NEW YEAR REFLECTIONS

NEW YEAR REFLECTIONS

Enjoy!

Happy New Year

It’s a new year, and in as much as the weather might not have changed remarkably, we are at a point where we can reflect and see what we can do differently to get us the different result that we desire.
A new year is a benchmark for evaluation.
What milestones have been accomplished and what is yet to be accomplished?
What are those things that we have done, which we ought not to have done?
What are those things that we ought to have done, but have left undone?
What are the changes that are within our capacity to make that we have been procrastinating on?
What are the truths we have denied, and what dead weights have we refused to let go of?
What have we conceptualized and what plans have we made to implement them?
Where should we make amends, and where should demolition be necessary?
You may or may not be in my shoes, but I’ve been at this point for so long.
It’s time to make a change, It’s time to make a difference that counts.
It’s time to take a bold step. Yes, it’s time to take a leap.

In this new year, I must make sure that every moment counts.
I must hold in high esteem, everyone who values me and has regard for me.
I must dedicate my time to the things that improve me and the things that move me in the direction of my dreams and desires.
I must learn to detach myself from time wasters and keep myself busy with places, things and people that count.
I must add value to as much lives as I can, and put smiles on as many faces as I can.
I must enjoy every moment that I have control over and I must make life more pleasurable for as many that can make their way to my sphere of influence.
I must increase my capacity to provide solutions, thereby increasing my relevance and productivity.
I must, in my own little way, contribute to making the world a better place.
Above all, I must love!
“Two are better than one…”
“It takes two…”
Let’s do it together this new year.
HAPPY NEW YEAR!

Nnamonu Tochukwu.
New Year Reflections.

About teeceecounsel

Who am I really? Can that be defined yet? Probably by the time I'm long gone and all the pieces of my activities are compiled and analysed then you can know what you want to know about me. Meanwhile, I write. Not because I love writing but because I love people. I love to care and love to share. I'm a deep thinker and I love to believe in the impossible. The ideal is attainable and a shot at it must be given. Don't say 'It won't work' rather ask 'how will it work? Nobody is ever doomed unless they made the choice. To resist good and to adopt evil is already doom. To loose hope is to choose doom but to believe that every step is a passing phase leading towards your hope is to choose progress. I may go on and on but my posts say it all. I don't force you to agree, I only say enjoy!
This entry was posted in Life. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to NEW YEAR REFLECTIONS

  1. Wonderful thoughts Son for the New Year, Love, God’s Love, reaches out to others, it is not solitary or waiting for others to reach out to us first. Jesus’ arms were very long on the cross, He held us close to His heart, we were engraved on the palms of His hands….yes Love gives it doesn’t just take, how wonderful He Loved us first and showed us how to Love others.

    Thank you for reaching out Son, Christian Love – Grannie Annie.

    • You are always welcome, Grannie Annie!
      Indeed Love gives, it doesn’t just take.
      While we were yet sinners, Christ died for us. That can only be love.
      We’ve been loved that we might love in return.
      I believe your 2015 has been beautiful so far and will keep getting better.
      Enjoy grace and favour.
      Thanks for always being there.
      Best regards to Ron.

Leave a Reply

