Health Sms: Government Or Self Responsibility

Is access to medical care something that governments should provide, or is it better left to the private sector? Are there drawbacks to your choice?

Daily Prompt: Right to Health

Health Sms

My dear,
If your health is important to you, then you should take responsibility of it, for yourself.
If an irresponsible government handles your delicate priorities, which includes health, I wonder what would be left of you.
Your education, your resources and your health should neither be left to chance nor government.
Take chare!

Nnamonu Tochukwu.
Teecee.
Certain preferences show either laziness, irresponsibility or ignorance. I really don’t see a reason why anybody should desire to be spoon fed. It is good to habour thoughts of providing free health services to the members of your community or the entire society which you belong, but you must also be willing to both sponsor such and contribute towards passing it into law. It is good to actually plan and budget for everybody’s health, but to sit back as a commoner and expect an angel to make such decisions on your behalf is not justifiable. You have to think like a leader too, and equally become one. I may be the responsibility of my government in many aspects, but should I fail myself if government fails me?
Should I become a failure if government does not provide me with the things they are supposed to provide?
Should I sit and blame when I can rise with aim?
We can comfortably handle certain things that we expect from the government by ourselves, only if we take responsibility for ourselves.
I desire to see health provisions made for everybody, but I am ready to build the capacity to be able to fund such a dream.
Certain accomplishments require a mindset, some time and some effort.
Are you willing to give what it takes?
Is your health something that you are willing to gamble with?
Don’t leave your health to chance.
Take responsibility of your health.

Health Sms: Government Or Self Responsibility

About teeceecounsel

Who am I really? Can that be defined yet? Probably by the time I'm long gone and all the pieces of my activities are compiled and analysed then you can know what you want to know about me. Meanwhile, I write. Not because I love writing but because I love people. I love to care and love to share. I'm a deep thinker and I love to believe in the impossible. The ideal is attainable and a shot at it must be given. Don't say 'It won't work' rather ask 'how will it work? Nobody is ever doomed unless they made the choice. To resist good and to adopt evil is already doom. To loose hope is to choose doom but to believe that every step is a passing phase leading towards your hope is to choose progress. I may go on and on but my posts say it all. I don't force you to agree, I only say enjoy!
This entry was posted in Life and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

9 Responses to Health Sms: Government Or Self Responsibility

  1. Pingback: Daily Prompt: Right to Health … Wow what a question for an Australian | Fasting, Food and other musings by determined34

  2. Pingback: Daily Prompt – The Right To Health – Poem / Poetry – “A Public Toast To Your Health” | toofulltowrite (I've started so I'll finish)

  3. lly1205 says:

    I’d like to invite you to read my post on this subject. I agree that responsibility and healthy choices are very important, and this is often lacking in public systems, but I am not sure what you mean by taking responsibility – both private insurance and provision?

    Lily
    http://serialoutlet.wordpress.com/2013/02/07/daily-prompt-right-to-health/

    • I sincerely appreciate your comment and the question that came along with it.
      I responded extensively to the question on your own post. You wrote with so much detail, clarity and professionalism, including the subject of health insurance.
      In my own opinion, due to the various premium charges as a result of the degree of health risks, it is obvious that no insurance company wants to take responsibility of very expensive procedures. The health insurance companies and all their schemes are profit oriented and occasionaly prey upon certain vulnerabilities. Have you ever wondered why they are often at the court, defending themselves, their actions and their policies? There are always hidden policies and clauses in their packages.
      I recommend financial freedom. Become wealthy, not only for the sake of your health, but also for the sake of other priorities and your children and grand children. Every accomplishment of success requires a process, including health and wealth. They go hand in hand.
      Thanks for stopping by and inspiring me to throw more light to my opinion.
      πŸ™‚

      • lly1205 says:

        It is true, in theory no insurance company would want an expensive patient. I haven’t actually wondered about such cases, though, because in Canada they doesn’t occur, and my course has been concentrating on Canada and Europe.

        Despite private insurance in many European countries, in those we have looked at this predatory behaviour doesn’t seem to occur under their regulations.

        I would love to be financially free, and will try to get there. I am lucky to have the grades, and the public subsidies, to pursue a degree that might enable this. However, like many others, my personal situation will mean that much of what I earn I will have to spend/give away.

        The wealth/education/health correlation is strong, and I hope that even if I can’t become wealthy I can still take advantage of the health-education relationship πŸ™‚

        Lily

      • We just have to approach life with an optimistic attitude, my dear. We’ve got to consistently find the best alternatives in life, work towards them and keep expecting them. It’s good to know that you already have your plans of working towards financial freedom and you also have strong values for education. Everything will hopefully play out fine.
        I always take out time to observe what trends people are taking and to what ends it leads them. Very often, the results are amazing. And that’s how I dabble into my weired perspectives of responsibility. I’m glad that you appreciated my thoughts and I’m also grateful that you contributed your words meaningfully. Thanks! πŸ™‚

  4. Pingback: CB HEALTH World

Leave a Reply

