Advice: Beauty, Admiration, Standards And Self Optimization

If beauty is in the eye of the beholder then it would vary from beholder to beholder.
You really don’t have to pattern yourself to match the description of any particular person’s fancy.
Optimize yourself to your best personal description of beauty and the beholders that appretiate you as such, are the ones in whose company, you can comfortably be yourself.
If one man’s meat is another man’s poison then displeasing yourself to please others is simply eating another man’s meat that happens to be your poison.
Love and respect everyone that you encounter and treat them as you would treat yourself or expect yourself to be treated.
Try not to impose your standards on anybody; it could just be their poisons, and try not to subject yourself to the standards of other people that contradict your true values.
If you can live your life in such a way that you admire yourself, then feel free to express yourself respectfully and lovingly, your own admirers will emerge.
I consider myself a beholder when working towards my beauty.
I ensure that my actions and inactions do not hurt anyone else.
I go ahead and do what I consider best for myself and everyone.
I stick to my own idea of moderation and balance because the one who created me unique left an operation manual in my heart.
Guess what? Not everybody loves me that way, but those who do love me so much.
If I have to pretend, then it’s not the right place for me.
If I have to violate my own values then it’s not the right thing to do.
If I will feel bad about the available things to do, then the right thing to do is nothing.
But if my action or inaction would bring me joy and work for the good of every other person concerned, then that is what I must do.
When I have refined thoughts and expressions enough to have peace and confidence in myself, than I can consider myself fit to associate with anybodyelse.
Our insecurities often come from within us, not necessarily the people around us.
If we can refine ourselves by aligning with the truth all the time and sticking with the best alternatives, we would automatically become a source of inspiration to those around us.
You really don’t have to flood yourself with associations and activities to find peace, joy and fulfilment; all of those flow from within.
Don’t blame predicaments on other people; take responsibility of everything that concerns you.
Don’t be an imitation, become an original.
Refine yourself to the point of excellence that you expect from others, associate with those that share the same values, dissociate from values that contradict the truth and remain both faithful and cheerful
Become the standard and you will stand out!

Nnamonu Tochukwu.
Teecee.
Advice or admonition on how to attract and acquire beauty, admiration, self esteem, peace, joy and fulfilment with quotes and analogies on self discovery, self image, self optimization and standards.
Advice: Beauty, Admiration, Standards And Self Optimization

About teeceecounsel

Who am I really? Can that be defined yet? Probably by the time I'm long gone and all the pieces of my activities are compiled and analysed then you can know what you want to know about me. Meanwhile, I write. Not because I love writing but because I love people. I love to care and love to share. I'm a deep thinker and I love to believe in the impossible. The ideal is attainable and a shot at it must be given. Don't say 'It won't work' rather ask 'how will it work? Nobody is ever doomed unless they made the choice. To resist good and to adopt evil is already doom. To loose hope is to choose doom but to believe that every step is a passing phase leading towards your hope is to choose progress. I may go on and on but my posts say it all. I don't force you to agree, I only say enjoy!
This entry was posted in Life and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

8 Responses to Advice: Beauty, Admiration, Standards And Self Optimization

  1. So wonderfully odd how we write in parallels sometimes/ There are some posts I save, to savor. Yours is always one. I am glad it worked out this way that I posted “Give Me One More Shot” (today) on BB blog and then come directly here to share in your words of wealth. Said very differently but the message is similar. I love that Tee.

    If we could all see ourselves as some of those who love and nurture us do what an incredibly loving world this would be, as we would find intrinsic worth and value within our selves first.

    • Life really is full of surprises and a lot of things that happen are beyond our comprehension.
      I’ve overheard people say that the universe is run by one huge brain that can be accessed by everyone who is sensitive.
      I may not be certain about what is and what is not, but one thing I am certain about is that you are uniquely endowed with wisdom and relevance.
      The world would really be a very beautiful place if we have more of your kind.
      Thanks for those lovely words, they are sweet as always!
      🙂

  2. I could comment on every line of your post! I do strive towards all this but sometimes it is a bit difficult for me to find the ideal balance between what others need, want, expect from me and what I want, need and expect for and from myself…it takes mindfullness in every action and interaction to be faithful to ourselves and set a good example at the same time! Read you soon, Alexandra

    • I agree with you on the fact that it is sometimes difficult to find the ideal balance between the expectations of others from us and our expectations for ourselves.
      Mindfulness? Yes!
      Thinking ahead, arouses consciousness and awakens awareness.
      Sometimes really, we have to take the initiative to be deliberate about what we think, what we expect and what we want.
      It will reduce our vulnerability to distraction, deception and manipulation.
      Mindfulness creates room rather for conceptualization, concentration and concreteness.
      We can be definite if we give more thought to our lives.
      Your words were sweet, awakening and iluminating in a very relevant direction.
      Thanks, Alexandra, for those encouraging words!

  3. Pingback: Advice: Give Good Thought To Your Life | Wise Counsel

  4. Mary says:

    Ohhh, I love this post! If beauty is in the eyes of the beholder, certainly, it would vary from beholder to beholder!

    Thanks for posting this.

  5. Pingback: Ideals And The Standards Of Love | Wise Counsel

Leave a Reply

