ESCAPE EXCUSE; IT IS NOT MY FAULT

Escape excuse; It's not my fault

“It is not my fault”?
Is that what you have to say?
Whose fault is it then?
Mine?
Things happened and you reacted. Was I the one who chose your reaction for you?
Things always happen that we don’t have control over, but after they have happened, how do we respond?
“You caused it”
Is that your defense?
Why can’t you damn the consequences and say; “I did it”.
Anybody can be hurt, anybody can lose a temper, anybody can cry or get depressed, but nobody should blame their reaction on either circumstances or someone else.
I must not respond to every comment made at me, I must not involve myself in every place where people call my name. I can choose to ignore a slap or apologize for even seemingly inconsequential things. The basic truth is that we respond according to our own interpretation or disposition towards things.
How can you believe that you have no fault, simply because you are the one always complaining?
Hasn’t it ever occurred to you that complaining is a problem of its own?
What gives you the right to get annoyed at me when I have never shown annoyance at you?
Why would you assume that the fact that I am never mad at you is because you never erred?
How could you be that insensitive?
Have you ever realized that you always consider yourself alone?
What have you ever thought about all of us who accommodate you and endure your excesses, with the hope that improvement takes a process?
I choose to maintain a cheerful disposition, because that is the way I like it, and not because you have been too wonderful.
I love to have you around me, not because you are perfect, but because I know that you have numerous potentials that can be developed.
How could you imagine that all the privileges you enjoy are of your own doing?
I wouldn’t deny learning a lot from you, but why can’t you even admit that you’ve been taught.
What concerns the solution to a problem with who caused it in the first place?
Why can’t you realize that this is not the time to apportion blames?
Is it in the middle of a battle that you begin to settle differences among yourselves?
Win the battle first, and then organize your house. Or retreat and take stock and be sure of where you stand.
Anybody can say “It’s not my fault”, but I wonder how far it can get anyone.
“You caused it” is an easy way out, but then isn’t resolving it a more beneficial path to tread?
We have a long way to go, and we must reach our destination.
The first thing you must learn in life’s journey is to take responsibility.
Blame will never help, neither will denial.
Take the bull by the horn and make the difference that is worth making.
Accommodate your colleagues and be both patient and considerate.
Life is not about you alone; try to look through other people’s eyes.
You are worth so much, but that shouldn’t make you proud.
Many who have surpassed you are humble and reserved.
Your standards may be high, but what truly keeps you is beyond that.
The way you dress may count, but character surpasses looks.
When you think it’s not your fault, you transfer the power to solve it to the one you blame.
When you claim that you are always right, you deprive yourself the privilege of learning anything new.
When you shut others out, you close the door to what they can offer.
Be wise, but be assured that life is not just all about you.
I won’t deny the fact that my choices affect you and your choices affect me, but we must tell ourselves the truth; we can control our reactions.
We need each other.
Even if it’s not your fault, what should now be done?
Even if I caused it, what’s the way forward?
Come out of that your shell and make things happen.
Look at the bright side of life and leave the past behind.
Change the things that are not right and take the steps that should be taken.
We are passionately going somewhere, and we will definitely get there.
Do away with; “it’s not my fault” and “you caused it”.
It is time to make a difference!
Take charge or keep being a victim.
Become responsible for anything that affects you, or at least, accept some degree of responsibility. That’s the only way to be part of determining your destination. If truly nothing is your fault, then you might just not be making any contribution.
Think your own thoughts, live your own life and take responsibility of things that affect you.
You definitely have a certain degree of control on your circumstances, don’t leave that privilege to others and to chance.
Do what you can, and own up when you fail.

Nnamonu Tochukwu.
Teecee.
Escape Excuse; It Is Not My Fault

About teeceecounsel

Who am I really? Can that be defined yet? Probably by the time I'm long gone and all the pieces of my activities are compiled and analysed then you can know what you want to know about me. Meanwhile, I write. Not because I love writing but because I love people. I love to care and love to share. I'm a deep thinker and I love to believe in the impossible. The ideal is attainable and a shot at it must be given. Don't say 'It won't work' rather ask 'how will it work? Nobody is ever doomed unless they made the choice. To resist good and to adopt evil is already doom. To loose hope is to choose doom but to believe that every step is a passing phase leading towards your hope is to choose progress. I may go on and on but my posts say it all. I don't force you to agree, I only say enjoy!
This entry was posted in Life and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to ESCAPE EXCUSE; IT IS NOT MY FAULT

  1. “If truly nothing is your fault, then you might just not be making any contribution.” “When you claim that you are always right, you deprive yourself the privilege of learning anything new.” Quotable my dear friend!!! Thank you for your devotion to helping us grow into our potential with your poetic wisdom, sending you a huge hug from the other side of the world, alexandra

    • Thanks much for the way you always appreciate my little pieces of thoughts.
      I’m always excited at the way you fish out quotable lines.
      Keep up the good work and accept my huge hug too, from my own end of the world.
      Cheers!
      -Teecee.

Leave a Reply

