Friendship: Opportunities Have Value If Recognised

the meaning of friendship

Value those that have become your friends without your effort.
If you neglect them today, you may spend fortunes trying to have them back tomorrow.
Even tears may not give you back a heart who’s love was neither reciprocated nor appreciated.

You mean so much to me, and that’s the simple reason why I share my time with you.

Sometimes, we abuse opportunities, only to realise their value after we’ve lost them.

I cherish our friendship, don’t take lightly how much you are worth to me.

You may turn your back on me today, but bear in mind that I am stepping up with each new moment, and tomorrow will not meet us at the same level we are today.

Safeguard what you’ve got, because it could be equally useful to someone else.

What kind of fear, ignorance or assumption could make you end a beautiful relationship?

Whoever said that because someone else accompanied me yesterday, you cannot do the accompanying tomorrow?

What makes you so sure that if there were others before you came, then there won’t be enough room for you?

Have you ever considered what plans I have made for you or even believed the words I’ve spoken?

I enjoyed you so much, when we talked and I wish that we keep talking, but if you choose to walk away, always remember that you were cherished.

Nature abhors vacuums.

You may soon realise that your assumptions were wrong.

It may soon dawn on you that your fears were baseless.

You mat know better in a short while…

But who knows whether or not your room would be taken.

It may not be easy for me to say goodbye, but if you are sure that it’s your choice, then so be it.

In only a short while, a substitution reaction can occur.

Be guided!

Nnamonu Tochukwu.
Thinking out loud about friendship.
We often do not consider certain privileges as opportunities that are so rare, because they probably came to us on a platter of gold.
Friendship is an opportunity that can both build and break.
True friendship may be rare, but it really does exist.
Don’t loose what you have, it may be difficult to get it back.
Friendship: Opportunities Have Value If Recognised!

About teeceecounsel

Who am I really? Can that be defined yet? Probably by the time I'm long gone and all the pieces of my activities are compiled and analysed then you can know what you want to know about me. Meanwhile, I write. Not because I love writing but because I love people. I love to care and love to share. I'm a deep thinker and I love to believe in the impossible. The ideal is attainable and a shot at it must be given. Don't say 'It won't work' rather ask 'how will it work? Nobody is ever doomed unless they made the choice. To resist good and to adopt evil is already doom. To loose hope is to choose doom but to believe that every step is a passing phase leading towards your hope is to choose progress. I may go on and on but my posts say it all. I don't force you to agree, I only say enjoy!
This entry was posted in Life and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

