Haiku: Through my window

Haiku

She’s up at dawn
diligently washing
I see her through my window

Teecee.
Haiku: Through my window
In response to: Daily Prompt: Through the Window

About teeceecounsel

Who am I really? Can that be defined yet? Probably by the time I'm long gone and all the pieces of my activities are compiled and analysed then you can know what you want to know about me. Meanwhile, I write. Not because I love writing but because I love people. I love to care and love to share. I'm a deep thinker and I love to believe in the impossible. The ideal is attainable and a shot at it must be given. Don't say 'It won't work' rather ask 'how will it work? Nobody is ever doomed unless they made the choice. To resist good and to adopt evil is already doom. To loose hope is to choose doom but to believe that every step is a passing phase leading towards your hope is to choose progress. I may go on and on but my posts say it all. I don't force you to agree, I only say enjoy!
This entry was posted in Poetry and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

19 Responses to Haiku: Through my window

  1. I have to admit my ignorance, but now I’ve looked it up and want to keep reading! This piece is beautiful!!! simple yet so profound…

    • It’s interesting to know that my ideal teacher is still learning. 🙂
      Thanks for doing some “looking up” because of my post, it means a lot to me.
      Learning keeps adding meaning to life.

      • In my life I have been fooled by confident people giving ignorant answers and I have been given confidence by simple people admitting their ignorance…I decided I would have no qualms with admitting my ignorance as long as I remedied it. I seldom go to sleep with a question on my mind because I know that I would not be able to quiet my mind till I found the answer… 🙂 thank you Teecee for showing me the path to something I did not know before I read your beautiful Haiku, Alexandra

      • There is profound wisdom within these lines you just shared! Imbibing such an attitude would drastically annihilate vulnerability. We often fall prey to manipulations when we either swallow unverified facts or feel too proud to admit ignorance. Your words are worth sharing. They may just make up my next post! You are an exceptional teacher. Thank you, Alexandra!

      • I you decide on it, it will be a pleasure to read, I am sure of that 🙂 read you soon Teecee!! Thank you

      • You are always welcome! Thanks for boosting my confidence! 🙂

  2. Watching people wash up! You sneaky devil! LOL You like those clean hands LOL OH yeah baby lather!!

  3. love the haiku, something I working on learning.. God Bless 🙂

    • Wow! Another surprise gift! How can I ever thank you enough? Thanks much for all the honour. I am begining to think of you and of kindness whenever I come across pink! You are uniquely endowed with a loving heart. 🙂

      • kissmeunderthepinkblossomtree says:

        Hello teeceecounsel,

        You are so welcome, I am thankful you appreciate it! Oh bless your heart, that means a lot to me the lovey words you wrote, I do love pink!

        Take care!

      • You are welcome, my friend. I am always inspired by your attitude of gratitude. You are unique and sweet! 🙂

  4. I am really in awe of writing like this, writing that prompts strong images with such few words. Beautiful.

  5. Pingback: Inspiration: In The Heart Of Winter… | Mirth and Motivation

Leave a Reply

