Teaching, Learning, Society And Philosophy Of Life

If teaching is the promotion of learning, the art of impacting knowledge, a process of inducing learning or the process by which a teacher guides learners in the acquisition of knowlege, skills and attitudes, while philosophy is the sum of a person’s fundamental beliefs and convictions, then, for someone to behave in a given or certain manner beneficial to himself and the society, both teaching and learning must occur.
The law cannot change convictions.
“Those convinced against their will are of the
same opinion still.” -Dale Carnegie.
A man convinced against his will is of the same opinion still.

Time has come to stop judging and fighting.
Time has come to imbibe love and forgiveness.
Time has come to raise ideal teachers that would be true models.
The time has come to make a move towards redeeming our society and the upcoming generations.
Our society can start building worthy values and virtues, everyone can start offering solutions, we can all find solace in taking responsibility of the philosophies that flood the media, and we can live together as one; bound together by love, with forgiveness as a lifestyle.
It is time to invest in education.
It is time to value education over schooling.
It is time for teachers to rise up to their responsibility and play their roles.
Without teaching, there can hardly be learning.
Without learning, it is impossible to have postive change.
Rise up to the challenge and redeem our society, land and generation.
We are all beautiful, and together we can reveal the beauty of life.

Nnamonu Tochukwu.
Teecee.
The time for change has come; we have to be true to our convictions. Peace and love are important to us!
Teaching, Learning, Society And Philosophy Of Life

About teeceecounsel

Who am I really? Can that be defined yet? Probably by the time I'm long gone and all the pieces of my activities are compiled and analysed then you can know what you want to know about me. Meanwhile, I write. Not because I love writing but because I love people. I love to care and love to share. I'm a deep thinker and I love to believe in the impossible. The ideal is attainable and a shot at it must be given. Don't say 'It won't work' rather ask 'how will it work? Nobody is ever doomed unless they made the choice. To resist good and to adopt evil is already doom. To loose hope is to choose doom but to believe that every step is a passing phase leading towards your hope is to choose progress. I may go on and on but my posts say it all. I don't force you to agree, I only say enjoy!
This entry was posted in Life and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to Teaching, Learning, Society And Philosophy Of Life

  1. neelkanth says:

    Elaborated so well.

  2. EDUCATION & SCHOOLING, two very interesting concepts to ponder on! Thank you for reminding me how far my labor, if well done, can have an effect, way beyond the report card πŸ™‚ read you soon Teecee, Alexandra

    • Way beyond the report card, my dear! That’s the mindset teachers need to have. You are a unique teacher. Teachers ought to learn from from you. Only teachers of your kind can affect society positively.

      • I need to let your kind words permeate into my self-confidence…I consider myself a work in progress in every aspect of my life, Thank you so much Teecee πŸ™‚

      • That’s the exact mindset that eliminates stagnation and redundance. You keep moving ahead, improving and accomplishing more. That’s the path to breaking records, making history and effecting change. Enjoy! πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

