Poem: Each Unique, Yet We Are One; Nothing Is Impossible!

Poem

Each Of Us Are Unique, Yet We Are One. Nothing Is Impossible!

Cream looks good and so does gold
each unique being stands out
none has to be the other
be your best, don’t be like Jim.

Jane jokes well and so does Jude
each in their own unique style
better be original
terminate imitation.

To be rude is to be crude.
Everybody detests it.
Be polite, yes, shine your light.
Even you can now standout.

Kim cooks food and so does Kate.
Everybody likes to eat.
Be your best and be at rest.
That’s the pathway to the crest.

Step by step you’ll reach your dream.
Shun the haste, quit competing.
Just stand tall in your own way.
Consistency is the key.

Distinguish yourself right now.
Optimize this your sweet self.
Set the pace and face your race.
You’ll experience all the grace.

Life’s long race is run with grace.
Jealousy brings big burdens.
Gratitude; the attitude.
At the top, there’s room for all.

Discrimination draws down,
unity unifies us.
You’re unique and so am I.
We each mean much; we are one!

You can stand on my shoulder.
We can lean on each other.
There’s no height we cannot reach.
Nothing is impossible!

Nnamonu Tochukwu.
Teecee.
A poem that tells of our individual uniqueness and collective beauty. We don’t necessarily have to copy others to become our best. We all have our inherent capabilities that make us unique. Develope yourself and learn to collaborate, life is beautiful that way.
Poem: Each Unique, Yet We Are One; Nothing Is Impossible!

About teeceecounsel

Who am I really? Can that be defined yet? Probably by the time I'm long gone and all the pieces of my activities are compiled and analysed then you can know what you want to know about me. Meanwhile, I write. Not because I love writing but because I love people. I love to care and love to share. I'm a deep thinker and I love to believe in the impossible. The ideal is attainable and a shot at it must be given. Don't say 'It won't work' rather ask 'how will it work? Nobody is ever doomed unless they made the choice. To resist good and to adopt evil is already doom. To loose hope is to choose doom but to believe that every step is a passing phase leading towards your hope is to choose progress. I may go on and on but my posts say it all. I don't force you to agree, I only say enjoy!
This entry was posted in Life, Poetry and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to Poem: Each Unique, Yet We Are One; Nothing Is Impossible!

  1. You are unique to God Son because He created you unique and there is a place in His heart that only you can fill but we all have a part of uniting in Him because we became one by the Gift of His Son.

    Another Truth that came to me as I read your poem Son, is the importance of what we focus on in others, yes we many see and experience their weaknesses and shortcomings but we need to always focus on their strengths and encourage then in these, as Jesus does with us, we remember how we treat others is how we are treating Him.

    Christian Love Always from both of us – Grannie Annie.

    • Thanks for your ever golden thoughts, Grannie Annie. Truly, we are simply unique because God made us so. We are one, because Christ has paid the price.
      To love one another as ourselves, and to have expectations for each other, that exceeds what the present situation or current circumstances portray, is one major key to make the world a better place.
      We have all that it takes to make all the difference in the world!
      We each have our unique lights to shine!
      Thanks so much for yet another beautiful comment.
      Regards to Ron! 🙂

  2. Oh My Dear Tee, I so love this poem. My favorite verse that stood out and spoke to me:
    ” Distinguish yourself right now.
    Optimize this your sweet self.
    Set the pace and face your race.
    You’ll experience all the grace.”

    I absolutely love ” set the pace and face your race”. Oh yeah! That is just the most positive personal agenda a soul could have.
    I love the whole message in the poem. I wish we all had the courage.

    I come bringing gifts Tee. Please accept these two reader appreciation awards for your continued love & support of my own journey. You have become a very significant cyber friend and I just would like you to know how much your visits and our chats mean to me.
    Accept in your own way, no obligation, no pressure. As long as you enjoy the sentiment I send.
    Thanks so much for your friendship and your shares~

    http://barefootbaroness.org/2013/07/03/friendship-awards/

Leave a Reply

