Prompt: My Definition of Flangiprop

My Definition of the Word Flangiprop, in response to Daily Prompt: Flangiprop!

Flangiprop means to refine the rough edges of character, attitude or behaviour.

Flagipropping is only achievable by disciple.

To be flangipropped means to have been disciplined in a certain field or with a certain attitude to the point of proficiency or reliability.

Instilling acceptable behaviour can be referred to as flangipropping.

Flangipropping is not a forceful process, but a simple way of inspiring people to act in certain ways by inspiring them and not compelling them.

Flangipropping can be achieved by modelling, by marketing and by teaching.

To flangiprop a person simply means to pass the person through a process that would transform his/her character, attitude of behaviour positively.

A very notable approach is to introduce the character concerned to people who already exhibit the desired character and to encourage regular association or interraction.

The discipline that has often been forceful, involving the canes and harsh punishment is not under the category of flangipropping.

I would relate flangipropping to the building of muscles through exercise or the shedding of weight. It is a gradual process that requires motivation and commitment.

Have you ever desired to meet up with certain standards of behaviour?

Have you been bothered about certain people’s embarrasing attitudes?

Have you wondered why you find it difficult living up to the standards that you desire for yourself?

Have you been bothered about playing a double standard (appearing well behaved in the presence of people, but turning into a mess when alone)?

I recommend that you flangiprop yourself.
Commit yourself to a flangipropping exercise and do not quit until you gain mastery in the aspect of your desire.

Find a person or group of people that have the same interest as you.
Ensure that they are of reputable character and would not make a caricature of your efforts.
Build strong affiliations and develop a form of accountability chart.
Get commited to the activities that will grant you the desired results.
Evaluate your progress from time to time.
Discipline yourself to the extent of becoming a model.
Teach other people how to be flangiproped as well.

A flangipropped person is not only refined and disciplined, but is also able to pass on the same qualities to anybody that requires them.

This is my definition of the word “flangiprop” and my recommendation is that everybody gets flangipropped.

You can equally follow the instruction that inspired this creativity:

Invent a definition of the word “flangiprop”, then use the word in a post.

What is your definition of the word “flangiprop”?

Nnamonu Tochukwu.
Teecee.
Prompt: My Definition of Flangiprop

About teeceecounsel

Who am I really? Can that be defined yet? Probably by the time I'm long gone and all the pieces of my activities are compiled and analysed then you can know what you want to know about me. Meanwhile, I write. Not because I love writing but because I love people. I love to care and love to share. I'm a deep thinker and I love to believe in the impossible. The ideal is attainable and a shot at it must be given. Don't say 'It won't work' rather ask 'how will it work? Nobody is ever doomed unless they made the choice. To resist good and to adopt evil is already doom. To loose hope is to choose doom but to believe that every step is a passing phase leading towards your hope is to choose progress. I may go on and on but my posts say it all. I don't force you to agree, I only say enjoy!
This entry was posted in Life and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

33 Responses to Prompt: My Definition of Flangiprop

  1. I used you in my blog today–or used a quote from your last post with kudos to you.

  2. Pingback: Flangiprop | A Blog for Laura Lee

  3. I am a willing rough stone in the ocean dreaming of the day I will be smooth!

  4. Laura says:

    That’s a great definition and post! Good advice to-boot. Thanks for stopping by 🙂 And great work!

  5. Jajajaaaaa…I thought it was true! You made it up!!! Jajajaaaa and as I read I was thinking that this was just what I was planning to do with my students, and now it had a name!!! Your tone was so serious… This was so funny 🙂 flangiprop, what is flangiprop to me? Hhhhmmmm?

    • Yes! If it sounded real, then it’s real! 🙂
      I made it up and it feels good. Everybody needs to get flangipropped! I’m enjoying the way the word sounds and the new meaning that it now has. I searched google before giving it a meaning and there was no meaning. Many meanings are quickly springing up, but I hope that this one stands out! Thanks for considering the process worth teaching your students! 🙂

      • Yes, it’s a ‘joint venture’ between the phsychology/student orientation dept. and all the teachers (idea by Yours Truly, jejeje) where the psych. Teacher talks to them about some specific attitude traits and their effect in life and in school, and how their teachers will be expecting they come in the classroom with that attitude… It’s in an experimental phase still so pleas wish is luck!!

      • Laughs! Now your head is cooking up ideas… I just kept laughing while trying to imagine your description. Flangiprop now has numerous definitions. Many people are responding to the daily prompt with lots of creative ideas. I am feeling like a flangiprop consultant. Atleast, I’m among the stakeholders, custodians and inventors of the word and concept! 🙂
        Enjoy, my dear friend. WordPress is just keeping minds active and I’m enjoying it.

      • I am very tempted to give it a try! But in a few hours I’m speaking in front of all my fellow teachers so I can’t go into silly mode right now… Too bad! However I will take a browse at the rest of the definitions…it’s like reading a Dr.Seus book with fabulous made-up words…:)

      • It’s good to keep you head clear and straight as you’ll be speaking in front of fellow teachers.
        Making up words and reading made up words is really fun. I’ve never really looked at it in this way.
        I trust that your presentation will be superb.
        All the best, my dear friend.

  6. Pingback: Daily Prompt: Flangiprop! Or did they mean Flangeprop? | My Blog

  7. Pingback: Flangiprop! Get one while they last « Jumbalya of thoughts and musings

  8. Brittany says:

    I SO needed to read this post today. I have been struggling with what you call “flangiprop” for a while now and have been trying to redirect my thoughts and mind when I fall into the rut! Thank you for sharing!

    • You are very welcome. I’m glad that my definition and recommendation could offer some encouragement. I hope that you rise up, never to stumble. You can achieve the heights that you dream, just be consistent. Your words mean a lot to me. Thanks for stopping by!

  9. Yet another word that I’ve never heard. My, the things I learn through blogs.

    • I should say, the things we create through blogging. WordPress generated a random word and we were prompted to give our own unique definitions. That’s how flangiprp came about. I’m glad it was enlightening! 🙂 Thanks for stopping by.

  10. diannegray says:

    What a great post for the prompt! I need to be flangipropped! 😉

    • Oh thanks! 🙂 The flangipropping process has just been commisioned, you can stick to the procedure and fine tune your attitude to the highest taste. I appreciate your beautiful words.

  11. Pingback: Daily Prompt: Flangiprop! | Fasting, Food and other musings by determined34

  12. Pingback: I Missed Again – Uh Huh, I Think I Missed Again (Daily Prompt) « From the C-Sweet

  13. determined34 says:

    I am going to flangiprop until I gain mastery in the aspect of my desire:) D 34

  14. Pingback: Caught in the Middle « Klassi K | Magazine

Leave a Reply

