Message: You Are My True Friend

A Message To My True Friend

True friendship is more valuable than money!
All the money in the world cannot make life better in a dessert but just a single friend can make all the difference.
A true friend is worth more than money.
Good food may keep me breathing but the joy of friendship gives life a meaning.
A true friend is worth more than extra food.
A good cloth may make me more confident to present myself outside, but a true friend gives me the confidence to be the best of myself even when I am all alone.
A true friend is worth more than clothes.
Money is a means to an end, it is irrational to trade the end for the means.
Once again, a true friend is worth more than money.
Values produce results, collaboration multiplies results.
I value our friendship because together we can achieve more.
With a friend like you, I can do all things confidently.
For a friend like you, I can present myself anywhere confidently.
Your words bring me peace to my heart and your personality gives joy to my soul.
Your ideas resonate with me and every of your expressions seem to emanate from love.
You are my true friend and you mean so much to me!

Nnamonu Tochukwu.
Teecee.
A message that depicts the value of friendship, describes a true friend and appreciates a true friend over money or material things. Take it as a letter to my true friend.
Message: You Are My True Friend.

About teeceecounsel

Who am I really? Can that be defined yet? Probably by the time I'm long gone and all the pieces of my activities are compiled and analysed then you can know what you want to know about me. Meanwhile, I write. Not because I love writing but because I love people. I love to care and love to share. I'm a deep thinker and I love to believe in the impossible. The ideal is attainable and a shot at it must be given. Don't say 'It won't work' rather ask 'how will it work? Nobody is ever doomed unless they made the choice. To resist good and to adopt evil is already doom. To loose hope is to choose doom but to believe that every step is a passing phase leading towards your hope is to choose progress. I may go on and on but my posts say it all. I don't force you to agree, I only say enjoy!
This entry was posted in Life and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

12 Responses to Message: You Are My True Friend

  1. festivalking says:

    “Good food may keep me breathing but the joy of friendship gives life a meaning”

    Very true 🙂

    • Your response got me smiling. Really, life is worth living when it is shared with those that appreciate you and those that you appreciate. True friends are scarce, but I can increase their population by becoming one myself! 🙂 Thanks much, Festivalking.

  2. Hello tee, MY friend,
    this is a beautiful an extremely poignant post and its timing is a blessing/ I needed the gentle reminder. I was quite taken by the verse below, as you would know your friendship with me has shown this is very true. I thank you for all you help me achieve. Its a powerful force, these friendships.
    “I value our friendship because together we can achieve more” .
    Thank you for sharing this ~

    • It is exciting to hear these sweet words from you, my good friend. I have missed your responses for a while. Indeed, true friends can accomplish much together. You are a true friend, barefoot baroness; your words inspire me.
      Thanks so much for stopping by and for leaving me motivated! 🙂

  3. cobbies69 says:

    Very apt post today teecee, I was only talking today to a very good friend, our subject touched friendships and your words are so true to the mark..;)

  4. Pingback: Friends Contribute To Learning | Wise Counsel

  5. “Good food may keep me breathing but the joy of friendship gives life a meaning.” “Your words bring me peace to my heart and your personality gives joy to my soul.” You are quotable my dear friend… These lines are wonderful!!

    • Thank you so much! Your words are always inspiring, encouraging and reassuring. I’m glad you find it interesting and even consider it wonderful. It only takes a heart like yours to recognize the wonder that lies in the ordinary.
      Extra-ordinary people like you always get me excited.
      Have fun with the quotable parts, you have every right! 🙂

Leave a Reply

