Quote: Luck

Quote

Luck

“Being prepared, optimistic and observant is equiping yourself to create the results that people call luck”

Nnamonu Tochukwu.
Teecee.
We create our own luck. You make your own luck. If you do the right things at the right time, you’ll get lucky too. Recognizing opportunities and taking hold of them is what people refer to as luck. Don’t be taken unawares, rather, take opportunity by surprise and make your own luck.
You too can get lucky.
Quote: Luck

About teeceecounsel

Who am I really? Can that be defined yet? Probably by the time I'm long gone and all the pieces of my activities are compiled and analysed then you can know what you want to know about me. Meanwhile, I write. Not because I love writing but because I love people. I love to care and love to share. I'm a deep thinker and I love to believe in the impossible. The ideal is attainable and a shot at it must be given. Don't say 'It won't work' rather ask 'how will it work? Nobody is ever doomed unless they made the choice. To resist good and to adopt evil is already doom. To loose hope is to choose doom but to believe that every step is a passing phase leading towards your hope is to choose progress. I may go on and on but my posts say it all. I don't force you to agree, I only say enjoy!
Quote | This entry was posted in Life and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

10 Responses to Quote: Luck

  1. LUCK, FATE, BEING IN THE RIGHT PLACE AT THE RIGHT TIME WITH THE RIGHT ATTITUDE… LUCK is not as serendipitous as we’ve been made to believe! love it!!

    • You are right on point, Alexandra! Luck is not as serendipitous as we’ve been made to believe.
      By the way; “serendipitous” I love that word! It summarizes the entire concept of chance. Oh, how much you make me learn! 🙂

      • Oh yes, I love that word also, because of its meaning and because it has such a “bubbly” entonation to it, jajajaaaa 🙂 read you soon!!

      • That’s nice! You love good things and you always know a lot of them. That’s why I love it whenever I come across your words, I just know that good things will rub off on me. 🙂

      • Jejejeeeee, now if my students had that faith in me! Thank you Teecee and you must know that I feel the same everytime I click on over to your blog: something good is waiting there for me!!! Big hug Teecee, Alexandra

      • Smiles! Thanks for having that much faith in me too. It feels good to know. This world needs more of you, keep teaching your students well. They’ll make us proud someday! 🙂

      • From a very selfish point of view, I just want to know that my life as an elderly will be safe in their hands, they are the hearts and brains that will be running my hometown, so I’d better do my job well and beyond what the academic programs require… A very significant task indeed!! 🙂

      • Selfish point of view you call it? 🙂
        The lives of your entire community of elders and even the lives of the generations yet unborn, would enjoy the fruits of your labour. There is no such thing as an over-investment, where the leaders of tomorrow are concerned. Keep up the good work, my dear friend. You make me proud! 🙂

Leave a Reply

