The Crowd, The Majority And The Masses

Do we stand by our words?
Do we practice what we believe?
Are we consistently influenced by the crowd, the majority and the masses?
If we believe in generosity and hospitality, why do we decline from practicing them for either fear of lack or victimization?
If we believe in sincerity, why do we still succumb to the majority opinion, even when it violates our principles and suppress our consciences?
Practice what you preach!
Why do we join the crowd in taking the path of least resistance?
Have the lazy and indolent ever made phenomenal progress?
Why has it not occured to you that it takes a different mindset to stand out?
“you cannot solve a problem with the same mindset that created it” -Einstein

Are the majority successful?
Do they stand as models?
Are they excellent?
Would you like to end up like them?
Doing what everyone else is doing often gives us the same results that everyone else has.
Why have we settled for mediocrity under the guise of “average”?
Does the fact that we are failing along with many others justify failure?
When did we start attributing age and duration to quality?
Does being on the job longer than your collegue make you more efficient than him or her?
Does the fact that nobody notices your laxity mean that you are proficient?
Even if nobody has the right to jugde us, can we not judge ourselves?
An eagle among chickens is not doing itself any good.
We all have our different strengths and areas of unique abilities; hiding under the umbrella of the masses will stifle our performance.
It is time to be self driven.
The time has come to be self motivated.
We won’t do things only because eyes are watching; we will do things because they are worth doing.
We can’t sit down and let circumstances rid us of opportunties; we have all that it takes to turn our circumstances around to favour ourselves and everyone.
The fact that other people don’t care about us will never deter us from caring for other people.
When a plate of food can keep me fit and strong, why can’t I share the surplus to those that need it?
If I have the solution to someone else’s problem, why must I wait for my own to be solved before I do what I should do?
If I don’t correct myself, who will correct me?
Life seems to be a cycle in which everything is linked.
The rains fall from the sky and are replenished from the earth.
Without evaporation of water, would there be condensation?
Without saturation, would there be a downpour?
The things we hold back may just be the things holding us back.
Freely have we received life, oxygen and sunshine; we should treat others as we desire to be treated.
It may be true that some people are wicked, but being wicked too will only worsen matters.
Even if people were unfair to me, I must now be fair to people.
Retaliation simply multiplies the initial act by adding hatred and bitterness but forgiveness dispels wrong and replaces it with love and peace.
Selflessness gathers much more favour than selfishness can ever dream.
Humility raises us up much higher than pride ever will.
Forgiveness makes us feel much better than retaliation can ever make us feel.
No matter how much I am able to conceal of myself from the world, I cannot conceal anything from myself.
The truth I know will always haunt me.
To have true peace and true joy, I must be true to myself.
To spread this peace and joy, I must encourage each and everyone of us to do the same.

To become the best of ourselves, we must not draw back from the right things.
We will not be lazy.
We will be courageous and persistent with upholding excellence.
We will be consistent with with reliability and faithfulness.
We will be people that others can fully trust.
We will honour truth and love.
We will be light and salt, to dispel darkness and bitterness.
We will be examples, first to ourselves and then to everyone else.
We will be willing to forgo both our selfish ambitions and our indolence, for the sake of the common good.
The success of everyone is our success.
The peace of eveyone is our peace.
The joy of everyone is our joy.
We will continue to love unity, excellence and truth.
I have often heard people say; united we stand, divided we fall.
That could be true, because I believe we are one.
There may be perversion in the world, but there are certainly people who crave for perfection.
We should not be ashamed to identify with those who work towards a better future for everyone.
We should be excited to associate with those that would inspire us to improve and to explore the heights of our uniqueness.
Those who are truly selfless; who practice true love, humility and forgiveness, may be quite rare or even extinct but we must dare to join them or to create such a culture, if it does not exist.
There is hope for a better future, I believe that together we can make it work.

Nnamonu Tochukwu.
Teecee.
Questions, quotes, pronouncements and declarations, pointing us to the fact that we can be self motivated by aiming for excellence, irrespective of the popular opinion. Self examination, self evaluation and being self driven, enables us to overcome mediocrity and indolence.
If the majority was always right, then majority of the people around us would have been very successful.
True success is often incubated in solitude or in minority.
Dare to be different; separate yourself…
The Crowd, The Majority And The Masses

About teeceecounsel

Who am I really? Can that be defined yet? Probably by the time I'm long gone and all the pieces of my activities are compiled and analysed then you can know what you want to know about me. Meanwhile, I write. Not because I love writing but because I love people. I love to care and love to share. I'm a deep thinker and I love to believe in the impossible. The ideal is attainable and a shot at it must be given. Don't say 'It won't work' rather ask 'how will it work? Nobody is ever doomed unless they made the choice. To resist good and to adopt evil is already doom. To loose hope is to choose doom but to believe that every step is a passing phase leading towards your hope is to choose progress. I may go on and on but my posts say it all. I don't force you to agree, I only say enjoy!
This entry was posted in Life and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to The Crowd, The Majority And The Masses

  1. Mary says:

    What can I say? thanks for this wonderful post, I truly appreciate.

  2. Attachments to others in our world depends on us reaching out and touching before being touched ourselves.
    Its not enough in my heart that I have the intent, the follow through is where the goodness comes from that will reflect right back into my own heart & small world.
    I have never been much of a follower and your excellent post reminds me why.
    I have been driven in my life to not be a sheep, to instead be a lioness and fare my own way led by my heart and my soul.with what i know to be true and authentic. Not what some else has told me to be true.
    I love the way your mind thinks Tee, I relate so well, and what you write seems to resonate deeply with in. Thank you My Dear Friend ~

  3. Freedomborn says:

    Thank you teeceecounsel for those wonderful words of Truth and wisdom and it is very much so that when we walk as Jesus walked, freely taking up the cross of persecution and suffering willingly from a Loving heart, we will be in the minority and yes hated and persecuted and for some of us it will even mean death before the Rapture. Sharing God’s Truth for the majority is not important, being friends with the world as you said is and their itching ears want to only hear deception that agrees and builds up their fleshy understanding.

    God tells us not to judge others weaknesses and shortcomings, we all have them, believe me, I have more then most, but He also tells us we are to rebuke those who sin and warn them in Love and also correct error, which means we have to judge them as being and doing wrong but of course it is not with worldly understanding or a fleshy agenda but by God’s Truth. It is not Love to see others in danger and not warn them.

    2 Timothy 3:16 All Scripture is given by inspiration of God, and is profitable for doctrine, for reproof, for correction, for instruction in righteousness: That the man of God may be perfect, thoroughly furnished unto all good works.

    2 Timothy 4:2-3 Preach the word; be instant in season, out of season; reprove, rebuke, exhort with all long suffering and doctrine. For the time will come when they will not endure sound doctrine; but after their own lusts shall they heap to themselves teachers, having itching ears;

    Christian Love from both of us Anne.

Leave a Reply

