Poem: Obudu Mountain Resort

Poem

Obudu Mountain Resort; A Tourist Destination

I wish I had pictures
of the wonderful structures.
Oh how beautiful nature is,
yet see how creative man can be!

I’ve enjoyed adventures
though not as much as lectures.
I fell in love with this venture
and felt like a special creature.

Monumental fixtures,
with such attractive features,
that’s a tourist destination;
the Obudu Mountain Resort.

Various forms or statures
as dazed as stack amateurs
basking in heights of euphoria.
What a wonder. Oh what an awe!

Behold nature’s beauty,
enjoy the great atmosphere.
Cattle ranch or mountain resort;
just get to Obudu and see.

Nnamonu Tochukwu.
Teecee.
A poem about the Obudu Mountain Resort, popularly called the Obudu Cattle Ranch.
It’s located in Cross River State, Nigeria; a tourist destination.
Poem: Obudu Mountain Resort

Written in response to the daily prompt from wordpress that says; “What’s your dream tourist destination — either a place you’ve been and loved, or a place you’d love to visit? What about it speaks to you? Photographers, artists, poets: show us VACATION.”
You can take a look at the creativity of other bloggers: Daily Prompt: Tourist Trap.

About teeceecounsel

Who am I really? Can that be defined yet? Probably by the time I'm long gone and all the pieces of my activities are compiled and analysed then you can know what you want to know about me. Meanwhile, I write. Not because I love writing but because I love people. I love to care and love to share. I'm a deep thinker and I love to believe in the impossible. The ideal is attainable and a shot at it must be given. Don't say 'It won't work' rather ask 'how will it work? Nobody is ever doomed unless they made the choice. To resist good and to adopt evil is already doom. To loose hope is to choose doom but to believe that every step is a passing phase leading towards your hope is to choose progress. I may go on and on but my posts say it all. I don't force you to agree, I only say enjoy!
This entry was posted in Life, Poetry and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to Poem: Obudu Mountain Resort

  1. Great idea Son, when do we leave and thank you for offering to pay for all the expenses, can my furry friends come too and of course Ron, Wow I can hardly wait Opps! perhaps it is just a dream 🙄 Hmmmm well don’t wake me up, I enjoy my Grannie Naps! 😀

    Christian Love from us both – Grannie Annie

    • Wow, Grannie!
      This one really got me laughing. I couldn’t help but stop all I was doing to let you know how excited I am to have an interesting grannie.
      I’m all smiles, Grannie Annie!
      Hope I didn’t disturb your grannie sleep? 🙂
      Regards to Ron!

  2. Pingback: Top 10 tourist Destinations in Africa | Welcome to Daniel Falonipe's blog

  3. Pingback: Daily Prompt – Tourist Trap – Poem / Poetry – “Destination Destiny” | toofulltowrite (I've started so I'll finish)

  4. Pingback: Life is Good | tnkerr-Writing Prompts and Practice

Leave a Reply

