Poem: I Wish I Were Wishing All Of These

POEM

I Wish I Were Wishing All Of These

I wish I were able to do all I wished
I probably would have been married by sixteen.
I would have had my fleet of jets at age twelve.
I would have been on the moon as a little eight year old boy.

I wish I were such a wealthy man that my resources were unlimited.
All the motherless babies would have owned their own homes.
The beggars on the streets would have been running their own radio stations.
Medical services would have been free for everyone.

I wish I were a citizen with legal right of every nation on the earth.
Racism would have been unheard of.
Skin colour would have been inconsequencial.
Accents and languages would have been a source of entertainment.

I wish I were a fluent speaker, speaking every language on the planet.
I would have been waking up in a different continent every morning.
I would have specialized in the uniqueness in laughter of every geographical location.
I would have emphasised collaboration in all of my speaking.

I wish I were an expert in every existing field of knowlege.
Every innovation would have enhanced laughter.
Deception would have long had an antidote.
Ignorance would have had a cure.

I wish I were a teacher with the appropriate solution for every existing problem.
Bombs would have been triggering laughter.
Wars would have been fought by hugs, kisses and hand shakes.
Everybody would have been treating each other as themselves.

I wish I could help everyone sufficiently, that enjoyment will saturate the world.
The hardest form of labour would have been exercise.
Offices would have been game houses.
Every trip would be for tourism.

I wish that everyone knows peace and laughter fills everywhere I go.
Everybody would have trusted their neighbours.
This my write-up wouldn’t have sounded strange.
Superiority and inferiority would have been an illusion.

I wish I were capable of making my wishes come true.
I would have replayed my childhood.
I would have visited generations that have passed.
I would have invited you to the future.

I wish I were able to do all I wished.
I would have convinced you that wishes were reality and reality was a dream.
We may wake up one day and wish that we had wished more.
I wish I were wishing all of these!

Nnamonu Tochukwu.
Teecee.
A poem in response to Weekly Writing Challenge: I Wish I Were.
Poem: I Wish I Were Wishing All Of These

About teeceecounsel

Who am I really? Can that be defined yet? Probably by the time I'm long gone and all the pieces of my activities are compiled and analysed then you can know what you want to know about me. Meanwhile, I write. Not because I love writing but because I love people. I love to care and love to share. I'm a deep thinker and I love to believe in the impossible. The ideal is attainable and a shot at it must be given. Don't say 'It won't work' rather ask 'how will it work? Nobody is ever doomed unless they made the choice. To resist good and to adopt evil is already doom. To loose hope is to choose doom but to believe that every step is a passing phase leading towards your hope is to choose progress. I may go on and on but my posts say it all. I don't force you to agree, I only say enjoy!
This entry was posted in Poetry and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

28 Responses to Poem: I Wish I Were Wishing All Of These

  1. JustaCaliGirl says:

    Amazing wishes! I wonder what life would be like if we all got what we wished….

  2. nirupamaprv says:

    Wonderful post. Hopefully, it will become true.

  3. great poem. i really like the first line. it captures the mood of the rest of the poem.

  4. liamodell1 says:

    Great post! Love the poem! I’m a bit of a poet myself and I loved it! πŸ™‚

  5. “I wish I were an expert in every existing field of knowlege.
    Every innovation would have enhanced laughter.
    Deception would have long had an antidote.
    Ignorance would have had a cure.”

    LOVED this! Thanks for stopping by today and reading my thoughts! πŸ™‚

    • I’m so excited you picked those particular lines, I still remember playing around with the words to ensure I fixed the concept right. I appreciate your sweet words of encouragement. Thanks much! πŸ™‚

  6. Love your beautiful and heartfelt wishes. You do have a beautiful heart teecee.

  7. annetjiesepoems says:

    Wow, this is really good! I wish for all of that too!

  8. snehalsahay says:

    That really is a piece of pie from your side…
    “I wish I were a teacher with the appropriate solution for every existing problem…”
    Thats all a person can be…a person who leaves no chord untouched…
    Really appreciable…

  9. Pingback: Let Me Be Myself | Wise Counsel

Leave a Reply

