Wedding Sms: Good Marriage Wishes, Though Not Physically Present

Congratulations on your successful wedding ceremony, my dear.
Distance, time and cost may have constrained me from being physically present, but they cannot stop my good wishes for you.
May your marriage be fruitful, rewarding and enjoyable.
May this union open doors to greater heights of relevance, influence and radiance.
Happy married life!

-Nnamonu Tochukwu
Teecee.
Today was my friend’s wedding and I could not attend.
That should not be a reason to pretend that I did not receive an invitation.
Whether or not I make it up later, I’ll always be glad that I sent my good wishes across.
Life may not always offer us all the alternatives that we desire at the moments that we want them, but we must make the best use of what we have, if we must find fulfilment.
“Even if you fall short of the expectation, don’t fall short of doing what you can do best.”
Wedding Sms: Good Marriage Wishes, Though Not Physically Present

About teeceecounsel

Who am I really? Can that be defined yet? Probably by the time I'm long gone and all the pieces of my activities are compiled and analysed then you can know what you want to know about me. Meanwhile, I write. Not because I love writing but because I love people. I love to care and love to share. I'm a deep thinker and I love to believe in the impossible. The ideal is attainable and a shot at it must be given. Don't say 'It won't work' rather ask 'how will it work? Nobody is ever doomed unless they made the choice. To resist good and to adopt evil is already doom. To loose hope is to choose doom but to believe that every step is a passing phase leading towards your hope is to choose progress. I may go on and on but my posts say it all. I don't force you to agree, I only say enjoy!
This entry was posted in Life and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

8 Responses to Wedding Sms: Good Marriage Wishes, Though Not Physically Present

  1. Wow it’s really nice of you to acknowledge your friend by giving a shout out to him/her. You have taught me something worthwhile today: that I can express gratitude and send virtual felicitations when face-to-face interaction doesn’t work! Lol of course I won’t abuse it 😀

    • I’m glad that you acknowledged the fact that you won’t abuse it.
      Courtesy is very important in every relationship, and very often, the reason people feel ofended or undervalued is lack of proper information.
      Making the extra effort to send regards will always be appreciated.
      Thanks! 🙂

  2. They were beautiful wishes Son that I’m sure will be treasured and even though they were sent from a distance they will remain in the heart and that is very close.

    I have been asked by a man ….how can I as a man relate to being The Bride of Christ, I thought about this , I know it cannot be in a wrong way as some have said, God cannot and does He accept evil, this is an abomination to Him.

    So then I looked at the Scriptures that speak about Marriage and we are told it is a great mystery which means it is much more then some mysteries that can be solved by worldly man, this is because it is not of the flesh but of The Spirit. This became even clearer as I looked at the Man’s and Woman’s roles in Marriage.

    Being The Bride of Christ it is not about our gender but our submission coming from Love and respect, in Marriage it is putting each other first, sacrificing our own wishes to please each other, giving up all we own and have known, to be in Unity. As a Woman being the Helpmate she was created to be, supporting and encouraging her Husband in his Leadership role in willing submission and for a Man being the Leader, the one in Authority under God and answerable to Him and having the same sacrificial Love for His wife that Christ has for His Church.

    Both roles reflect the heart of Jesus to The Father and His Bride The Church. A man when he is Born again is married to Christ by His submission that comes from Love and a woman by her submission in Love to her Husband which reflects her submission to God and both give up all for their Spiritual Husband Jesus Christ as they submit in Love to Him and in obedience to God’s guidelines and in this submission they are neither male or female and it is the same for those who have the gift of celibacy .

    For a man and woman to really find each other they have to find Jesus first because it is in Him alone that they can know Eternal Unity of The Spirit.

    Christian Love Always – Grannie Annie.

    • I agree with you, grannie.
      Marriage is established by God, and He definitely has the standards that will work perfectly for men.
      Marriage is not compulsory for everyone, but anyone who agrees to be joined, must be ready to love and submit.
      Scripture says “can two walk together except they agree?”.
      It is important for couples to have understanding, love and humility.
      If marriage is followed God’s way, it will definitely stand the test of time and overcome all the challenges that may spring up.
      Thanks for your words that are always full of wisdom and experience.
      🙂

  3. I wish your friend all the best in married life

  4. susan says:

    i wll lyk 2 wish u all d best in lyf nd hv a happly ever.take care

Leave a Reply

