Within the heart, there is peace and silence, if only we can abandon the cares of this world that really don’t matter and focus on the eternal value that the physical senses cannot identify.
All that you ever needed and can ever need have been given to you, it’s not out there, it’s within you!
Isn’t it beautiful?

lifeintheblueridges

Elizabeth Gilbert TED Talk: Your Elusive Creative Genius

“You were given life; it is your duty (and also your entitlement as a human being) to find something beautiful within life, no matter how slight.”

“We don’t realize that, somewhere within us all, there does exist a supreme self who is eternally at peace.”

“In a world of disorder and disaster and fraud, sometimes only beauty can be trusted. Only artistic excellence is incorruptible. Pleasure cannot be bargained down. And sometimes the meal is the only currency that is real.”

“Your treasure – your perfection – is within you already. But to claim it, you must leave the busy commotion of the mind and abandon the desires of the ego and enter into the silence of the heart.”

View original post

About teeceecounsel

Who am I really? Can that be defined yet? Probably by the time I'm long gone and all the pieces of my activities are compiled and analysed then you can know what you want to know about me. Meanwhile, I write. Not because I love writing but because I love people. I love to care and love to share. I'm a deep thinker and I love to believe in the impossible. The ideal is attainable and a shot at it must be given. Don't say 'It won't work' rather ask 'how will it work? Nobody is ever doomed unless they made the choice. To resist good and to adopt evil is already doom. To loose hope is to choose doom but to believe that every step is a passing phase leading towards your hope is to choose progress. I may go on and on but my posts say it all. I don't force you to agree, I only say enjoy!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to

  1. I love this TEDtalk, I’ve watched it several times attentively and other times as inspiration… One of her books inspired me to write using my REAL voice and not a manipulated one… may I recommend among the zillions of TEDtalks, 2 more very inspirational: one by ISABEL ALLENDE a chilean writer (she wrote The House of Spirits, which has also been made into a movie) and JANE FONDA talking about ageing… fabulous talks, hope you have an opportunity to watch them! read you soon, Alexandra

    • Thanks much for the recommendations, Alexandra. I’ll try to check them out.
      Your desire to teach and cause positive change has so increased your scope of knowlege. I’m privileged to know you!

  2. 🙂 thank you…I’m work in progress, teaching to learn!!!

Leave a Reply

