Pushed To The Wall: The Good Side

Pushed to the wall

Pushed To the Wall: The Good Side

Being pushed to the wall either breaks you or makes you.
Sometimes, we are left with two options when pushed to the wall: to quit or to do what must be done.
Quitting is simply yielding to the pressure and giving up on the possibilities of a remedy.
Doing what must be done, on the other hand, entails thinking out of the box and a willingness to go the extra mile.
If you’ve been doubted; prove yourself.
If you’ve been neglected; become prominent.
If you’ve been rejected; move ahead.
The moment you prove your point, your relevance becomes glaring.
Proving your point requires bold actions and results; it does not come by winning arguments with words.
You can wine and cry, for all I care, but you can make much impact by trying to get pitied.
A winner does not become a winner because there were negligible challenges; he actually is a winner when he musters the courage and the actions that surmount any obstacles.
Pressure pushes you to the wall, then the stuff you are made of spills out.
On the inside, we may have both faith and fear. When fear prevails, quitting seems like the way out. But when faith prevails, there is always a way out.
Once there is a will, there is a way.

I’ve been pressed to the wall, but rather than quit, I’ll buckle up.
Instead of being side lined, I will take the Centre stage.
I may have acclimatized so much to the status quo that I had become over dependent and lost initiative, creativity and probably confidence.
Must I get an approval before I present what I’ve got? Should I reduce productivity because I never got applauded?
Do I have to wait for an endorsement before I am convinced that my services are outstanding?
I’ve got my own ideals and everyone has got a paradigm. I can’t be restricted to a particular pattern or only a single person’s thoughts.
You’ve got a head and so do I.
You may be the boss, but I can be my own boss.
You can reject me, but there are still a thousand and one people out there who will gladly receive me.
I chose you among numerous alternatives and you are still my preference. You may be undecided about me right now, but the stuff I am made of will soon spill out.
I may be begging you for collaboration at the moment, but when I have made my point, it may be you who will come begging.
I won’t leave you for another; neither will I let you go.
My mind is made up and even if you’ve lost taste, you will have no alternative, but to realize that I am worth much more than your estimation of my capabilities.
I won’t talk anymore because my results will speak for themselves.
Don’t think you have shut me out, You have only opened my eyes to the numerous opportunities that lurk around.
Your door will surely open one day, or you’ll peep out your window and see that the stone you once rejected has become the chief corner stone.
You won’t be able to resist me, but would I still have interest in you?
The same pressure you have used to break many is becoming the reason for my metamorphosis.
I can’t permit fear to prevail; I have made my choice to have faith.
Things can only get better, never worse. I always amazed you, when we first met. You think I’ve lost touch or become too old? I may have only conformed to your standards and stuck to your patterns. But the moment has come when the tables must turn.
You regarded me so highly and placed me in high esteem. It doesn’t matter where you’ve placed me now, but you have no option but to reawaken that first love.
I won’t let you out of my sight; neither will I let you lose sight of me.
You will watch me flourish and stir at me in awe.
My hand is still stretched out; grab it now while you can.
Soon I’ll stir the rudder and you will realize your mistake.
You are sailing in my own ship and you think you call the shots.
The only reason you are still in is that I chose to let you stay.
All that you seek out there are hidden right in me. Now that you have pushed so hard, you’ve spilled some part of me.
Pushing me to the wall is giving me a leap and pressing me beyond my walls has left me with no bounds.
The field is free and fair, but you are playing my own game.
You think you know the rules, but the rules of the game are mine.
How on earth would I have known without being pushed to the wall?
Don’t think your pressure breaks all; it has only made me strong.
Now you’ve seen the good side of being pushed to the wall.

What’s on your mind now?
This same story can be yours.

Nnamonu Tochukwu.
Pushed to the wall: The good side.
The good things of life come disguised; I pray you’ll recognize them.
Always let the sleeping dogs lie.
“Onye akpana nwa agu aka n’odu, ma o di ndu, ma o nwuru anwu”. That’s the Igbo way of saying: Never touch the tail of a cub, whether dead or alive.
I don’t know what you’ve made out of this, but be rest assured that your case is not unique to you.
Only the one wearing the shoe knows where it pinches.
Be strong in your circumstances: you too will find a way out.
Being pushed to the wall also has its good side (Smiles). Find your own good side.
I rest my case.

About teeceecounsel

Who am I really? Can that be defined yet? Probably by the time I'm long gone and all the pieces of my activities are compiled and analysed then you can know what you want to know about me. Meanwhile, I write. Not because I love writing but because I love people. I love to care and love to share. I'm a deep thinker and I love to believe in the impossible. The ideal is attainable and a shot at it must be given. Don't say 'It won't work' rather ask 'how will it work? Nobody is ever doomed unless they made the choice. To resist good and to adopt evil is already doom. To loose hope is to choose doom but to believe that every step is a passing phase leading towards your hope is to choose progress. I may go on and on but my posts say it all. I don't force you to agree, I only say enjoy!
This entry was posted in Life and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Pushed To The Wall: The Good Side

  1. TeeCee,
    This was amazing to read. I really miss your writing my friend. Hope you are having a blessed day. Powerful words. Many things of which you said actually resonated with me.

    I really loved this part where you said: “If you’ve been doubted; prove yourself.
    If you’ve been neglected; become prominent.
    If you’ve been rejected; move ahead.
    The moment you prove your point, your relevance becomes glaring.
    Proving your point requires bold actions and results; it does not come by winning arguments with words.”

    Stay Blessed.
    Sherline.

    • It’s really been a while, Sherline. I’ve not had so much time for the blogosphere in recent times.
      I’m glad you loved the read. It was inspired by real life scenarios that anybody can face once in a while.
      Many cheers, my dear. Thanks for stopping by.

  2. Hi TeeCee,

    I actually got goosebumps while reading this powerful and motivational post. Your first line drew me in and I was hooked! You’re right, being pushed against the wall can either break us or make us and it’s best to take the road less traveled, right? Thank you for “pushing”! 🙂 Have a wonderful weekend!

    • Goosebumps? Wow! I couldn’t imagine it would have such strong effect on anyone.
      Well, it’s indeed best to take the road less traveled.
      Thanks for appreciating my piece.
      You mean much.

Leave a Reply

