Keep Dancing Your Unique Dance Through Life

If you only dance when everybody else is dancing, you may not be remembered at the peak of excitement.
But if you dance even when nobody else sees a reason, you would be invited to lead the dance at the peak of excitement.
Your place in moments of celebration is normally attained within your routine.
Nobody mounts the stage without either rehearsals or previous experience.
Experience is gathered through practice, and practice is done when everybody else is occupied with whatever they consider more reasonable.
If dancing becomes reasonable to you on a boring day, then dancing will distinguish you on the special day.
I love dancing.
Maybe that’s why I dance all the time.
But the big point is that whenever there is really a need to dance, everybody looks around for me!
What do you fancy enough to risk appearing awkward without minding?
What can you do to the point that everybody else thinks you are doing it in excess, yet you feel cool?
What keeps you excited even when the world is depressed?
What do you use to put a smile on people’s faces even in the oddest of times?
Whether it’s dancing or cracking jokes, be sure to refine it to have quality and value.
Whatever your talent, ability or passion may be, ensure that it is worth the while and be consistent with it.
Make sure that everything you do adds value to others and brings hope and joy to the lonely souls.
When you are known to raise spirits in low times, you will be at the peak of affairs when situations call for celebration.
If your presence naturally cheers people, who wouldn’t want to have you around on a cheerful day?
I’m all smiles today because the moment music begins, everyone expects me to be on the dance floor.
If you can dance without music, you will definitely perform wonders when music comes.
Don’t take your passions for granted.
People may complain about your excesses, but they will celebrate you if you can refine them and maintain consistency.
Rome was not built in a day.
Every heart can build a home for you, if only you can be the one to cheer them up and believe that they can do better in their down times.
Everyone can hold a special place for you in their hearts if you can always offer fun even in the most boring or discouraging moments.
You have something to offer.
There is something that distinguishes you.
Unleash it and you will standout.
You are unique.
Be unique!

Nnamonu Tochukwu.
Teecee.
Keep Dancing Your Unique Dance Through Life

Related Prompt:
Daily Prompt: On the Edge

About teeceecounsel

Who am I really? Can that be defined yet? Probably by the time I'm long gone and all the pieces of my activities are compiled and analysed then you can know what you want to know about me. Meanwhile, I write. Not because I love writing but because I love people. I love to care and love to share. I'm a deep thinker and I love to believe in the impossible. The ideal is attainable and a shot at it must be given. Don't say 'It won't work' rather ask 'how will it work? Nobody is ever doomed unless they made the choice. To resist good and to adopt evil is already doom. To loose hope is to choose doom but to believe that every step is a passing phase leading towards your hope is to choose progress. I may go on and on but my posts say it all. I don't force you to agree, I only say enjoy!
This entry was posted in Life and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

15 Responses to Keep Dancing Your Unique Dance Through Life

  1. I love to dance and all that it stands for–though I am not particularly graceful, dancing makes me feel like I have some grace, flow and fun

    • That’s precisely what dancing does. I love dancing too and I particularly love the way it makes me feel. Your description is so beautiful! Thanks for stopping by. 🙂

  2. I love yo dance most of the times. In fact I enjoy dancing so much

  3. There is a time for everything Son including dancing, if I’m hurting I don’t want someone who is going to be Happy Clappy telling me to cheer up but someone who will comfort me and even shed a tear with me, God tells us to do this for each other when we are hurting and to carry each others burdens but I agree dancing lifts the spirit and good jokes too when the heart is not heavy…

    There is a time for everything!

    They say laugh and the world laughs with you, cry and you cry alone but Jesus tells come to me all to Him when we are hurting and we are to be Jesus to others, His hands, arms, feet and voice.

    There is a time for everything!

    Christian Love Always – Grannie Annie

    • Grannie Annie! 🙂
      There sure is a time for everything!

      “You are the salt of the earth. But if the salt loses its saltiness, how can it be made salty again? It is no longer good for anything, except to be thrown out and trampled by men.” (Matthew 5:13).

      “You are the light of the world. A city on a hill cannot be hidden.” (Matthew 5:14).

      “In the same way, let your light shine before men, that they may see your good deeds and praise your Father in heaven.” (Matthew 5:16).

      I agree with you, that there may be moments of depression, difficulty or discomfort but those of us who have been called to bring comfort and peace to others must not be saddled by the same burdens that weigh others down.
      We’ve all got our unique lights to shine and we must keep shining.

      “I have told you these things, so that in me you may have peace. In this world you will have trouble. But take heart! I have overcome the world”. (John 16:33).

      There is time for everything, Grannie, but we must never loose our essence.

      I’ll keep being the best of myself and keep ensuring that my presence brings comfort, peace and joy, as long as God gives the grace. If dancing will do it, I will dance, but ofcourse I will make use of my discretion.

      Thanks for stopping by.

      Regards to Ron.

      • I have no doubt Son that you care for others and would be there for them if needed and that you believe that we are Jesus hands, arms, feet and voice to reach out to others with Love and compassion and yes as you shared with the Scripture, we are to be the Light and Salt, which means we share God’s Truth regardless of opposition and if we are abused or ignored, this is what they are also doing to Jesus, we are One in The Spirit.

        As we both shared Son and the Scriptures confirm, there is a time for everything and that includes dancing and laughing but in all things we need to be real and not wear a mask as we to seek Jesus with all our heart, whether we are happy or sad.

        I teach my young children in Funday school a fun song…If your happy and you know it clap your hands or stamp your feet or nod your head etc but I hold them close and dry their tears when they are hurting but I also offer them the only Hope we have… Jesus our Best Friend, who dries our tears and brings back the smile 🙂

        2 Corinthians 1:3-5 Blessed be God, even the Father of our Lord Jesus Christ, the Father of mercies, and the God of all comfort; Who comforteth us in all our tribulation, that we may be able to comfort them which are in any trouble, by the comfort wherewith we ourselves are comforted of God. For as the sufferings of Christ abound in us, so our consolation also aboundeth by Christ.

        Galatians 6:2 Bear ye one another’s burdens, and so fulfil the law of Christ.

        Romans 12:15 Rejoice with them that do rejoice, and weep with them that weep.

        Matthew 11:27-29 Come unto me, all ye that labour and are heavy laden, and I will give you rest. Take my yoke upon you, and learn of me; for I am meek and lowly in heart: and ye shall find rest unto your souls.

        Love from both of us – Grannie Annie.

  4. Hi dear friend!!Well, i don’t dance, I used to, with my friends, in fact, i don’t think I can call it dancing but just moving at a very happy rhythm… anyway, what i do right now is TALK, it seems that when I’m around, people expect me to talk, serious topic of joking around, something has to be coming out my mouth… of course, they don’t know that for that something to come out of my mouth, something has to go in my brain first, so when I’m not expected to talk, I am most certainly reading, or refining my talent, because “Rome wasn’t built in one day”, right?! 🙂 happy to read you, keep dancing my friend, big hug, Alexandra

    • Just moving at a very happy rythm! What else could be as exciting?
      That too, is dancing, my dear!
      Funny enough, it had always been talking for me.
      Disciplining myself to write involved drastically minimising talking to only necessity.
      I’ve not lost my humor with talking, but I appear more reserved than I really am, until there’s a need to manifest.
      While people are still pondering my quietness, just some beats from a danceable tune, changes everything.
      Excitement is contageous and I’m always glad when it spreads from me.
      Everyone has a unique gifting and it’s good to utilise it well whenever the opportunity arises.
      It’s always refreshing to hear from you.
      Thanks, Alexandra, for stopping by.

      • Thanks Teecee… i have also become a bit more silent than before, I fall into introspection more frequently now and end up wiriting posts in my head or organizing my thought as if I were to write about them… hhmmm! interesting 🙂 big hug my friend!!

      • You are welcome, my friend.
        Big hug to you too.
        It would be such a beautiful thing if all our worthy thoughts can find expression and reach all those that would appreciate them.
        We were all created unique, yet we seem to share certain thoughts or experiences in common.
        What a beautiful world.
        Your words always excite me.
        Thanks for sharing. 🙂

  5. Oh Tee how you speak the dancer me that my bare feet creates.
    My toes never stop tapping regardless of whether anyone else can hear the tune or not.
    The music in my heart, the lyrics in my soul, are always on a continuous loop that helps me on the dance floor in marathon fashion. I would be the last to leave the dance floor.
    As long as I can dance in my sleep, dance with my eyes closed, and most definitely dance to my own drummer I am able to get that place where I feel blissful excitement towards this amazing life.
    What a wonderful feeling that is!

    • You tap your toes too, Toni?
      Wow! That makes the two of us. 🙂
      There’s always a rhythm to nod to, whether others can hear it or not.
      Shaking my body to the rhythm makes me feel like I’m part of the world from where harmony originates.
      Shake those shoulders, move that waiste, jump up and down, then spin around.
      I wonder what feels better than those happy movements that a dance would always provide.
      Where will I go today?
      I’m sure you can tell…
      To the dance ofcourse! 🙂

      • Happy Monday to you Tee!
        My toes-feet feel n perpetual motion. I always hope those I meet in life can dance. It is the same thing I feel about music, how barren life would be without.
        The sense of freedom y spirit feels when it ca soar through a space in time dancing to the tunes in my head. They never stop They might change in tempo, but the beat is always there. Maybe it starts with each heart beat,

        I see life with it’s own ind of cadence and dancing just feels a natural part of it, There is something comforting in that for me.
        So Tee you know I hope you always dance, always let the spirit of the wind dancer within soar with excitement.
        It’s infectious!

      • It’s so nice to know that you feel the same way about dancing, Toni.
        I dance at the slightest opportunity I get to shake to a beat or to node to a tune.
        Music is always a great companion, whether or not there is a music player, because, just like you said, even the heart beats with a tempo that can form some rhythm for dancing.
        Dancing always connects me to another realm of enjoyment and excitement.
        Dancing is part of life, my dear.
        I would always dance as much as I can.
        Thanks again for stimulating those vibes by resonating with my thoughts.
        Have a beautiful week ahead.

Leave a Reply

