Love Quote

Quote

“Love is much more than mere words and feelings; love is commitment and consistency.”

Nnamonu Tochukwu.
Teecee.
Love Quote.

About teeceecounsel

Who am I really? Can that be defined yet? Probably by the time I'm long gone and all the pieces of my activities are compiled and analysed then you can know what you want to know about me. Meanwhile, I write. Not because I love writing but because I love people. I love to care and love to share. I'm a deep thinker and I love to believe in the impossible. The ideal is attainable and a shot at it must be given. Don't say 'It won't work' rather ask 'how will it work? Nobody is ever doomed unless they made the choice. To resist good and to adopt evil is already doom. To loose hope is to choose doom but to believe that every step is a passing phase leading towards your hope is to choose progress. I may go on and on but my posts say it all. I don't force you to agree, I only say enjoy!
This entry was posted in Life, Love and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to Love Quote

  1. Love.. so much more about Love that many of us miss for so many different reasons. One may be maturity maybe.. Some things become more important as I get older an dI am not willing to take to do without those important factors. life is too short, such a cliche but so true when it come to recognizing what is really important.
    I especially love the second quote: so true again that it is much more than words and feelings. Action speak loudly and volumes.

    Great post Tee.. you lift my spirits today with these lovely reminders, Thank you!!

    • You are always welcome, Toni.
      Your analytical mind often creatively fishes out many hidden or unnoticed aspects of words and concepts.
      You have revealed volumes out of these quotes.
      I am always thrilled with your observations and concepts.
      Thanks for stopping by and putting a smile on my face as always.
      Your words and your style always nourishes the heart with vitality.
      Thanks, once again!

  2. Freedomborn says:

    True Love which is God’s sacrificial Love as you shared dear friend, does indeed uphold commitment and consistency and as we can see in the Scriptures below it never gives up, it never fails.

    1 Corinthians 3:4 -13 Love suffers long and is kind; Love does not envy; Love does not parade itself, is not puffed up; does not behave rudely, does not seek its own, is not provoked, thinks no evil; does not rejoice in iniquity, but rejoices in the Truth; bears all things, believes all things, hopes all things, endures all things. Love never fails. But whether there are prophecies, they will fail; whether there are tongues, they will cease; whether there is knowledge, it will vanish away. For we know in part and we prophesy in part. But when that which is perfect has come, then that which is in part will be done away. When I was a child, I spoke as a child, I understood as a child, I thought as a child; but when I became a man, I put away childish things. For now we see in a mirror, dimly, but then face to face. Now I know in part, but then I shall know just as I also am known. And now abide Faith, Hope, Love, these three; but the greatest of these is Love.

    Christian Love from both of us – Anne.

    • Truly, love is the greatest!
      “Love does no harm to its neighbor. Therefore love is the fulfillment of the law.” (Romans 13:10).
      Love is both the criteria for obedience and the result of obedience:
      “But if anyone obeys his word, God’s love is truly made complete in him. This is how we know we are in him:” (1 John 2:5).
      God’s love should be reciprocated to those around us:
      “This is how we know what love is: Jesus Christ laid down his life for us. And we ought to lay down our lives for our brothers.” (1 John 3:16).
      Love for one another is love for God:
      “No one has ever seen God; but if we love one another, God lives in us and his love is made complete in us.” (1 John 4:12).
      Sure! Love for one another is love for God; that’s what is expected of us in the race of life:
      “In this way, love is made complete among us so that we will have confidence on the day of judgment, because in this world we are like him.” (1 John 4:17).
      “There is no fear in love. But perfect love drives out fear, because fear has to do with punishment. The one who fears is not made perfect in love.” (1 John 4:18).
      “We love because he first loved us.” (1 John 4:19).
      “If anyone says, “I love God”, yet hates his brother, he is a liar. For anyone who does not love his brother, whom he has seen, cannot love God, whom he has not seen.” (1 John 4:20).
      “And he has given us this command: Whoever loves God must also love his brother.” (1 John 4:21).
      There really is so much to say about love.
      Thanks much Anne, for your inspiring response. You always take your time to make your input excellent and I appreciate it.
      Regards to Ron.

  3. Pingback: The Season Of Love | Wise Counsel

Leave a Reply

