give our best together, we’ll achieve much more.
Synergy works when we all contribute our various quotas.
I am with you in this; don’t turn your back on me.
Quit the excuses and stop trying to escape.
Put more effort into making it work than finding an alternative.
We have the controlling shares in this our own venture, but anywhere else, you’ll only be served of what is left.
If only you can see this through my eyes, you will give this the commitment that it deserves.

Nnamonu Tochukwu.
Teecee.
Escape Excuse; I am tired.

About teeceecounsel

Who am I really? Can that be defined yet? Probably by the time I'm long gone and all the pieces of my activities are compiled and analysed then you can know what you want to know about me. Meanwhile, I write. Not because I love writing but because I love people. I love to care and love to share. I'm a deep thinker and I love to believe in the impossible. The ideal is attainable and a shot at it must be given. Don't say 'It won't work' rather ask 'how will it work? Nobody is ever doomed unless they made the choice. To resist good and to adopt evil is already doom. To loose hope is to choose doom but to believe that every step is a passing phase leading towards your hope is to choose progress. I may go on and on but my posts say it all. I don't force you to agree, I only say enjoy!
This entry was posted in Life and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to ESCAPE EXCUSE: I AM TIRED

  1. Putting things off when just too lazy not a good thing and sometimes we do very well manufacturing the idea we are just too tired so as you suggest perseverance is an attribute. But I think sometimes it is healthy to take a step back, catch our breath and then follow through again. Guarding against burnout is also important.

  2. Sorry Son, I fell asleep reading your Post, I’m just too tired to keep my eyes open …. Good point you made, about being really tired or just using it as an excuse to give up but what if the tiredness is depression or motivated from feeling a failure, many suffer from these, so what do they need , yes genuine affirmation for their strengths and for us to overlook their weaknesses and shortcomings, not meaning sin, what is the most important thing to us, the job or the person, God tells us others are to come first always.

    Blessings – Grannie Annie

    • Grannie Annie!
      Your mind’s eyes sees in a very unique way.
      Even while feeling asleep, you are so capable of reading between the lines.
      Your point in this question is just unarguably sound; “what is the most important thing to us, the job or the person?
      That says it all.
      We may not be able to distinguish the job from the person at some instances, but we must understand that people’s interests, opinions, paradigms, etc differ, and we must respect them.
      Laxity kills, and so does ignorance. We must kick them out where we can and get real rest when we are tired.
      Thanks for stopping by.
      Regards to Ron.

Leave a Reply

