Poem: Love Of My Life; I Love You

Poem

You are the love of my life.
I desire you with all that I have and all that I am.
I keep nothing back from you.
I love you.

You are the love of my life.
My desire for you can make me fly above the mountains.
I give all I have to you.
I love you.

You are the love of my life.
When I’m with you, nothing on the surface of the earth matters.
I share my whole life with you.
I love you.

Nnamonu Tochukwu.
Teecee.
Life, Love and Poetry.
Inspired by: Goal Achievement Quote – Oct. 27, 2012 and Thought Of The Night!!!
Poem: Love Of My Life; I Love You.

About teeceecounsel

Who am I really? Can that be defined yet? Probably by the time I'm long gone and all the pieces of my activities are compiled and analysed then you can know what you want to know about me. Meanwhile, I write. Not because I love writing but because I love people. I love to care and love to share. I'm a deep thinker and I love to believe in the impossible. The ideal is attainable and a shot at it must be given. Don't say 'It won't work' rather ask 'how will it work? Nobody is ever doomed unless they made the choice. To resist good and to adopt evil is already doom. To loose hope is to choose doom but to believe that every step is a passing phase leading towards your hope is to choose progress. I may go on and on but my posts say it all. I don't force you to agree, I only say enjoy!
This entry was posted in Life, Love, Poetry and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Poem: Love Of My Life; I Love You

  1. Jennifer says:

    So beautiful. I read it to my husband. But then I broke down and admitted, I didn’t write it. You did. 😀

    • I hope your husband enjoyed it? You may not have written it, but it was written for the enjoyment of those that it resonates with. Desire and love can make sacrifice enjoyable and make impossibilities possible. I appreciate your sweet words.

  2. Freedomborn says:

    You said it well teeceecounsel and yes Love does say it all when its God’s Love and we all need to have Love, acceptance, support, approval, to be needed and to be encouraged, even in our yuky times. How sad if God turned us away because He felt our need was not that important or we should handle it ourselves.

    Modem secular Physiology would say that we are rescuers when we Love others and seek to help them, so thankful God rescued me because of His great Love for me and He did so by those who cared enough to listen to me, who gave me Godly advice, picked me up when I fell down, warned me when I was in danger because of my sin, cried with me, when I was hurting, gave me hugs and never in anyway pushed me away, my problem became their problem until I could move on in victory , they didn’t create their own boundaries to push and keep me away and today 1 to 30 years later we are still friends in the Lord together because they Loved..

    John 13:34-35, A new Commandment I give unto you, That ye Love one another; as I have Loved you, that ye also Love one another. By this shall all men know that ye are my Disciples, if ye have Love one to another.

    Galatians 5:22-23 But the fruit of the Spirit is Love, Joy, Peace, Longsuffering, Gentleness, Goodness, Faith, Meekness, Temperance: against such there is no law.

    1 Corinthians 13:4- 8 Love suffers long and is Kind; Love does not envy; Love does not parade itself, is not puffed up; does not behave rudely, does not seek its own, is not provoked, thinks no evil; does not rejoice in iniquity, but rejoices in the Truth; bears all things, believes all things, hopes all things, endures all things. Love never fails.

    Christian Love from both of us – Anne

    • There you are again, Anne! 🙂
      It is beautiful to have you pointing out these lovely truths. I read through your response with so much joy because it really portrayed what love is. Love depicts presence, sacrifice and consistency. With love there can be agreement and collaboration. With collaboration, there is explosion in results and multiplication in productivity.

      “Two are better than one, because they have a good return for their work:” (Ecclesiastes 4:9).
      “If one falls down, his friend can help him up. But pity the man who falls and has no one to help him up!” (Ecclesiastes 4:10).
      “Also, if two lie down together, they will keep warm. But how can one keep warm alone?” (Ecclesiastes 4:11).
      “Though one may be overpowered, two can defend themselves. A cord of three strands is not quickly broken.” (Ecclesiastes 4:12).

      “Five of you will chase a hundred, and a hundred of you will chase ten thousand…” Leviticus 26:8

      I appreciate your lovely, inspiring and enlightening words.
      Regards to Ron. Thanks much.

Leave a Reply

