Any Lessons?

We can learn some lessons when we avoid judging others. Or so I think.

Concluding hastily and reacting spontaneously, out of either anger or an impression, often deprives people of some important lessons.

Acting in a hurry is not always the best alternative. Some lessons could be missed.

Look out for any lessons from what transpired between Boy and Girl.

Boy: You wanted to see me, now I’m here.

Girl: I’m glad you made it, I have really been looking foward to seeing you.

Boy: Great! So what do you want to see me for? I am already here. I really thought we had seen so much of each other, since we were together for a long while yesterday?

Girl: I just wanted to see you to know how you are doing, or is there anything wrong with that?

Boy: Really? What happened to your phone? Couldn’t a simple text message verify whether or not I am fine?

Girl: Are you insinuating that I was wrong to have requested your presence?

Boy: I am only saying that you should have had an important issue or some sort of agenda before putting me through all the rigors of coming this far to see you.

Girl: Alright, I get the point, you don’t want to see me.

(Girl turns her back on Boy and walks away).

(Boy thinks about all that he planned to show Girl, as well as all that he went through in order to see Girl. He stands for a while, watching Girl walk away, then he picks up his phone and starts pressing some bottons on the keypad.)

Questions:

Could Boy have missed anything?

Could Girl have missed anything?

Have you ever been in the shoes of either of them?

Any lessons?

About teeceecounsel

Who am I really? Can that be defined yet? Probably by the time I'm long gone and all the pieces of my activities are compiled and analysed then you can know what you want to know about me. Meanwhile, I write. Not because I love writing but because I love people. I love to care and love to share. I'm a deep thinker and I love to believe in the impossible. The ideal is attainable and a shot at it must be given. Don't say 'It won't work' rather ask 'how will it work? Nobody is ever doomed unless they made the choice. To resist good and to adopt evil is already doom. To loose hope is to choose doom but to believe that every step is a passing phase leading towards your hope is to choose progress. I may go on and on but my posts say it all. I don't force you to agree, I only say enjoy!
This entry was posted in Life and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to Any Lessons?

  1. Hi Tee, You have such thought compelling posts. I love the way you laid out this one.
    I have this one word to your question. that popped into my head that word is “Expectations”
    ‘”He & I ” are no doubt going to have different expectations, if only because we are two separate minds. Communication is key to any relationship, whether its with “him” or with you my friend.

    Sharing what those expectations might be goes a long way to anyone having their feelings feeling stepped on.
    Great post. and so you know my only expectation with you is to be friend. I accept everything as it just is.
    ‘Be so l blessed Teecee!~

    • Thanks much, Toni! That single word “expectation” wraps it all up. Everybody seems to have an expectation or some expectations. Without proper communication, assumptions would most often be wrong.
      I am glad that you appreciate the write up and I am excited that your expectations hold friendship.
      A friend is priceless. A true friend has immeasurable value.
      Thanks for being there! šŸ™‚

      • You and what you write make it a pleasure visiting. Assumptions sure can cause some problem can they not? We have no need to assume when we are the evolved species, and have at our disposal words.
        I am thankful that you and I have these words between us. Some people come into our lives and remain acquaintances, and others really do become good friends. You tee are a good friend. Thank you~

      • What else can I say?
        Words sometimes are insufficient to express appreciation but I’ve just got to stick with them.
        Thank you! I am all smiles! šŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

