Inspiration: I am inspired

I am inspired!
Yes, I am inspired.
It may surprise you to know that at this moment, my inspiration is neither from a beautiful picture nor an amazing speech.
This inspiration is neither from the complexity of a new solution, nor from how detailed and elaborate a new approach turned out to be.
I am neither inspired by an advancement in technology nor a new skill/technique in generating money.
I am inspired by the few words of my friend, Alexandra.
Her words are simple but honest, humble but true.
Inspiration is neither hidden in flamboyance nor ambiguity.
Inspiration hides in wisdom.
Sometimes, the simplicity of wisdom is so humbling.
We seek wisdom on the tallest mountains or in the deepest seas.
We search for wisdom in the words of great philosophers and in ancient books.
Yet wisdom stares at us from the casual words of our usual friends.

“In my life I have been fooled by confident people giving ignorant answers and I have been given confidence by simple people admitting their ignorance… I decided I would have no qualms with admitting my ignorance as long as I remedied it. I seldom go to sleep with a question on my mind because I know that I would not be able to quiet my mind till I found the answer…” -Alexandra.

We often hear such words in passing and take them for granted.
We often come across inspiration and hardly notice it.
We often see wisdom while passing by and we don’t recognize it.
You may attend huge seminars in a bid to find inspiration, but not until you pay attention to your regular conversations, will you get inspired.
Wondering how these words could inspire me?
Those were the words that inspired this post.
What inspires you?

Nnamonu Tochukwu.
Teecee.
Inspiration: I am inspired.

About teeceecounsel

Who am I really? Can that be defined yet? Probably by the time I'm long gone and all the pieces of my activities are compiled and analysed then you can know what you want to know about me. Meanwhile, I write. Not because I love writing but because I love people. I love to care and love to share. I'm a deep thinker and I love to believe in the impossible. The ideal is attainable and a shot at it must be given. Don't say 'It won't work' rather ask 'how will it work? Nobody is ever doomed unless they made the choice. To resist good and to adopt evil is already doom. To loose hope is to choose doom but to believe that every step is a passing phase leading towards your hope is to choose progress. I may go on and on but my posts say it all. I don't force you to agree, I only say enjoy!
This entry was posted in Life, Wisdom and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

25 Responses to Inspiration: I am inspired

  1. This is just brilliant. I am very impressed and am going to reblog this because it deserves to be seen by more people. I feel inspired and this would make a good mantra.

    • Thanks so much, IdealisticRebel! Words of these nature inspire me even more. Your kindness and thoughtfulness has provided much more inspiration. I am sincerely grateful! 🙂

  2. Reblogged this on idealisticrebel and commented:
    I am also inspired.

  3. I am soooo infinitely humbled by your words, by this gesture… You have touched on one (and quite possibly the only) secret wish I have: I wish my grandchildren will one day, when I’m long gone but have left them advice which has been put through the test of time, refer to me as a wise woman…and now,you have used IT, referring to me when I’m 40 years young (jejeje) and it feels like an out of body experience…you have taken one of my reasonings on the complexities of life up a million notches…I could keep going, but I won’t, suffice it to say: I am humbled, sooooo infinitely humbled by your words, THANK YOU Teecee 🙂 Alexandra

    • You are already laying the right foundations for your dreams, why wouldn’t they play out?
      Probably, your grand children and subsequent generations will even hear about your wisdom before they start looking out for the advice.
      It is good to know that at 40, you have already been classified among the wise. Your advice will stand the test of time, especially as it is always from a sincere heart and with loving intentions.
      You are welcome, my friend. You deserve the honour. 🙂

  4. I DIE when my muse is not round when I need her. DIE! I never feel more alone in the world as when I am not tapped in to that source. I have to just do what you do and go away but it’s like parting from your lover it’s imposable!

    • There definitely has to be conviction from thorough thought, or doubt, anxiety and stress that would have otherwise been avoided would emerge. That’s like dying you know? And on the other hand, there just has to be inspiration, or else, life’s walk will be a lonely one. Thanks for stopping by with your creative imaginations! 🙂

  5. Of the simplest and most humble word WOW!! WOW!!
    This IS an inspiring piece Tee, your words, your thoughts are actions that say love so loudly yet so gently
    Your friends words are indeed full of great wisdom and that you saw the worthiness behind them and share speaks volumes about who you my dear friend are. This is why I love you so. You see the goodness in others, then you also take the time to nurture it, bringing it forward so others like myself can prosper from it.
    Thank you Tee!!

    • Thanks much, Toni!
      Your sweet way of describing me often makes me look at myself with a smile. It really feels good to be appreciated this much for doing things that I consider little. True friends are valuable, but we often take them for granted, probably because they are consistently available. There is nothing more beautiful than appreciating the wisdom, the sacrifice, the companionship and the inspiration that friendship brings. Thanks for being a consistent blogging friend, your words mean much to me!

      • My Dearest Tee, you are so very welcome although thanks is hardly needed. I am the one who because of you was able to share my feelings with you, and about you. That is a gift!
        I disagree that what you share is little but I do understand the feelings behind it It. And you stated them well in your comment It is true we tend to minimize. I think this is why what you do is so important to me.

        You take the time to stop and appreciate whether it is the small things, or the major life altering ideals you share with us .Because this is so naturally who you are it seems to be not very significant to you. But it is looking through my eyes that you would see what a giving and authentic loving soul you are.
        I am humbled always by you my blogging friend, and soul sister.
        Take care and be good to yourself, you are not someone I want to let go far,~ Toni

      • All of your lovely words have been so encouraging and inspiring. Appreciation may seem little to me, but I cannot deny the fact that I have seen how important it is and how much changes it can cause in the human feelings.
        We all have our unique strengths and should be sensitive enough not to ignore the moments that our contributions would make a remarkable difference.
        It may surprise you to know, my dear blogging friend, that Teecee is a brother! 🙂
        Your unique ability to analyse similarities, distinguishes you. I have not forgotten our collaboration. How has your poetry been going? Keep up with the lovely attitude and your love for music! 🙂

  6. brendamarroy says:

    Beautifully said. I’m inspired by moments of insight when I feel I’ve touched something beyond myself. I’m inspired when my heart recognizes wise words, such as what you have written in this blog. Your words have inspired me and I must share this on my facebook page. Thank you.

    • Wow! Thanks much for considering this post worth sharing! Inspiration comes from recognizing the amazing beauty that lies in the seemingly ordinary things around us. I am glad that you could see something worth appreciating in this piece and in the words of my friend. Your sweet words and your kind gesture of sharing are very much appreciated.

  7. I really love the way you put it when you said “Yet wisdom stares at us from the casual words of our usual friends”. I often find that to be true in my daily walk. Inspiration is everywhere, it only takes a passionate heart to perceive of it’s surroundings. This was a great read.

    Thanks TeeCee!

    Sherline.

    • You are very welcome, Sherline! I agree with you; “inspiration is everywhere, it only takes a passionate heart to perceive of it’s surroundings”. I appreciate your lovely words. It only takes a passionate heart like yours, to appreciate the read. Thanks for stopping by! 🙂

  8. coastalmom says:

    Blogs like yours inspire me! After sitting on my blog for days now without writing! You have made me think!

    • Wow! Thanks much for those inspiring words. It is a beautiful thing that you got thinking! I’m excited to know that you’ve been inspired too! Inspiration lies around in simple things, I’m so glad that we are begining to recognize them 🙂

  9. Pingback: Inspiring People – They Are All Around Us | Two Voices, One Song

Leave a Reply

