My Reason For Blogging

Why blog?

Daily Prompt: Million-Dollar Question requests that we answer the simple question; why do you blog?

You can try your hands on the question if you are a blogger, or just enjoy the read as you like.

I blog for fun and I blog to ease the burdens of life that so many people carry.
Blogging gives me longer legs than I’ve got and a much louder voice than a microphone with speakers.
That’s basically my reason for blogging.

I Love Writing and, in my own opinion; Bloggers are artists and so are writers .
My reason for blogging may be single, yet it may have numerous facets.
Whenever I’ve got stuff to share, the blogosphere is the atmosphere that ensures that the share is fair.
I never knew how much fun blogging could be until I began blogging.
My basic reason for starting to blog, was to share my thoughts as well as preserve the words through which my thoughts were expressed.
I have always loved dialogues and conversations, but most chats cannot be domiciled the same way a blog archives posts.
My reason for blogging is that I got enticed.
My reason for blogging may just be that I got addicted.
My reason for blogging may be both psychological and logical.
Blogging gives me room for expression, expressing myself arouses other thoughts and sparks up conversations, such discussions often address critical issues of all manner and resolving issues creates joy for both the one who resolves an issue and the one whose issues were resolved.
My reason for blogging is that blogging resolves issues and creates joy.
There is love in sharing and blogging is all about sharing.
I get busy sometimes, but the will to share always makes a way.
I run out of ideas sometimes, but inspiration is never exhausted where there is a community.
There is always someone to inspire me on the blogosphere and there is always someone expressing appreciation for the inspiration received from thoughts that I considered ordinary.
The reason I blog is that blogging is a world of creativity.
There is something new everyday. The blogosphere never gets stale.
My reason for blogging is that the blogosphere connects me to another reality of relevance, of influence, of enlightenment, of humor, of friendship, of creativity and of almost anything you can think of.
I’m blogging because I love to blog.
Just incase you don’t have an idea of what it means to blog, you are reading a blogpost.
Wordpress hosts my blog and search engines can direct you to more information about blogging.
Blogging is a lovely exercise, activity or business.
Blogging may be different things to different people but my simple reason for blogging is to share my world with others and to share in other people’s worlds.

Nnamonu Tochukwu.
Teecee.
My Reason For Blogging.

About teeceecounsel

Who am I really? Can that be defined yet? Probably by the time I'm long gone and all the pieces of my activities are compiled and analysed then you can know what you want to know about me. Meanwhile, I write. Not because I love writing but because I love people. I love to care and love to share. I'm a deep thinker and I love to believe in the impossible. The ideal is attainable and a shot at it must be given. Don't say 'It won't work' rather ask 'how will it work? Nobody is ever doomed unless they made the choice. To resist good and to adopt evil is already doom. To loose hope is to choose doom but to believe that every step is a passing phase leading towards your hope is to choose progress. I may go on and on but my posts say it all. I don't force you to agree, I only say enjoy!
This entry was posted in Life and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

26 Responses to My Reason For Blogging

  1. Jill says:

    Thank you for sharing! You are one of my favorite “meaning” bloggers.

  2. Well said, thats how i feel about blogging. I know i haven’t visit in awhile, but i know when i do visit you have amazing post. Hope all is well.. God Bless 🙂

  3. “inspiration is never exhausted where there is a community.” AMEN to that!! Have you had a chance to read other people’s response… An interesting crowd our neighbors here in the WP community 🙂 who would’ve thought that such a vast group of bloggers would connect in the most basic of forms: our reason for blogging! Read you soon my friend, Alexandra

    • You are good with extrcting inspiring lines. I love that line too! 🙂
      You can always bet that there would be so much creativity with a topic like this.
      Though blogging has made us part of the same community, we still remain unique in our own ways. Most of us may share the same reason for blogging but our uniqueness would spice our posts differently.
      That’s life! I hope to view a few responses to the prompt.
      Thanks for always taking out the time to read me and respond!
      You are exceptional!
      🙂

      • I am a FAN my friend… a person looking for wholesome inspiration and opportunity to grow 🙂

      • That’s precisely why you keep getting younger by they, and wiser too. Knowing while growing eases life’s burdens. I hope to be like you when I grow up; humble and sweet! 🙂

      • OMG… Teecee, I can only say thank you, I wish I could express how I feel when someone says this to me, but I can’t, I think it is for me to keep in my heart and to strive towards the perfection of these attributes that people with beautiful hearts have seen in me 🙂

      • You are welcome, my dear friend. Keep doing what you must do to be the best of yourself.
        I am happy that you are happy.
        You’ve just taught me that beautiful hearts can enhance the eyes. 🙂

  4. stuartart says:

    Nice one Nnamonu, you pretty much said it all. Glad your blogging my friend. 🙂

  5. stuartart says:

    One question: Why are you called Teeceecounsel? 🙂

    • You always seem to have a ponder, Stu! 🙂
      I call myself teeceecounsel. Another way of saying counsellor Teecee or teecee counsels. And for teecee? Tochukwu is my name. It’s Tc for short and the pronounciation goes Teecee.
      I made that to stand for: teach exceptional excellence consistently, examplifying everything.
      Why the ponder?
      I hope my explanation makes some sense?
      Thanks for caring enough to ask.
      🙂

  6. Hi teeceecounsel, Blogging gives me room for expression too, my heart longs to express God’s Truth and like you I love to have a conversation and to get to know the other Blogger, their thoughts and feelings, their likes and dislikes, to uplift and encourage them but also to correct when needed as God asks us to do and if we really care for them as a person of worth we will, even if what we say is rejected and us too.

    I enjoy our conversations teeceecounsel, I very much appreciate your willingness to dig further and the respect you have always shown us. If I had a son I would be very proud of him if he was like you.

    2 Timothy 3:16-17 All scripture is given by inspiration of God, and is profitable for doctrine, for reproof, for correction, for instruction in righteousness: That the man of God may be perfect, thoroughly furnished unto all good works.

    Christian Love from both of us – Anne

    • God created each and every one of us unique, yet he put such similarities in us that sometimes reading the thoughts of others just feel like reading our own thoughts.
      Blogging allows us to spread our values and affords us the medium to reach many minds with whatever information we consider important to us.
      The things that we feed our minds with are often the things that find expression in our words, actions and daily activities.
      The things that we consider important are the things that eventually show up in whatever we do.
      I am always excited when I read your thoughts and the scriptures that come along with them.
      I am so tempted to share a portion of scripture and I will yield to that temptation:
      “Finally, brothers, whatever is true, whatever is noble, whatever is right, whatever is pure, whatever is lovely, whatever is admirable- if anything is excellent or praiseworthy- think about such things.” -Philippians 4:8.
      I love it that you consider me as a worthy model for a son. I really did not do anything different to earn it. It was a gift from God.
      “And my God will meet all your needs according to his glorious riches in Christ Jesus.” (Philippians 4:19).
      You are blessed!
      Thanks so much for making my day, Grannie Annie!
      Regards to Ron.

      • Thank you teeceecounsel for your kind words, the Scripture you shared is one of my favourites and when I posted ” What an Awesome God, what a wonderful World ” I highlighted it but as I also shared on this Post, there is a time for everything even to hate evil because if left unchecked it destroys all that is good, as we can see just in regards to those who agree with Abortion, 30 million babies are slaughtered around the world a year, some even late term, why because people didn’t speak up against it, it’s easier to go with the flow.

        But we are to focus on all that is good too and give thanks to God for His many blessings we enjoy, the Power point on my Post has a great message in song and it is true, your generation know more about Technology etc then we will ever know, you have had the opportunities we didn’t have but as Seniors we have life wisdom, so we can learn from each other but Godly wisdom is for any age, we ask and we receive. Thank you for always being willing to share your uplifting thoughts , it brings me much Joy, my Son in Spirit.

        Christian Love from both of us – Grannie Annie

      • Thanks much, Grannie Annie! 🙂
        I agree with you.
        There has to be a clear distinction between light and darkness. If light does not shine, darkness dominates. But the moment light shines, darkness flees. There is no struggle.
        “You are the light of the world. A city on a hill cannot be hidden.”
        “Neither do people light a lamp and put it under a bowl. Instead they put it on its stand, and it gives light to everyone in the house.”
        “In the same way, let your light shine before men, that they may see your good deeds and praise your Father in heaven.” (Matthew 5:14-16).
        Whatever we establish on earth is established in heaven. That’s powerful. We have all it takes to root out the ills that thrive around us.
        I’m privileged to be called son. I already feel the mother’s warmth that you exude. I’m glad to be associated with you.
        Regards to Ron.

  7. Pingback: Why blog? | Ireland, Multiple Sclerosis & Me

  8. Pingback: Why blog? | Ireland, Multiple Sclerosis & Me

Leave a Reply

