Life is beautiful!
We can only appreciate life’s beauty from the right perspective.
Love endures tough times. Love shares in the midst of scarcity.
Good things still happen in moments that people tag ‘bad’.
Sometimes we find peace among the poor and love in a storm.
We must not see things the way the rest of the world sees them.
Let’s take the unique perspective that springs from peace within and love as motive.
Life is beautiful, especially from the other perspective.
I mean, the right perspective!

idealisticrebel

We have seen much tragedy due to Hurricane Sandy. But there are so many stories of miracles also. Images of newborn babies during the storm. Neighbors helping each other with hearts full of love and compassion. People reaching out to others with caring and concern. This is a time when we put aside our own concerns and differences of opinion and reach out. Here people are going around taking trees off of roofs for homeowners to prevent further damage. People who have power are going to shelters to assist the people who were evacuated and are in shelters. We see these types of miracles after disasters. Americans can be very good at putting all else aside an rolled up their sleeves and helping each other.

Each day, small miracles occur and often we miss these tiny events in our lives and in the lives of the people around us. Theā€¦

View original post 212 more words

About teeceecounsel

Who am I really? Can that be defined yet? Probably by the time I'm long gone and all the pieces of my activities are compiled and analysed then you can know what you want to know about me. Meanwhile, I write. Not because I love writing but because I love people. I love to care and love to share. I'm a deep thinker and I love to believe in the impossible. The ideal is attainable and a shot at it must be given. Don't say 'It won't work' rather ask 'how will it work? Nobody is ever doomed unless they made the choice. To resist good and to adopt evil is already doom. To loose hope is to choose doom but to believe that every step is a passing phase leading towards your hope is to choose progress. I may go on and on but my posts say it all. I don't force you to agree, I only say enjoy!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

