Do Your Best

Do your best!
The process is really what makes a man, not the results.
One who dabbles into success by chance would definitely dabble out of it by the same chance, if nothing is done to learn what it takes to sustain it.
There is no need to cut corners and create impressions that are not true, the commitment we give to the things we do, depicts the quality of the stuff we are made of.
Once again, do your best!

Conversations With Leaders

Do your Best“There is as much dignity in tilling a field as in writing a poem.” ~ Booker T. Washington

It’s not what we do for a job that counts, its how we do it. It’s not what our chores at home might be, it’s how we do them. And it’s not what grades we get in school, but rather how hard we try. Doing our best, whether it’s making a bed, writing a report, or listening to a friend telling about an experience may be lifesaving to the friend and gives us a good feeling about ourselves. Each of us is special and valuable to one another. And we are special and valuable to this very moment. Because what is past can’t be repeated, let’s remember to enjoy every moment as it comes. Let’s pay close attention to each person, each activity and each moment that we encounter today. It’s not…

View original post 22 more words

About teeceecounsel

Who am I really? Can that be defined yet? Probably by the time I'm long gone and all the pieces of my activities are compiled and analysed then you can know what you want to know about me. Meanwhile, I write. Not because I love writing but because I love people. I love to care and love to share. I'm a deep thinker and I love to believe in the impossible. The ideal is attainable and a shot at it must be given. Don't say 'It won't work' rather ask 'how will it work? Nobody is ever doomed unless they made the choice. To resist good and to adopt evil is already doom. To loose hope is to choose doom but to believe that every step is a passing phase leading towards your hope is to choose progress. I may go on and on but my posts say it all. I don't force you to agree, I only say enjoy!
This entry was posted in Life. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Do Your Best

  1. “The process is really what makes a man, not the results.” Yesterday I attended an introductory chat at my daughter’s new jr. High, the principal said: results are all that matter…red bulbs flashed (imaginary , of course, but still signs of alarm) but then he went on to explain the evaluation criteria, class work, participation, positive attitude had a higher value than the actual test with which one measures results….hmmm, ok I thought, by results he means the final grade, the one that we see in the report card… OK! Then a parent expressed his dissatisfaction with the grading criteria, he could not understand why a test would be worth so little, in fact he questioned why it wasn’t worth 100%… I just breathed deeply… But the principal, very calmly and SINCERELY replied, I understand your uneasiness so I offer you this and you decide: let your son give it a try or feel free to come and pick up your son’s papers so that you can find him a new school…WOW … It was quite an eye opener 🙂 I could talk about this forever… Thanks my friend, Alexandra

    • Great! I’m so excited to know that there are still people who have high regard for worthy values. Plagiarism, examination mal-practice, embezzlement of public funds and the bulk of the vices that plague our society, are simply as a result of misplaced values. When the results we see in our report card mean more to us than the process by which we acquired it, we have lost the priority order of value.
      I am sincerely moved by the story you shared and I will forever be proud of both the principal and you that was able to recognize such a model.
      Thanks much for your inspiring words! If only you understand how excited I am… 🙂

  2. stuartart says:

    Our parents only rule was this. It’s held me in good stead all my life. 🙂

Leave a Reply

