Unity and Understanding; Keys to Collaboration

Uniformity is sameness.
Unity is oneness.
I would always prefer oneness to sameness,
because if there were only pegs without holes,
there would be nothing to complement the other.
The body is made up of various parts,
so is a system made up of various components.
According to design, each of us are unique, so that we can collaborate with others to achieve our various purposes.
We don’t all have to be the same, but we can work together.
No matter how different we are, we can be one.
Unity thrives on love and understanding, uniformity thrives on conformity to patterns.
I would rather love and understand you than become you.
You don’t have to discard me, if I don’t look or act like you.
Find the square hole for the square peg and you’ll see how beautiful life can be.
There can’t be collaboration without unity and there can’t be unity without understanding.
We’ve got to understand each other, and that’s why we must give room to hear what the other has to say.
It’s not right to draw conclusions based on assumptions.
You can’t just think I’m wrong because that’s what it seems like.
You shouldn’t just shut me off because I didn’t act like you.
You’ll definitely need me when the time comes for my kind of things to be done.
Hold on to me, now that you can, so that when you need me, I would be easy to reach.
When we understand each other, we can collaborate.
Understanding begets unity and unity begets collaboration.
Unity and understanding are simply the keys to collaboration.
You don’t have to mistake uniformity for unity; they are not the same.
Remember where we started from?
Uniformity is sameness.
Unity is oneness.
We can’t all be the same:
Let’s be one!

Nnamonu Tochukwu.
Unity and Understanding; Keys to Collaboration

About teeceecounsel

Who am I really? Can that be defined yet? Probably by the time I'm long gone and all the pieces of my activities are compiled and analysed then you can know what you want to know about me. Meanwhile, I write. Not because I love writing but because I love people. I love to care and love to share. I'm a deep thinker and I love to believe in the impossible. The ideal is attainable and a shot at it must be given. Don't say 'It won't work' rather ask 'how will it work? Nobody is ever doomed unless they made the choice. To resist good and to adopt evil is already doom. To loose hope is to choose doom but to believe that every step is a passing phase leading towards your hope is to choose progress. I may go on and on but my posts say it all. I don't force you to agree, I only say enjoy!
This entry was posted in Life and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

