Never Give Up

http://ic.pics.livejournal.com/jend0s/20784172/18398/18398_original.jpgnever give up

POEM

Never Give Up!

What do you want?
You can get it.
If it’s worth it;
Never give up.

Things may look bad,
People may quit.
Are you alone?
Never give up.

Just keep moving
If it’s the best.
Others may stop.
Never give up.

Many have turned,
The task is tough,
Quitting ends it.
Never give up.

The price is near,
With just some faith,
Another step
Will get you there.

Never Give Up!

Poem by Nnamonu Tochukwu.
Inspired by a friend on Facebook: Jennifer Ononiwu. Thanks for encouraging me and inspiring me with the very words; Never give up.

Poem: Never Give Up.

About teeceecounsel

Who am I really? Can that be defined yet? Probably by the time I'm long gone and all the pieces of my activities are compiled and analysed then you can know what you want to know about me. Meanwhile, I write. Not because I love writing but because I love people. I love to care and love to share. I'm a deep thinker and I love to believe in the impossible. The ideal is attainable and a shot at it must be given. Don't say 'It won't work' rather ask 'how will it work? Nobody is ever doomed unless they made the choice. To resist good and to adopt evil is already doom. To loose hope is to choose doom but to believe that every step is a passing phase leading towards your hope is to choose progress. I may go on and on but my posts say it all. I don't force you to agree, I only say enjoy!
This entry was posted in Life and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

8 Responses to Never Give Up

  1. Son that is a great Poem and the wisdom in it chips away the Stone of fear … I just can’t make it, I can’t go on! and yes our diamonds are not earthly but come from Faith.

    Perhaps you will enjoy the link below Son if you have time to follow it, I received the message years ago, just when I needed it most, I was thinking, why bother, it’s all too hard!

    Never Give Up!- http://freedomborn.wordpress.com/2012/08/10/we-dont-ever-give-up/

    Christian Love from both of us – Grannie Annie

  2. Thanks for this morning inspiration! Great poem!

  3. Planting Potatoes says:

    Inspiring poem…..I want to be like runners of a race…..do you ever see them stop at the finish line or slow down as they reach it? They run far past it because they run as fast at they can towards it, having faith that they will reach it…thanks for sharing!

Leave a Reply

