Beautiful Attitude; Beauty And Admiration.

She Was Beautiful

She probably still is beautiful, but I can’t really tell right now, because I don’t even know where to find her.
She just sat in a corner, oblivious of the fact that she was being admired.
She was beautiful, with her pretty blue fitted skirt, her lovely red lips, her sweet white camisole and a cute black jacket.
She seemed to be lost in thought, but yet looking as innocent as her simple black handbag and her flat black shoes.
Nothing else ran through my mind, other than how a lady could be so effortlessly attractive without even knowing it.
She was sitted on an orange sit in the beautifully set up bus stop, by state school board in Enugu. I was in a moving bus, headed for oldpark. There was nothing I could do other than admire and wonder.
I don’t know her name, I still remember her face, but I will never forget how beautiful she looks.
A song by James Blunt comes to my mind; “you are beautiful”

Well, this brief incident drew my mind to something funny about life; we could struggle all we want for someone’s attention, but they don’t even seem to notice us, but when we go about our businesses, without so much desire or craving for admiration or attraction, we attract the very best for us.
I’m not exactly saying that there is such a law, I have neither carried out an investigation nor a research, but I have often received a call or an invitation to play certain roles at moments when I was busy focusing on other things.
I know of many ladies who desire to attract certain particular men, but their desire seems to elude them.
I also know of a few ladies who have received proposals from awesome personalities, when they least expected them.
The same goes for men.
A couple of times, I have sort for business contracts frantically without securing any, but while in the midst of my routine living, I have encountered and secured such beautiful opportunities that may only seem feasible in dreams.
You never can tell how much you are admired, until you probably begin to appreciate what you have at the moment.
We often repel the wonderful people that come our way, simply because they may not have that “wonderful” tag on them.
Nobody is worthless, and most people are worth much more than their appearance.
It is worth it to treat everyone with regard.
It is also worth it, to face what we value and enjoy, with a grateful and a cheerful heart.
We will both locate and be located by our dreams.
Keep living, your expectations will not remain hopes, they can materialise, and they will, if we maintain the right attitude.
“Beauty is in the eye of the beholder”.
Keep yourself beautiful and live your life beautifully.
Don’t force yourself to be loved, or force people to love you.
Appreciate those that care about you, and care enough, not to neglect those that appreciate you.
Things fall in place, with time.
Don’t be desperate.
You will find beauty, and you will even be identified as beauty, once you adopt the most beautiful attitude that is available to you.

Nnamonu Tochukwu.
Teecee.
BeautifuL Attitude; Beauty And Admiration.

About teeceecounsel

Who am I really? Can that be defined yet? Probably by the time I'm long gone and all the pieces of my activities are compiled and analysed then you can know what you want to know about me. Meanwhile, I write. Not because I love writing but because I love people. I love to care and love to share. I'm a deep thinker and I love to believe in the impossible. The ideal is attainable and a shot at it must be given. Don't say 'It won't work' rather ask 'how will it work? Nobody is ever doomed unless they made the choice. To resist good and to adopt evil is already doom. To loose hope is to choose doom but to believe that every step is a passing phase leading towards your hope is to choose progress. I may go on and on but my posts say it all. I don't force you to agree, I only say enjoy!
This entry was posted in Life and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

27 Responses to Beautiful Attitude; Beauty And Admiration.

  1. cobbies69 says:

    misinterpretation is a great problem within the cyber world. Even though each and everyone has their own personal beauty. šŸ˜‰

  2. As usual…such wisdom and I thank you for reminding me of this.

  3. These are such true words. Sometimes we create an idea of what love is and the person we want to love that we don’t see love when it comes to us. Very well written thoughts.

    • I’m so glad you appreciate my thoughts, silentlyheardonce.
      You are on point! We are often so distracted by our own expectations, that we don’t see love when it comes.
      Having an open mind makes all the difference.
      Thanks for contributing meaningfully and cheering my heart.
      All the best!

  4. Very True Son, we are even to Love our enemies and seek to do good to them, that is if they let us, some build a big wall of hate.

    But yes we are to Love and show we do to everybody and when we do, Jesus tells us we are doing it to Him and it’s the same if we don’t.

    But Jesus warns us not everybody will respond to us in Love when we follow Him and stand up for His Truth, we will like He was be rejected, abused and ignored and yes even killed as Christians are being in some Countries today but like Him we continue to Love.

    Mark 8:34-38 And when he had called the people unto him with his Disciples also, He said unto them, Whosoever will come after me, let him deny himself, and take up his cross, and follow me. For whosoever will save his life shall lose it; but whosoever shall lose his life for my sake and the Gospel’s, the same shall save it. For what shall it profit a man, if he shall gain the whole world, and lose his own soul? Or what shall a man give in exchange for his soul? Whosoever therefore shall be ashamed of me and of my words in this adulterous and sinful generation; of him also shall the Son of man be ashamed, when He cometh in the glory of His Father with the Holy Angels.

    Christian Love from both of us – Grannie Annie.

    • Thanks Grannie Annie!
      Yes, we will keep loving as we were instructed to do by our Lord.
      Love has become our nature, and the fact that it may not be reciprocated will not deter us from loving.
      As human beings, our desire is to love and be loved.
      Our love may be turned down several times, our expectations may not seem forth coming, sometimes, but as long as we keep trusting, living and keep loving with an open mind; our expectations will not be cut short.
      The vision is for an appointed time, and though it tarries, it will surely come.
      Thanks for your richly worded contribution.
      Regards to Ron.

  5. “Nobody is worthless, and most people are worth much more than their appearance.”—profoundly true, my friend. And I, for one, needed to read it. Wonderful post.

  6. lenoralynmurdock says:

    I really enjoyed the thoughts you shared in this post. So often we fail to focus on the “now” and the people surrounding us here and now. Always thought provoking. šŸ™‚

  7. Seyi sandra says:

    Wonderful post! I enjoyed reading your thoughts!!

  8. Wise words, Teecee! šŸ™‚

  9. colonialist says:

    True – not all the people who light up a place with their presence are actually beautiful – at least, not on the outside. Sometimes a sort of inner radience shows through which is far more attractive than any ;’classic’ beauty could be.

    • I so much agree with you, colonialist. Actual beauty is rare, and inner beauty is far more attractive than any classic beauty!
      Thanks for stopping by with those thoughtful words.
      Cheers!

  10. so true for me as to how I see beauty. Beauty is seen in how it/they do their thing in their own unique ways.

Leave a Reply

