Poem: Hope And The Progress Process

Poem

Hope And The Progress Process

At some point I could only crawl
but right now I can stand up tall.
Whoever said you can only do ten?
Don’t forget that everyone can learn!

Once upon a time, you were weak and frail.
Life taught you and cut your tail.
Now you can even tell your own tales
and appreciate these rhyming scales.

Never believe that all hope is lost,
keep loving, no matter the cost.
Step by step you’ll reach your dream,
it takes some time to reach full cream.

Hope attracts a bright future,
don’t lose sight of the big picture.
What you’ve got now is a stepping stone.
Make good use of it and navigate to the throne.

Take a look at life, it’s a simple process,
you’ve got to give or take to make some progress.
Add to what you have or take away from it.
That’s the simple path to the perfect fit.

Nnamonu Tochukwu.
Teecee.
Trying my hands on poetry. Enjoying the rhyming scales. This is a simple poem that emphasises change as a part of life and hope as an ingredient for positive change. Life is a process that requires a step at a time to make some progress. Look out for the pieces of your life that can be modified, separated or combined, to give you the big picture of your dream.
One plus one is two, just as two minus one is one. The results you need are attainable, just do the math and take the right steps.
This piece of poetry is for your enjoyment.
Take out some time to extract the points.
There are life lessons within the poem.
Yes, some wise counsel to give meaning to your life, through inspiration.
Or so I think. You can check it out for yourself by analysising it.
Poem: Hope And The Progress Process.

About teeceecounsel

Who am I really? Can that be defined yet? Probably by the time I'm long gone and all the pieces of my activities are compiled and analysed then you can know what you want to know about me. Meanwhile, I write. Not because I love writing but because I love people. I love to care and love to share. I'm a deep thinker and I love to believe in the impossible. The ideal is attainable and a shot at it must be given. Don't say 'It won't work' rather ask 'how will it work? Nobody is ever doomed unless they made the choice. To resist good and to adopt evil is already doom. To loose hope is to choose doom but to believe that every step is a passing phase leading towards your hope is to choose progress. I may go on and on but my posts say it all. I don't force you to agree, I only say enjoy!
This entry was posted in Life, Poetry and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

13 Responses to Poem: Hope And The Progress Process

  1. Hi Son, thanks for the poem I enjoyed it, you have a gift to be thankful for, poems and stories express the deeper parts of us but some reason it reminded me of a time in my life that I had to over come a Mountain that seemed very high, the Link is below, you may get a surprise many others, did including me.

    Blog post- http://freedomborn.wordpress.com/2011/11/21/teddy-and-annie/

    Christian Love from us both – Grannie Annie

    • Thanks for the link to those inspiring stories, Grannie!
      They really illuminated the points in my poem.
      I always appreciate the thoughts you share and I’m always excited by your responses to my posts.
      Be assured that your comments are highly cherished and greatly valued even when you don’t find my response.
      I’m really looking foward to days when I’ll have all the time in the world to do all the things that give me so much joy, such as sharing thoughts with special people like you.
      God has truly distinguished you.
      Thanks, Grannie Annie, for always being there.
      Regards to Ron.

      • I was missing you again Son so I thought I would come and visit and on reading your poem the second time I was greatly blessed. Often in Poetry that comes from a caring heart The Holy Spirit drops His life enriching seeds, this is the same with Stories and the messages of those who preach or share God’s Truth, sometimes they don’t even notice themselves till later when God opens their eyes as they seek Him with all their heart and it is the same for those who read or hear what they share this is because sometimes their focus is on what is temporal and not on what is eternal .

        God showed me a Truth in your Poem that I had missed the first time I read it ….

        Hope attracts a bright future,
        don’t lose sight of the big picture.
        What you’ve got now is a stepping stone.
        Make good use of it and navigate to the Throne.

        Do you think Son you could find the Scripture for me that confirms this Truth that you were chosen to share.

        We Love you in The Lord dear Son – Grannie Annie

      • I’ve missed you too Grannie Annie. I’m excited to know that you looked through the poem a second time and that you found a lot of valuable points that you missed the last time.
        Truly, God reveals His truth to us in different dimensions and at different times. Sometimes I come across new insight through scriptures that I have previously read…
        Hope has been one thing, through the history of human existence, that sustained people through challenging situations.
        Jesus endured great suffering for the hope that was set before Him. Paul endured and so did many others, for the hope of receiving the promises…
        Without hope, there would be no progress is a process, so how would there be success?
        “And now I stand and am judged for the hope of the promise made of God unto our fathers:” (Acts 26:6).
        That was Paul.
        It takes hope to keep on keeping on.
        Believers have an expectation and that keeps us in the process that transforms us.
        “We do this by keeping our eyes on Jesus, the champion who initiates and perfects our faith. Because of the joy awaiting him, he endured the cross, disregarding its shame. Now he is seated in the place of honor beside God’s throne.” (Hebrews 12:2).
        This should address the link between hope and the throne.
        I still have not shifted my stand that love is perfect. Love makes a way, even where there seems to be none.
        Love never gives up, because love is full of hope.
        “Love never gives up, never loses faith, is always hopeful, and endures through every circumstance.” (1 Corinthians 13:7).
        There’s no height that love cannot take us to. No wonder Jesus asked us to love one another as ourselves.
        The greatest command and the greatest obligation is to love.
        Love is what can take us to the throne.
        I would never disagree with the statement that God is Love.
        I hope the scriptures I shared could add some light to the thoughts you harbour?
        The progress process is incomplete without hope.
        Love has all the hope that anyone needs to carry on. I’m all smiles Grannie Annie, you’ve sparked up some joy!
        Thanks much for always being there!
        Regards to Ron.

  2. You are a brilliant poet. I love how you emphasized hope as a necessary ingredient for a positive life. And I know hope keeps dreams alive. Your cadence is beautiful and I adore the analogies you made.This touched me in a very personal way. So cool when that happens and it seems to happen a lot in what you share.
    I think you should keep writing poetry, you have a keen awareness for emotions that touch us all, and you are a natural wordsmith.

    Much love & a wide smile. ~

    Bravo you T!

    • Thanks so much, Toni.
      I’ve really been thinking around poetry lately.
      I enjoy rhymes and rhythm a lot, so I always have fun doing poems.
      Inspiration comes in different forms and at different times, but it’s always exciting when the results of our creativity are so much appreciated by others.
      It’s good to know that this poem resonates with you. You have always had a beautiful way of making me appreciate my pieces better.
      I have not forgotten the collaboration.
      I still look foward to seeing you try your hands on some poetry. You are a wordsmith too. 🙂
      I’m so glad you stopped by and I warmly appreciate your beautiful words.

      • Hello T.
        It’s good we are the benefactors of your thinking and acting on those thoughts in your poetry.
        I think part of my problem is the rhyming. The cadence I love, the rhythm. I somehow get so hung up on the rhyming I lose any natural flow I might have had going on. I am not finished trying by any means.
        I will hold you to the pact we made of collaborating again to be sure.

        You my friend are good for the soul. I thank you for that and for you ~ T

  3. Linda Vernon says:

    Ah! Now that’s my favorite way to learn something! Your poem was not only satisfying to read, it makes some very good points! Well done Teecee! 😀

  4. Dear Son when I read your reply the one word the stood out was Love I have a Power point for you to watch which I thought of as I read your answer, I feel you will understand better why when when you watch it, then try to explain why, I Hope you will be as blessed as you have blessed me.

    Blog Post – http://freedomborn.wordpress.com/2012/01/27/the-brightest-flame/

    Christian Love from both of us – Grannie Annie.

    P.S Ron is taking a break from his workload and we are going to spend some time just having fun, there are so many beautiful places to see close by that we haven’t seen for many years, so we have decided not to go away to a Holiday spot but just relax and enjoy our own part of Aussie Land.

Leave a Reply

