Poem: The Mind

POEM

The Mind

Great minds supercede great hands
Unseen values surpass lands
Heights are not attained by might
Wisdom attains heights by flight.

Value imagination
Regard determination
Always consider essence
That’s what justifies expense.

Everything is possible!
How many are capable?
Many select convinience
Rather than choose confidence

Peace and conscience may relate
Not for us to dissociate
But to attract what we want
Without fights and needs to hunt.

Imagination and will
often summounts every hill
Hope, faith and love relate well
without the need for a bell.

The things we see are products
Constantly, the mind constructs
Don’t wait for later to wish,
Become now, your very wish.

With the mind, we accomplish
Forgiveness is our polish
Abundance is here for us
We need faith and not a purse

Mere men believe by seeing
True men see by believing
Guard your heart with diligence
In your mind, you’ll find essence

Salvation lies within you
The kingdom is within you
From within, flows life’s issues
Hearts and minds are not tissues

Value more, the things that create
Take good time to evaluate
Peace pays people more than hate
Love wins battles more than bait

With my mind I choose to love
I’ll be faithful and not curve
Where strength fails I’ll turn to trust
Together we’ll save the lost

Nnamonu Tochukwu.
Teecee.
Poem: The Mind

About teeceecounsel

Who am I really? Can that be defined yet? Probably by the time I'm long gone and all the pieces of my activities are compiled and analysed then you can know what you want to know about me. Meanwhile, I write. Not because I love writing but because I love people. I love to care and love to share. I'm a deep thinker and I love to believe in the impossible. The ideal is attainable and a shot at it must be given. Don't say 'It won't work' rather ask 'how will it work? Nobody is ever doomed unless they made the choice. To resist good and to adopt evil is already doom. To loose hope is to choose doom but to believe that every step is a passing phase leading towards your hope is to choose progress. I may go on and on but my posts say it all. I don't force you to agree, I only say enjoy!
This entry was posted in Poetry and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

18 Responses to Poem: The Mind

  1. Teecee, this is so lovely, it really touched my heart…sometimes the rhymes distract me from the meaning of the phrases but this time I just kept reading and feeling! OMG: Mere men believe by seeing/True men see by believing…/Where strength fails I’ll turn to trust…BEAUTIFUL Thank you, Alexandra

  2. Freedomborn says:

    Lovely poem Teecounsel, paticularly as mere men believe by seeing, Spiritual or true men see by believing, where strength fails, i`ll learn to trust.’very profound ,loved it.

    Thanks
    Ron

    • Great! It’s so beautiful to share in your unique wisdom once again! It’s been a long while Ron! Anne has been keeping me on my toes with her unique perspectives. Regards to her. I’m so excited to have you back! Thanks for those words. πŸ™‚

  3. Beautiful words, spoke to soul. God Bless πŸ™‚

  4. Sebastian says:

    Wonderful poem, it has such revealing truth!

Leave a Reply

