Daily Prompt: About Page Of The Future; Who Am I?

My about page in the future would definitely not be a conventional one.
It would answer the question; who am I.

In response to the prompt from wordpress that says;
“Write the About page for your blog in 10 years.

Photographers, artists, poets: show us FUTURE”,
I have come up with this:

Who am I?
(A very important question you must ask yourself!)
Who really am I?
(ponder about your answer).
Am I the food I eat or the dress I wear?
Am I the things I do or the places I go?
Am I defined by my circumstances or my faith?
Who am I?

Am I my name or my educational qualification?
Am I my birthday or my place of birth?
Am I the colour of my skin or the language I speak?
Who really am I?

I may be a little of these, I may just be all of these.
The things I do are born from the things I think, which are in turn tied to what I believe.
Impossibility is a possibility only if you believe.
What defines me is within me and the more I look inward, the brighter my life becomes.

I believe in power,
I believe in hope,
I believe in courage,
I believe in faith,
I believe in patience,
I believe in love,
I believe in consistency,
I believe in possibilities.

Change starts from within,
It starts from what I believe.
Who I am is more than what you see.
Who I am is more than what I can explain.
As time keeps ticking, you’ll see more of me.
The more I advance, the more tangible my faith becomes.
Practice what you believe and it can get you to your dream.
My future is my dream and it can only be if I start living it now.
The future is now.

Nnamonu Tochukwu.
Teecee.
Daily Prompt: About Page Of The Future; Who Am I?

About teeceecounsel

Who am I really? Can that be defined yet? Probably by the time I'm long gone and all the pieces of my activities are compiled and analysed then you can know what you want to know about me. Meanwhile, I write. Not because I love writing but because I love people. I love to care and love to share. I'm a deep thinker and I love to believe in the impossible. The ideal is attainable and a shot at it must be given. Don't say 'It won't work' rather ask 'how will it work? Nobody is ever doomed unless they made the choice. To resist good and to adopt evil is already doom. To loose hope is to choose doom but to believe that every step is a passing phase leading towards your hope is to choose progress. I may go on and on but my posts say it all. I don't force you to agree, I only say enjoy!
This entry was posted in Life and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

16 Responses to Daily Prompt: About Page Of The Future; Who Am I?

  1. I like the ‘page of the future’ idea! Though I do think your answers are a teensy weensy bit vague 🙂

    • You are so right, butimbeautiful. I love to get people thinking about themselves and their own lives.
      I believe more in values than possessions and virtues than titles.
      All of those tangible, visible and measurable things will still accompany the vague things I mentioned.
      I am excited that you stopped by, and I appreciate your thoughtful word.
      Thanks much! 🙂

  2. Pingback: Fast forward…2023 | Life as a country bumpkin...not a city girl

  3. Pingback: Daily Prompt: About Page of the Future | Chronicles of an Anglo Swiss

  4. Well Son I agree with your focus very much because they are all about Faith, as for me I believe in God and He believes in me and that is what is important for me eternally and now.

    Christian Love from both of us – Grannie Annie

    • Our faith and our focus determines a whole lot about our destinies.
      In life, we’ve been given a blank cheque. It’s up to us to make our choices, yet, each choice has it’s consequence.
      Believing the right things gives birth to recieving the right things and achieving the right dreams.
      Thanks for stopping by Grannie, you always put a smile on my face.
      Regards to Ron.
      🙂

      • Son you bring me much Joy with your words of wisdom, and caring heart, you may not have the life wisdom I have, which comes with age but with your focus is on the Lord, you have heart wisdom.

        I remember as a Teenager saying to my Boss that I was very intelligent and knew everything 🙄 he looked at me strangely, eyebrows raised and a twisted grin, I later realized he must have been thinking … you’ll learn baby and I still am but having asked for and received God’s wisdom, I now know in what direction I’m going.

        I wish though, I had taken on board advice from those who cared when I was young instead of messing up big time, Hurting God, others, and myself, As you shared Son we do indeed reap what we sow but I thank God for His forgiveness and His guidance now and as He leads me in the paths of righteousness, His rod and His staff comfort me giving me great inner Joy and Peace, even in the storms of life… yes I get wet but He has the towel…..How good is that!

        Christian Love from us both – Anne

      • Thanks much, Grannie.
        I’m really glad to be benefiting from your experience; atleast, I can now tell that there is heart wisdom and life wisdom.
        Maybe with time, I’ll be able to tell the difference.
        I so much appreciate the encouragement you keep giving me. It boosts my confidence.
        About focus, ofcourse, there’s no better place to concentrate than on the Lord.
        “Since, then, you have been raised with Christ, set your hearts on things above, where Christ is seated at the right hand of God.” (Colossians 3:1).
        “Set your minds on things above, not on earthly things.” (Colossians 3:2).
        Our focus often reveals our source, stipulates our process and determines our destination.
        To focus right is to enormously increase the chances of success.
        I’m so glad that God found you and set you on the right path.
        You now have so much virtue to share and value to offer.
        That’s a sign that it is crucial to identify with God.
        The rock holds me!
        “yes, I get wet, but He has the towel.”
        Such beautiful words.
        Thanks again!

      • P.S I forgot to tell you Son……. I’m now very intelligent and know everything 😆

        Blessings – Grannie Annie

      • I’ve not stopped smiling since I saw this. I so much enjoy your creativity, Grannie Annie.
        Thanks much and regards to Ron. 🙂

  5. sethsnap says:

    I like who you are. 🙂 Love your belief list.

  6. A post I can so much relate at. When I was younger, “who am I” was influence by others. Of what they think, of what seems cool or safe. Now, it’s what my heart wants it to be. Life is too short not follow what we are passionate. Riches is having happiness and personal satisfaction or meaning in our lives. Thanks .

    • Beautiful response, Island Traveler! In addition to physical growth and strength, maturity includes realisation, consciousness or awareness that we are all unique and we have unique roles to play.
      That single realisation can make a whole difference in our productivity and originality levels. Thanks for your wise words; they seem to be born from a wealth of experience! 🙂

  7. silentkim says:

    Powerful writing. You are all that you say. Summing it up by saying the future is now is so very true. It is a pleasure to know you.

Leave a Reply

