Passion: Blogging From The Bulldozer

I’ve got a passion for blogging!
Today’s daily prompt has motivated me to write about passion.
Checkout the prompt: Daily Prompt: Blogger in a Strange Land

Passion: Blogging From The Bulldozer

I once had to compose and send a post from the top of a bulldozer.
Or should I say; the corkpit.
Can you beat that?

I’m writing this post in response to a wordpress daily prompt that says;
What’s the strangest place from which you’ve posted to your blog? When was the last time you were out and about, and suddenly thought, “I need to write about this!”? Photographers, artists, poets: show us STRANGE.

Passion can make you do strange things.
Passion is what generates an unquenchable drive towards fulfilling a desire.
Passion creates enthusiasm.
Where there’s passion, there’s motivation and vigor.
Passion is what makes people exceptional.
It is often said that the difference between extraordinary and ordinary is the extra.
Without passion, it may be impossible to achieve enough, how much more extra.
Where passion is required to attain the ordinary, you can bet that even more than passion is necessary to achieve the extraordinary.
Extraordinary results are not necessarily as a result of enormous effort or numerous activities.
Strategic collaboration has a role to play.
Passion can determine how far we go, especially in enduring discipline.
Determination and discipline distinguishes.
How much of that can you have without passion?
Your passion would attract people of like passion, but discipline will distinguish you and place you in the league of excellence.
Not everybody in the same location are headed for the same destination, and not everybody aiming at the same target will hit with equal precision.
Passion has it’s role to play in sustaining those who will withstand and overcome all the challenges till the very end.
Overcoming inertia, requires passion and so does sustaining motion.
No discipline is all rosey. It takes passion to withstand the thorns.
If you have a passion for the dreams that you are pursuing, you can keep chasing whether or not there is a reward.
Is your eye on the renumeration or the satisfaction you receive from accomplishing?
Passion keeps you going irrespective of whether you receive commensurate rewards for your effort.
Passion keeps hope alive, even when resources are unavailable.
Passion is the secret that makes patience a possibility and gives grace for endurance.
Passion is what makes a man spend more time and energy on his dreams, even after a busy day at work.
Passion is what keeps people cheerful on a seemingly stressful job.
Do you have a passion for something?
Do you think life is a competition of strength and energy?
What makes you think you are in a competition with your colleague or neighbour?
What are you considering as the edge you have over someone?
Do you sometimes think that somebody else has an advantage over you?
None of these are sufficient reasons to either look down on yourself or somebody else.
Extraordinary results can’t be feigned.
They are rewards of sincere effort sustained by passion and not wages.
Happiness is a better reward than money.
Satisfaction is more important than promotion.
Fulfilment is even more satisfying than any success or victory.
What do you usually forfeit to meet your targets.
It is unwise to forgo the vital in order to get the trivial.
Order your priorities properly and pursue them with a cheerful passion.
I love precision, but I value people’s opinion.
I hate oppression and I always try to expose subtle manipulation.
While supervising a site as an Engineer, several months ago, I did my best to ensure that every worker accomplished their tasks cheerfully.
I avoided compulsion and rather took time to painstakingly guide each person to reallising why each procedure must be done with precision.
I may not have appeared tough, but I think I was effective, based on my results.
People always ran to me whenever they felt maltreated or oppressed.
Clearing their doubts and winning their trust, even made me more effective and productive.
I had a team that listened to my voice and willingly accomplished the tasks that were expected of them.
I never lacked a good companion and I also had to device a means of getting some privacy or concentration whenever I had either reports to prepare or a blogpost to compose.
On one occasion, I had to compose a blog post while the clearing phase of a road project was in progress.
A bulldozer was moving earth and taking care of the cuts and fills, in order to make the spreading of laterite easier for the grader.
The operators were experienced and did not need too much of my physical input.
The inspiration for a blog post was so high that I couldn’t stand allowing any more time escape me.
I joined the bulldozer operator, in order to avoid the distraction from passers-by and complainants.
I took my mobile phone and began punching the keys. I had to ensure that my mind could handle both the road formation and blog post composition.
Well, you may be wondering whether I did a good job with directing the bulldozer to achieve the desired standard.
My answer would be simple.
I did the bulk of this very post you are reading, while walking through busy streets and taking buses from one part of town to another.
If I couldn’t miss my bus stop or fall into a drain while composing on the move, then the probability is high that I didn’t miss any important detail while on the road construction.
I love to think constructively, and I also love to write my thoughts down.
I have a passion for ensuring that people’s dreams come true.
I love it when people are happy and cheerful.
Now that I am doing a marketing job, I have not separated my personality from my job.
Just being myself may seem like going the extra mile.
I don’t encourage people to be imitators, I rather advice that people discover their own areas of uniqueness and build around them.
I have my passions, and so do you.
We may be in the same location at the moment, but we may be headed for different destinations.
Nobody is a threat to the other, we all complement one another.
If we focus more on collaboration and cheerfully work together as a team, we will spur one another to greater heights of accomplishment than when we treat one another with contempt, as opponents or enemies.
I may not know what your passions are, but I know that you can reach your dreams.
Anything worth doing is worth doing well.
Focus on achieving the best standards. Do the best with what you have and you will get the best results that give you satisfaction and fulfilment.
I don’t work to beat my counterparts, I rather do my best to bring my ideals to fruition.
Sometimes, my dreams are too massive to be accomplished alone, that’s where collaboration comes in.
Nobody is too small to play a role.
Very often, the keys to the next level of accomplishment, are in the relationships that we have abandoned or neglected.
In as much as you should have some passion that keeps you going, always have regard for every single person that comes your way.
I’m not on the bulldozer today, but that experience has reminded me of what passion can do.
Every stage of life is a passing phase.
I am still blogging today, despite my busy schedule.
You’ve definitely got something that can keep you busy, even when everybody else thinks you should be resting.
Passion has it’s role to play in success, never underestimate it.

Nnamonu Tochukwu.
Teecee.
Passion: Blogging From The Bulldozer

About teeceecounsel

Who am I really? Can that be defined yet? Probably by the time I'm long gone and all the pieces of my activities are compiled and analysed then you can know what you want to know about me. Meanwhile, I write. Not because I love writing but because I love people. I love to care and love to share. I'm a deep thinker and I love to believe in the impossible. The ideal is attainable and a shot at it must be given. Don't say 'It won't work' rather ask 'how will it work? Nobody is ever doomed unless they made the choice. To resist good and to adopt evil is already doom. To loose hope is to choose doom but to believe that every step is a passing phase leading towards your hope is to choose progress. I may go on and on but my posts say it all. I don't force you to agree, I only say enjoy!
This entry was posted in Life and tagged , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

9 Responses to Passion: Blogging From The Bulldozer

  1. Pingback: Daily Post: Beware of Strange Ghoulies, Goblins and Ghosties | Light Words

  2. Pingback: Blogger in a Strange Land | My Atheist Blog

  3. Pingback: Daily Prompt: Blogger in a Strange Land | Chronicles of an Anglo Swiss

  4. Hi Son, yes passion is very important and I appreciated your message highlighting it but Love is more important in achieving our purposes in Life or should I say God’s. To be motivated because your passionate about something is great but to be motivated because you Love, brings eternal rewards.

    Are we willing to cry with others, and to help carry their load, Love always will, passion might not unless we are passionate about putting others first!

    I often think about Posting on my Mobility Scooter and talk to God about it’s detail and graphics but I think the most amazing experience I had, was writing my poetry. When I first started I would wake up in the middle of the night and write the poems down or have to stop in the middle of cooking , one time I went into the bank and used the back of a deposit slip and at a coffee shop a serviette, other times when I was shopping I use to have to stop and record a poem. I started taking a pen and paper with me everywhere I went. You may remember about the miracle I had with these poems Son, I called it God’s Ink but just writing them was one too, because rhyming is not easy when your Dyslectic, some of the poems were cryptic and even had Spiritual Truths that I did not know at the time I wrote them. I have written some since but not many.

    Blogging is my passion now, but No not up a Tree, I’m still very passionate about it! but not as much as I am about meeting and sharing about our Awesome God with others, I Love people all types but not always what they promote and do , they may be passionate about it but it may still not be good.

    Christian Love Always from both of us – Anne

    • I remember reading some of your beautiful poems, Grannie. They must have been inspired by God.
      It is a passion for God that can place a desire for His will and so much love for His word.
      God is love and those who love, are of God.
      We are often attracted to the things that we love.
      We equally get to associate with people that most probably share the same values with us.
      We are enjoying each others posts and responses because we share both a passion for God and a passion for blogging.
      I can imagine you scribbling your poems behind a saviet in a restaurant. Or thinking about posting from your mobility scooter!
      The imagination brings laughter to my mouth and excitement to my entire system.
      We’ve got to place our love on eternal things.
      “where your treasure is, there will your heart be also”.
      Thanks for always sharing your beautiful thoughts. I appreciate them so much!
      Regards to Ron!

  5. Yes passion Son is very important and I appreciated your message highlighting it but Love is more important in achieving our purposes in Life or should I say God’s. To be motivated because your passionate about something is great but to be motivated because you Love, brings eternal rewards.

    Are we willing to cry with others, and to help carry their load, Love always will, passion might not unless we are passionate about putting others first!

    I often think about Posting on my Mobility Scooter and talk to God about it’s detail and graphics but I think the most amazing experience I had, was writing my poetry. When I first started I would wake up in the middle of the night and write the poems down or have to stop in the middle of cooking , one time I went into the bank and used the back of a deposit slip and at a coffee shop a serviette, other times when I was shopping I use to have to stop and record a poem. I started taking a pen and paper with me everywhere I went. You may remember about the miracle I had with these poems Son, I called it God’s Ink but just writing them was one too, because rhyming is not easy when your Dyslectic, some of the poems were cryptic and even had Spiritual Truths that I did not know at the time I wrote them. I have written some since but not many.

    Blogging is my passion now, but No not up a Tree, I’m still very passionate about it! but not as much as I am about meeting and sharing about our Awesome God with others, I Love people all types but not always what they promote and do , they may be passionate about it but it may still not be good.

    Christian Love Always from both of us – Grannie Annie

    • Thanks Grannie!
      I’m hoping that your comments will not need to be moderated again. I still have not figured out what happened, but I’m glad that you had the patience to repost your comment with the username that does not need moderation.
      You seem to have an idea of how much I enjoy reading the thoughts you share.
      Thanks once again, and thanks always!
      Regards to Ron! 🙂

  6. I wonder Son why my new Name Freedomborn Aussie Christian Focus was not accepted today on your Blog, I have used it before and you replied so it should not have been moderated the same with your comments going into spam on my Blog.

    Regards Anne.

    • I’m sorry Grannie, I don’t know what has been happening with the comments of late.
      I’m glad you figured out a way to prevent my comments from entering spam.
      I guess I should approve all your pending comments, maybe that would resolve this.
      Let’s see how it goes.
      Sorry for the inconviniences that responding with multiple usernames may have caused you.
      I’ll do what I can from my end.
      Cheers!
      Best regards to Ron.

Leave a Reply

