I See You, See Me, See You

What do you think that people are thinking of you?
Does it really matter?
The world needs people that will standout and make a difference that really counts.
Love more than anybody ordinarily would. Be cheerful and kind, irrespective of what people say.
Share generously and give benevolently, as much as it gladdens your heart.
Don’t let your assumptions of the thoughts of others regulate who you are.
See yourself the way you ought to be and you will become who you ought to be; your very best self.
Believe and become!

Tuesdays with Laurie

I enjoy taking photographs! Through the lens I’ve observed that when some people see me taking their photo, oftentimes a slight shift occurs—they may stand taller, suck in their tummy, smooth their hair, or tilt their head slightly to their “best” side.

When we see others observing us, sometimes a story starts writing itself in our head about what we think they think. Each person views life through their own experience-based lenses and filters. Sometimes their view lines up with ours. Sometimes it doesn’t.

Stephen Hopson is an inspirational speaker, author, and the world’s first deaf instrument-rated pilot. I admire his perspective: “What other people think of you is none of your business!

What matters is what you see, what you think, and how you feel.

Are you held hostage by the opinion of others?

Laurie Buchanan

Whatever you are not changing, you are choosing

View original post 27 more words

About teeceecounsel

Who am I really? Can that be defined yet? Probably by the time I'm long gone and all the pieces of my activities are compiled and analysed then you can know what you want to know about me. Meanwhile, I write. Not because I love writing but because I love people. I love to care and love to share. I'm a deep thinker and I love to believe in the impossible. The ideal is attainable and a shot at it must be given. Don't say 'It won't work' rather ask 'how will it work? Nobody is ever doomed unless they made the choice. To resist good and to adopt evil is already doom. To loose hope is to choose doom but to believe that every step is a passing phase leading towards your hope is to choose progress. I may go on and on but my posts say it all. I don't force you to agree, I only say enjoy!
This entry was posted in Life. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to I See You, See Me, See You

  1. Thank you so much for sharing my post 🙂

  2. Wise counsel indeed!

Leave a Reply

