Quote: Irresponsibility Costs While Responsibily Pays

Quote

Irresponsibility Costs While Responsibily Pays

“Irresponsibility costs much more than responsibility, but responsibility pays more.” -Nnamonu Tochukwu.

This quote bothers around responsibility.
Very often, we try to avoid responsibilities, only to end up facing the consequences of irresponsibility which would have been easily avoided.
Do the things that you are supposed to do, when you are supposed to do them and how they are supposed to be done.
That is responsibility.
That way, you will neither have regrets nor negative consequencies to face.
Be responsible; you are capable and it is profitable.

See Related Posts:

Responsibility Quote

Quote: Maturity and Responsibility

Reliability Quote

Quote Message: Be Ready Before You Act

Quote: Irresponsibility Costs While Responsibily Pays

About teeceecounsel

Who am I really? Can that be defined yet? Probably by the time I'm long gone and all the pieces of my activities are compiled and analysed then you can know what you want to know about me. Meanwhile, I write. Not because I love writing but because I love people. I love to care and love to share. I'm a deep thinker and I love to believe in the impossible. The ideal is attainable and a shot at it must be given. Don't say 'It won't work' rather ask 'how will it work? Nobody is ever doomed unless they made the choice. To resist good and to adopt evil is already doom. To loose hope is to choose doom but to believe that every step is a passing phase leading towards your hope is to choose progress. I may go on and on but my posts say it all. I don't force you to agree, I only say enjoy!
This entry was posted in Life and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to Quote: Irresponsibility Costs While Responsibily Pays

  1. dynamicsofhappy says:

    Lol ill be the first to admit that sometimes I can be flakey and not necessarily do things I’m supposed to do.
    But, hear me out. I guarantee you that I will ALWAYS think of the consequences and see whether a person is dependent on me for it. If yes, then I WILL go and do a fantastic job of it.

    However, there are times when I’m supposed to do something but other things take priority, so I end up skipping a silly discussion session for school because I hurt nobody and I also gain nothing from it, that way I can use my time more wisely like actually studying.

    So, sometimes when time is limited, I may skimp on a tiny silly responsibility if and only if nobody is dependent on me for it..

    • That’s actually a lovely approach to responsibilty. Responsibility entails knowing your priorities and acting accordingly. Whenever other people are dependent on my responsibilities, there is no justifiable reason why there should be negligence.
      Wise use of time is also a very important aspect of responsibility.
      It is actually good practice to become responsible for yourself and to develop dicipline at it.
      I’m glad you have such culture, it’s necessary for medicine! 🙂

Leave a Reply

