Let Me Be Myself

Daily Prompt: Freaky Friday came up with this today:

If you could be someone else for a day, who would you be, and why? If that seems too easy, try this one: who would you like to have spend a day as you and what do you hope they’d learn from the experience?

Should I give it a try?
Maybe I should.
Well, I’ve thought about who I would love to be for a day, and since I could not figure out any other person but myself, I’ll rather let you know the type of “me” I would love to be for a day, and why.

Let Me Be Myself
I just picked up a fitted shirt, specially customized for me yesterday and I plan to wear it tomorrow. Without having to dress up, I can imagine myself combining various colours, shades, patterns and designs of both trousers and shoes in my mind.
I would like to be that “me” that can be anywhere, wear anything, do everything and would neither have restriction of space nor time.
Why would I wish to be in anybodyelse’s shoes for a whole day if I can just become this super “me”?
I would definitely have fun being “me”. I would also ensure that everybody crosses my path, and that everyone who crosses my path would have so much fun too.
For me, life is fun if we don’t live for ourselves alone.
Sharing gives life a meaning.
If for a day I could appear in any outfit that I can imagine, reside in any building I can imagine, control any amount of resources that I can imagine and be among anybody or group of persons that I can imagine, then I would gladly be myself and do my wish.

Teecee.
Let Me Be Myself

About teeceecounsel

Who am I really? Can that be defined yet? Probably by the time I'm long gone and all the pieces of my activities are compiled and analysed then you can know what you want to know about me. Meanwhile, I write. Not because I love writing but because I love people. I love to care and love to share. I'm a deep thinker and I love to believe in the impossible. The ideal is attainable and a shot at it must be given. Don't say 'It won't work' rather ask 'how will it work? Nobody is ever doomed unless they made the choice. To resist good and to adopt evil is already doom. To loose hope is to choose doom but to believe that every step is a passing phase leading towards your hope is to choose progress. I may go on and on but my posts say it all. I don't force you to agree, I only say enjoy!
This entry was posted in Life and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

19 Responses to Let Me Be Myself

  1. Pingback: Who Wants To Be Me? | The Jittery Goat

  2. Love it teecee πŸ™‚

  3. I think I’d also prefer to be myself but a better version of me, a me that does not second guess my thoughts, actions and decisions… A me that DOES in the same intensity as she THINKS…and as you write in your poem about wishes: a me that is a fountain of knowledge to share and multiplicate by awakening in others the true desire to learn… My version of SUPER ME!!! Oh and super me would have exercise as part of her daily routine and not be struggling with the idea now that the years are begging for it :/ My friend, it’s good to read you, I’m glad life has given you a chance to return to the neighborhood πŸ™‚

    • Thanks, my dear friend. I was never in doubt that you would be the first to notice my more active presence in the blogging neighbourhood. I’m gradually adjusting to combining many things at the same time and cutting down on sleep.
      That’s the best alternative for now. “Where there is a will, there is a way”. I chose to put blogging at the frontline again, it’s part of what gives me joy.
      Besides, responses from special friends like you, have always been prodding me to return.
      I’ll keep doing my best for as long as the grace is available.
      I love your concept of the SUPER ME! πŸ™‚
      I hope it works for you, they are quite practical.
      Your words are always new and refreshing, I always appreciate them. πŸ™‚

  4. stuartart says:

    What a great exercise to think about – the ‘why’ is the bit that will really provoke the most thought. I think I’d like to spend a day with Tony Robbins – he’s one smart guy. πŸ™‚

    • Tony Robins is sure one smart guy!
      He believes in the impossible. That’s what makes him daring and confident because everything becomes possible.
      I read his “Unlimited Power”. Thanks for sharing you perspective. πŸ™‚

  5. festivalking says:

    Not far from possible my dear. Apart from the unlimited resources bit you’ve got all it takes to be that person – “yourself” … What we fail to understand is that our true resource comes from within, and that is “Determination”.

    How determined are you to live this dream you’ve written out? πŸ™‚

    Cheers
    FK

    • You are so loaded with wisdom, my dear friend. Your words are true.
      Determination makes a whole lot of difference. It pushes one to the goal with so much drive.
      I would recommend faith, consistency and patience so that determination alone wouldn’t drive one to exaspiration or frustration.
      Life is beautiful and we can achieve our dreams as long as we believe in them and consistently work towards making them a reality.
      Thanks, FK, for stopping by! πŸ™‚

  6. Seyi sandra says:

    I love this Teecee!

  7. Great Akapo says:

    As for me i would like to be dee_realme.

  8. Hi Son just be you, can’t get any better, your hansome, witty intelergent, have a great personality, charming sensitive and highly talented… now did I get that all right, teeceecounsel I hope I read your card right, I don’t want to miss out on the $5.00 πŸ™‚

    Wow what if you were me, first thing you would do in the morning is kiss the dogs , great way to start the day , then you would stumble to the Kitchen with your eyes have closed and put on the jug, then you would go back to the bedroom and get back into bed forgetting you had got up before πŸ™„

    You are unique to God because
    He created you Unique,
    And there is a place in His heart that
    Only you can fill,
    But we all have a part of uniting in Him
    because we became One by
    The Gift of His Son.

    Penned by Annie

    Christian Love from us both – Grannie Annie

    • There’s this exciting part of you that I only started observing since you became Grannie Annie! πŸ™‚
      What a humorous way to describe your day! It looks good to me, you know? No pressures. The dogs and the bed must really be enjoying you, while the jug and the kitchen must have learned patience, to have you around when your need for them grows stronger.
      About your description of me? You have no reason to doubt your accuracy. Through Christ we have been given the nature of God. As new creatures, we can mainifest whatever worthy virtues are required for every moment. We can do all things through Christ who strengthens us.
      Thanks much, Grannie! Who wouldn’t be proud to be your son? You are the best! Keep enjoying God’s grace.
      Regards to Ron!

      • I just love your words of wisdom teeceecounsel, when they reflect God’s Truth and as we can see in John3:30, God’s Truth Like His Love has many facets that shine brightly in the darkness.Thank you again for adding to my message on my Post, I really appreciate this.

        By the way I don’t know why but I have to keep buying new jugs, the Saleman sugested one that stops before it boils dry but why would I need one of these ? I think perhaps he was just trying to make a sale, don’t you. πŸ™„

        Much Christian Love from both of us – Grannie Annie

      • Thanks much, Grannie Annie, for considering my words to be words of wisdom and to reflect God’s truth. I have really done nothing to deserve all of this, it is all by God’s mercy and grace.
        “I returned, and saw under the sun, that the race is not to the swift, nor the battle to the strong, neither yet bread to the wise, nor yet riches to men of understanding, nor yet favour to men of skill; but time and chance happeneth to them all.” (Ecclesiastes 9:11).
        God makes all things beautiful in His time and gives bread to the eater and seed to the sower.

        I think your salesman is not just trying to make sales, if your jugs remain on until the water boils dry and you allow that often, then the jugs would be needing replacement often. The jugs that trip off automatically when the water begins to boil, will definitely save you the inconvinience of consistent replacement.
        Don’t you think you should give it a try, Grannie? πŸ™‚
        Regards to Ron!

  9. But Son you said the jug and the kitchen must have learned patience, to have you around when your need for them grows stronger. So was the Jug impatient πŸ™„

    Luvyu – Grannie Annie

    • This one got me laughing Grannie!
      The fact that fire burns wood to ashes does not dispute the fact that the wood may have been patient through it all.
      The patient jug may have been bearing more burdens than it can carry, so it yields to the pressure from time to time. The automatic jug would be as patient, but would be smart enough to escape the excessive pressure and to conserve energy and water, by tripping off at boiling point while waiting for you. πŸ™‚
      Luvyutu Grannie Annie!
      Regards to Ron.

Leave a Reply

