Faithfulness Quote

Quote

“Faithfulness requires that we do the right thing, whether or not eyes are watching us.”

Nnamonu Tochukwu.
Teecee.
A quote, wise saying or short message that encourages faithfulness through self monitoring or self discipline.
The truth that you stand by, on your own and for your own self is more satisfying and fulfilling than whatever you do to seek the approval of men.
Faithfulness Quote.

About teeceecounsel

Who am I really? Can that be defined yet? Probably by the time I'm long gone and all the pieces of my activities are compiled and analysed then you can know what you want to know about me. Meanwhile, I write. Not because I love writing but because I love people. I love to care and love to share. I'm a deep thinker and I love to believe in the impossible. The ideal is attainable and a shot at it must be given. Don't say 'It won't work' rather ask 'how will it work? Nobody is ever doomed unless they made the choice. To resist good and to adopt evil is already doom. To loose hope is to choose doom but to believe that every step is a passing phase leading towards your hope is to choose progress. I may go on and on but my posts say it all. I don't force you to agree, I only say enjoy!
This entry was posted in Life and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to Faithfulness Quote

  1. Freedomborn says:

    Yes so True teeceecounsel, we are not to seek the approval of men but Gods and He knows and sees all, True self- discipline comes from Him through the empowering of The Holy Spirit, as we walk in His Fruit having put our contaminated fleshy thinking to death which pollutes our soul and causes evil actions… yes indeed, as a man thinks so he does and as you have often shared in your own wording, if our heart focus is sacrificial Love, meaning God’s Love not worldly , our actions will follow the same course.

    Galations 5:2 -26 But the fruit of the Spirit is Love, Joy, Peace, Longsuffering, Gentleness, Goodness, Faith, Meekness, Temperance: against such there is no law. And they that are Christ’s have crucified the flesh with the affections and lusts. If we live in the Spirit, let us also walk in the Spirit. Let us not be desirous of vain glory, provoking one another, envying one another.

    Christian Love from both of us – Anne

    • That’s true. We are not supposed to seek the approval of men.
      You rightly pointed out that this cannot be achieved by anyone who is self seeking but by sacrificial love or what I would call selflessness.
      What is our motivation for action? Is it gain or approval? The earlier we reallize that true peace and contentment does not come from the approval of men but from alignment with truth, through faith, the quicker and more confident we would be in standing by what is right, whether or not we are being watched.
      Thanks for that scripture, let me add one:
      “No, a man is a Jew if he is one inwardly; and circumcision is circumcision of the heart, by the Spirit, not by the written code. Such a man’s praise is not from men, but from God.” (Romans 2:29).
      I appreciate your words, as always. Regards to Ron.

  2. Freedomborn says:

    So True teeceecounsel and there are other Scriptures that confirm this Truth, we see in Revelation that some will claim to be Jews but they are not, of course this is referring to the Spiritual meaning those who are not Born again of God’s seed, we are Spiritual Israelites the Children of the promise.. regardless of where we are born, God does not have favorites only the order in which the Jews were chosen to receive and share His Truth and blessings. Jesus also said some who call Him Lord, are evil and not of the family of God and He will turn them away, sad some really believe thy are pleasing God but they are lost in fleshy, worldly pursuits.

    Thanks teeceecounsel – Christian Love from both of us – Anne

  3. What I tried to imprint on my daughters hearts! ~ Beautifully said Tee. ~

    • That’s the desire of every good parent, leader or teacher. A true successor must be reliable and should be able to represent the values long after the predecessors are gone.
      Our generation needs faithful people. From my evaluation, you are a good mother!

      • Oh Tee.. you make me smile. Yes its the legacy of the morals, scruples and beliefs that I pray I have instilled or at least gave enough for balanced considerations to,
        It’s the best I can hope and pray for.

        Thank you Tee for your vote of confidence, I can say I took the role on very seriously and did the best I could.fathom, knowing now in hindsight there were mistakes made. I’d never been a parent before. I always told my girls this;.”I might not always get it right, bur I was trying and I was learning” i am blessed, they made it easy on me.

        Thanks again and Happy Holidays should we not meet up again until the new year, and take care of you ~ T

Leave a Reply

