Masks Conceal Secrets But They Neither Heal Wounds Nor Pains

Are you aware of the masks we wear?
It is my conviction that you better be.

How on earth can I know the real you?
Are you just trying to please me or ensuring that you don’t displease me?
Why do you do the things you do?
Is it because you dim them fit or because you don’t want to be tagged a misfit?

I always say; life is beautiful, because you add your own unique colour.
Do you really add your own colour or do you hide behind a mask?
Do you try to comform or do you try to transform?

I believe that existing means having weight and occupying space. Whereas, living means; making a difference with whatever we do.
Are you adding value or are you hiding behind a mask?
Express your true values and share your ideal standards.

Your opinion and perspective counts; present them.
Your desires and your taste are unique; express them.
Things that matter to you are important; attend to them.
Transform yourself, become better than the mask and step out for all of us to see.

If you hide from the world can you hide from yourself?
Why soak your bed with all that tears?
Be true to yourself and find fulfilment.
Be the best of yourself and discard the mask.

The mask may present you as acceptable,
but it leaves you feeling hollow inside.
Everybody may see you as nice,
but your grudges and dissatisfaction can eat you up.
Find solace from right within; then tear your mask and shine as light.

You are a bright star, why dim your light with a mask.
You have healing for the world, why die of ailments that you can cure?
The solution you seek is within you, probably behind the mask.

What people think of you, is incapable of healing your internal wounds.
How people see you, does not fill up the deep emptiness that longs to be filled within you.
How you see yourself makes all the difference and your mask cannot give you that.

Masks may conceal your secret pains but they cannot heal the inner wounds.
Look within you and find your strength,
you should be a force to reckon with.
Spread such good that you dream for yourself and the universe will reciprocate.
What are the true desires of your heart? Wish for others, what you wish for yourself.

Falsehood cannot satisfy you
it will only pacify your observers.
Be original, be real; have an authentic conviction.
Face your little devils, trample on all your mess.
Stand up to who you are and do away with the mask.

How much longer can you keep secrets?
To what extent will you endure your mess?
This is the moment to define your path and restrain yourself from just pleasing men.
Arise and shine for your time has come,
so set the captives free and be free from your pains.

Forgive and forget, then move ahead.
Say the words you mean and mean the words you say.
Smile from your heart and be true to yourself, your tears will sieze and your stess will ease.
Experience release and feel relief
as your fears vanish and your anguish dies.

Life is beautiful, much more beautiful than you think.
You can enjoy it, rather than endure it.
Be to others, who you want them to be to you.
Create for others, the atmosphere you want them to create for you.
Enjoy life by reflection and by expression too.
The world really longs to know you, but your mask keeps standing in the way.

Your mask may conceal your secrets but it cannot heal your pains; arise and shine for your time has come!

Nnamonu Tochukwu.
Teecee.
Wondering whether to call this a poem? I will just leave it in the category of poetry.

About teeceecounsel

Who am I really? Can that be defined yet? Probably by the time I'm long gone and all the pieces of my activities are compiled and analysed then you can know what you want to know about me. Meanwhile, I write. Not because I love writing but because I love people. I love to care and love to share. I'm a deep thinker and I love to believe in the impossible. The ideal is attainable and a shot at it must be given. Don't say 'It won't work' rather ask 'how will it work? Nobody is ever doomed unless they made the choice. To resist good and to adopt evil is already doom. To loose hope is to choose doom but to believe that every step is a passing phase leading towards your hope is to choose progress. I may go on and on but my posts say it all. I don't force you to agree, I only say enjoy!
This entry was posted in Poetry and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

8 Responses to Masks Conceal Secrets But They Neither Heal Wounds Nor Pains

  1. This piece of writing is genuinely a nice one it helps new the web
    visitors, who are wishing in favor of blogging.

  2. Thanks Son, it is a great prose, I Posted a message about masks, I received it as an e-mail it impacted me as I remembered when I did the same. I’m going to Post again soon about when I fell into sin and Jesus rescued me, at this time I once again hid behind a mask, I didn’t want people to know I had failed that I wasen’t what I tried so hard to be, I’m hoping my story will help others not to walk the same road, I’m sure some will reject it but it’s Truth.

    Do you wear a mask Son? when I think about you I wonder are you Loved, do you have someone special in your life ? is your Parents still alive or do you have brothers and sisters? and do you wear red or blue socks???

    Please excuse Grannie Annie for her curiosity, Hmmmm I think all Grannies are the same, I Love you in The Lord Son, regardlesss of the colour of your socks but I will debate about your shoes. 🙄

  3. Grannie Annie!
    I love the way you humorously request for certain information.
    Life seems to be complicated sometimes.
    Certain people may have views that contradict ours, but to avoid conflict, we may just carry on without objecting to their view points.
    I express my opinion whenever I feel it will count and I stick to my principles whenever it bothers around my convictions.
    I love black socks and always enjoy a variety of ash, dark blue and brown.
    I love my shoes either black or brown, but could have casual blue or white sneakers.
    Originality and sincerity saves us from a whole lot of inconvinience.
    Pretence and lies can never take anyone far, because that is simply building on false foundations.
    I’m sorry it took me so much time to come back to this response, but I’m glad I finally did.
    If got lovely parents and siblings around me and though I may still have beautiful dreams, I am glad that God has blessed me so much.
    I am still looking foward to a lovely companion that I can start a home with…
    I’m sure you’ve got smiles on your face right now, Grannie! 🙂
    Thanks for caring enough to ask.
    Regards to Ron.

  4. yes, Yes, YES 🙂

Leave a Reply

