Love In Person

Love In Person

Moments carry events
Comments are of events
Some comments break hearts
Some moments mend hearts.
In life, many stand and stare,
but dear ones always come and share.
The one who shares is love in person.

Sometimes I’m shy,
sometimes I cry.
A few always understand
many just shout; “stand!”
Rather than treat me like a crop;
with love, just cheer me up
and you will indeed be love in person.

People now trade gold for sex,
when there’s no business, they vex.
They claim to be sharing love,
but they’re cooking their hearts on stove.
True love is not all about give and take,
neither is it in the sharing of the national cake.
Where can I find love in person?

Nnamonu Tochukwu.
Teecee.
A poem that point to true love; such love that can ensure peace, joy and productivity through unity and collaboration. This poem was written or composed since 2008 but Toni’s post; “Let Peace Begin With Me”, inspired me to locate it and publish as a blog post.
Thanks Toni for sharing such an inspiring post! I love that portion that says, “I am Peace”. That’s so much faith.
I have always dreamed, wished and struggled to be “love in person”. I think it’s time to quit the struggle and accept it by faith. I am love in person; you too can be.
Love In Person.

Barefoot Baroness

peace6badge

~ 2013~

Let Peace Begin With Me this very first day of 2013.

It is a concept I have long believed in and I want to practice more than any other in my multi- beliefs that incorporate my non traditional western faith.

 However, actually finding the courage, and lets face it folks, the strength to fight the robbers of all things positive and passive is not always one met with comrades of the same quest. Sometimes the going gets rough & tough, and sometimes  you will find yourself alone. Sometimes it may feel like your beliefs and passions are the ones  being suspect & questioned. Standing tall in what you believe has never come easy. Maybe it should not. Being convicted in your belief in should be serious business.

There is much talk, and much being written this time a year about world peace. Anyone that knows me knows…

View original post 1,236 more words

About teeceecounsel

Who am I really? Can that be defined yet? Probably by the time I'm long gone and all the pieces of my activities are compiled and analysed then you can know what you want to know about me. Meanwhile, I write. Not because I love writing but because I love people. I love to care and love to share. I'm a deep thinker and I love to believe in the impossible. The ideal is attainable and a shot at it must be given. Don't say 'It won't work' rather ask 'how will it work? Nobody is ever doomed unless they made the choice. To resist good and to adopt evil is already doom. To loose hope is to choose doom but to believe that every step is a passing phase leading towards your hope is to choose progress. I may go on and on but my posts say it all. I don't force you to agree, I only say enjoy!
This entry was posted in Life, Poetry and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

10 Responses to Love In Person

  1. May good health be your faithful companion, peace your guarded ally, and love your perpetual guide in the New Year!

    • Wow! Such an amazing, inspiring and encouraging prayer. I so much appreciate your words. I wish you the same and much more, in the new year and beyond.
      You are one blogger I look up to in many positive ways. Keep up the good work, Laurie.

      • Teeceecounsel – I don’t often have the time to comment on the blogs I follow, but I want you to know that I always read your posts and click the “like” button as my way of letting you know I’ve been there and appreciate your contribution.

      • Laurie, I have always taken note of your consistent ‘likes’ and they have been encouraging. I sincerely appreciate your effort. Thanks once again.

  2. JasmineKyleSings says:

    Fight the robbers of all things positive… LOVE THAT!!! I’ve been thinking about how to rid my self of people who are doing more harm than good!

  3. Pingback: Life: Egotism, Benevolence And Love | Wise Counsel

  4. Hi Son, thank you for your thoughts, I also like to share how a message I Reblog touches my heart, but it was strange, as I answered your comment on our Blog I felt the need to warn you too, although like you I appreciate greatly those who comment and they are my priority so I always seek to respond as I believe we are do to others what you want them to do to us and I love a conversation like we often have but we do need to be careful as you also shared in your comment and Poem about True Love and yes it is always honest the Scriptures warn us about flattery but we do need to encourage as you always seek to do and we will if Love is in our heart.

    Christian Love from us both – Grannie Annie.

    • Thanks Grannie Annie, elderly advice is always priceless.
      The world often tries to counterfeit anything that seems to be of great value.
      Love is the greatest virtue that exists and that is why the world has fought tooth and nail to ensure that love conotes a worldly meaning which is far from the original.
      Love shares and cares. Love neither hurts nor keeps records of wrong.
      Ofcourse, I’ll always be careful. I will not relent to ensure that love is identified for what God purposed it to be.
      Remain blessed, Grannie Annie.
      Regards to Ron.

Leave a Reply

