Transformation Quote: Faith Changes Reality

Transformation Quote

Faith Changes Reality

Transformation does more than merely changing behaviour; it changes nature.
Faith transforms.
Faith changes convictions, convictions change perception and perception changes reality.
Reality is how we think and feel about the things that we encounter.
In summary, faith changes reality.
Even nature changes when faith has effected transformation.
We can view life differently when we think differently about life and also feel differently about life.
We often view life from the perspective of our nature.
That is to say that who we are determines our view of life.
The moment we change who we are, we would have changed our realities as well.
People often say; “You cannot give what you do not have”. We might also have heared; “You cannot manifest who you are not”.
The long and short of what I’m saying is that we “become” by transforming our nature and we “achieve” by changing our realities.
Have you considered the information you receive and how much of it you believe?
Don’t be deceived; faith governs the possibilities in your reality.
You can only make the necessary changes that will transform your life when you first believe that you can.
Can you imagine how different your life would have been if you saw things differently?
What do you think you can do to make things better for yourself?
Nnamonu Tochukwu.
Teecee.
Quotes and questions that focus our thoughts on faith and the changes that faith can effect on our convictions, perceptions, reality and nature.
You can experience a complete transformation if you believe in it’s possibility.
Transformation Quote: Faith Changes Reality

About teeceecounsel

Who am I really? Can that be defined yet? Probably by the time I'm long gone and all the pieces of my activities are compiled and analysed then you can know what you want to know about me. Meanwhile, I write. Not because I love writing but because I love people. I love to care and love to share. I'm a deep thinker and I love to believe in the impossible. The ideal is attainable and a shot at it must be given. Don't say 'It won't work' rather ask 'how will it work? Nobody is ever doomed unless they made the choice. To resist good and to adopt evil is already doom. To loose hope is to choose doom but to believe that every step is a passing phase leading towards your hope is to choose progress. I may go on and on but my posts say it all. I don't force you to agree, I only say enjoy!
This entry was posted in Life and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

30 Responses to Transformation Quote: Faith Changes Reality

  1. cobbies69 says:

    I have a few things going on as recent as a few months and faith and imagining is always at my most. πŸ˜‰ nice post and thanks…;)

  2. I like the way you rolled into the fact that how one sees things really determines so much. Thanks for the post. These are good questions.

  3. “You can only make the necessary changes that will transform your life when you first believe that you can.” If I turn this into a mantra: I believe I can make the necessary changes that will transform my life… I BELIEVE I CAN CHANGE… Very powerful my friend, and it applies to any aspect of life, thank you πŸ™‚ big hug, Alexandra

    • Your creative imagination gives more life than I would have initially thought, especially to simple words. Your manthra is exciting and powerful too. It works effectively in every sphere of life.
      Thanks much for always putting a smile on my face!
      πŸ™‚

  4. onwindydays says:

    So true. It’s almost like that quote by Gandhi:
    β€œYour beliefs become your thoughts,
    Your thoughts become your words,
    Your words become your actions,
    Your actions become your habits,
    Your habits become your values,
    Your values become your destiny.”
    But with that element of faith added in there. Having faith has changed my life in a way I would have never imagined. Awesome post πŸ™‚

    • This is a very interesting quote…a chain reaction towards one’s destiny…quite inspirational πŸ™‚ thank you, alexandra

    • Wow! The words you quoted from Gandhi so beautifully express how beliefs become thoughts and find expression to the point of becoming habits and forming part of character.
      I had never come across this quote previously, but I have always thought in that direction. Most of my thoughts on habit must are similar to this line of thought.
      Thanks so much, onwindydays, for taking the time to contribute your immensely valuable comment!
      πŸ™‚

      • onwindydays says:

        Absolutely! I think its just an inert human trait to convince ourselves into believing that we are the key to our own success. And in a way, that is true. If you let the words of those around you get to you, it will affect you, be it negative or positive. All it takes is faith, and the courage to stick to your own beliefs.

        And once again, anytime! Your posts always have the effect of making me sit down and really think about what’s important haha πŸ˜€

  5. Freedomborn says:

    So True teeceecounsel, Faith does change worldly reality but God’s Reality never changes because it is based on His Truth and there is only one Truth and that is His and it’s unchanging and that is indeed the Reality of Faith shown not just in words but in our actions.

    Christian Love from both of us – Anne.

    • Granny Anne,
      you seem to have a lot of wisdom hidden in these few words. I’m still pondering. God’s reality is based on truth, you said? I think God’s word is truth. Truth is based on faith, because with faith as small as a mustard seed, a mountain can be commanded into the sea and it would obey.
      In the begining, God said; ‘let there be light’, and there was light. Absolute faith establishes truth. Since God is perfect, truth is determined or established by Him.
      It feels good to rub minds with the advanced in age. An assumption that wisdom is synonymous to age would never be absolutely wrong. I respect you a lot, Anne and I appreciate the thoughts you stir. Regards to Ron. πŸ™‚

      • Freedomborn says:

        Thank you teeceecounsel for the respect you have always shown me and others. I hope you remembered to nod your head as a sign of your respect when you read my comment, Hmmmm with me being only 60 you could also be my Son, so you can call me Mum too, good thing is your Potty trained.

        Life wisdom is not the same as Godly wisdom which we were not born with, we ask for and receive and as we walk in Christ Jesus, He teaches us through the empowering of the Holy Spirit all things.

        I noticed teeceecounsel you mentioned Mahatma Gandhi, he had life wisdom but not Godly wisdom, he rejected Jesus Christ as His Lord and Saviour, he was not disrespectful in words of any Religious leader but his life shows his wisdom was worldly and at times in error, it is not only what we say that shows we are wise, it is our actions.

        People say to me what makes you think you have God’s wisdom , simple, I asked for it and received it and I do not doubt I have, I know God does not lie, He keeps His promises and He reassures us by The Spirit and the confirmation of Scripture that we are not in error, His wisdom is for all those who have Faith, even if they are not yet Perfected in Love, are we humble enough to accept and receive it like a child does a gift from their Parents.

        Take care dear Son and remember, age brings wisdom based on our experiences, God gives wisdom based on His grace, when we share His wisdom we are sharing His grace.

        James 15: If any of you lack wisdom, let him ask of God, that giveth to all men liberally, and upbraideth not; and it shall be given him. But let him ask in faith, nothing wavering. For he that wavereth is like a wave of the sea driven with the wind and tossed. For let not that man think that he shall receive anything of the Lord. A double minded man is unstable in all his ways.

        Christian Love Always – Granny Annie and Mum

  6. Konstantina says:

    Having faith and think positive can change our lives, great quote thank you for sharing.

  7. seeker says:

    Can I imagine… thanks for posing this question and then some. It’s beyond understanding what Faith can do. Thank you for this wonderful writing.

  8. coastalmom says:

    Powerful post! I need to unfollow and then follow again cuzzz I am not receiving your new posts anymore. Don’t know what is up with wordpress. But I am refreshing right now!

    • Coastalmom, your effort to ensure that you receive my posts was quite encouraging. It is evidence that you value the things I share, and that, I’m so grateful for. Thank you! My heart rejoices! πŸ™‚

  9. I am always so behind…. but never without the want to read what you are doing.
    I love this piece Tee and its so befitting and speaks directly to my heart as if God sent you as my own messenger.
    I know this belief to be true that if I trust and give my hope for my dreams to my faith I only then have to keep my eyes and heart narrowed on that path.And belie that which I work for will bring the dream into my reality.
    But there are times when I do become side tracked a bit, something tries to distract me. It is gentle reminders like this very one you have gifted us that brings me back on that correct path again. Is imperative to remain mindful and sometime ts a friend guidance that keeps us there Thank you Tee! friend helps out ~

    • Most times, reading your words render me speechless for a moment, my dear friend! You have a way of speaking to my heart, especially when responding to posts in which I pour out my heart, deep thoughts and beliefs.
      I sincerely believe that faith changes everything and only giving up crumbles everything.
      Something definitely resonates within us to keep us encouraged, motivated, strengthened and inspired.
      I’m so excited to read your warm words once again.
      Thanks for stopping by! πŸ™‚

      • It is always so uplifting and affirming to visit your blog and find your words that speak s clearly to where I am at or coming from.
        I am not in a position to say I know exactly what is there or how, but I do know it is something far more powerful than I am. Faith for me is not needing to know everything, but trusting all of it anyway.
        So good to be back. Thank you Dear Friend ~

      • You are welcome, my dear friend!
        I always appreciate your words.
        These lines got me excited; “faith for me is not needing to know everything, but trusting all of it anyway”.
        Faith includes believing, accepting, expecting…
        You are one priceless friend and you mean so much to me.
        Thanks much for adding to my smiles! πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

