Advice: Give Good Thought To Your Life

Do you have the time to give good thought to your life?
A friend of mine, microrrelatososhortstories commented on my previous post; Advice: Beauty, Admiration, Standards And Self Optimization, and I agree with her ideas on the fact that it is sometimes difficult to find the ideal balance between other people’s expectations from us and our expectations for ourselves.
She pointed to the fact that mindfulness is necessary to arriving at the necessary awareness, and to that, I also agree.

Being mindful is simply being aware of, or paying attention to something.
We can only be mindful of our lives by giving good thought to the values that drive us and concentrating on not just discussing our values, but living them out.
Arguing ideas with only words of criticism and judgement never causes a positive change. Rather, expressing ideas through our daily living with interest, attitude, gestures, words, actions and energetic expectation often guarantees more positive result.

Thinking ahead, arouses consciousness and awakens awareness.
Sometimes really, we have to take the initiative to be deliberate about what we think, what we expect and what we want.
Good thought will reduce our vulnerability to distraction, deception and manipulation.
Mindfulness creates room for conceptualization, concentration and concreteness.
We can be definite if we give more thought to our lives.

I sincerely appreciate the words that my friend shared and I hope that we can give attention to the things that matter to us and to those around us.
If we don’t know what we need or what values we stand for, we would be like reeds tossed about by the wind.
Success comes from being resolute, and being resolute comes from being definite about our expectations which in turn comes from good thought.

Giving good thought to our lives enables us to get clear; fixed and certain, about what decisions to make, what directions to take and what delicacies to bake.

We’ve got to think well to get clear about our expectations!

Nnamonu Tochukwu.
Teecee.
Advice: Give Good Thought To Your Life

About teeceecounsel

Who am I really? Can that be defined yet? Probably by the time I'm long gone and all the pieces of my activities are compiled and analysed then you can know what you want to know about me. Meanwhile, I write. Not because I love writing but because I love people. I love to care and love to share. I'm a deep thinker and I love to believe in the impossible. The ideal is attainable and a shot at it must be given. Don't say 'It won't work' rather ask 'how will it work? Nobody is ever doomed unless they made the choice. To resist good and to adopt evil is already doom. To loose hope is to choose doom but to believe that every step is a passing phase leading towards your hope is to choose progress. I may go on and on but my posts say it all. I don't force you to agree, I only say enjoy!
This entry was posted in Life and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Advice: Give Good Thought To Your Life

  1. MINDFULNESS and ACCOUNTABILITY are two big words that can make a BIG positive impact in our everyday lives and in the lives of those around us!! Thank you for mentioning my blog and me 🙂 read you soon,Alexandra

    • You are always welcome, Alexandra.
      The inspiration you give is phenomenal and is worth mentioning.
      Minfulness and accountability are both loaded with meaning!
      They truly are worth exploring.

Leave a Reply

