Poem: Unique Opinions Are Unique Perspectives

POEM

Everybody is unique
that may be why we get nervous.
each person has a unique perspective
that’s probably why stories are numerous!

We don’t exactly know what to expect,
occurences seem spontaneous.
Each unique person has a unique idea,
possibilities are enormous.

Everybody has a unique opinion;
this gives rise to these questions.
Everyone is attatched to their own perspective,
this creates room for confusions.

What makes you nervous, you may ask;
your opinion might just be different from mine.
What makes you look back, you may also ask;
I probably have my own perspective.

Who is ever sure of the right opinion?
we find it difficult to decifer the right.
How many perspectives could be similar to mine?
It’s also difficult to be quite precise with that.

Though some opinions are quite distinct,
they bring conflict when they merge with ours.
And when perspecrives are definite,
alternative variations turn out infinite.

Numerous unique opinions abound,
they may keep generating questions.
Numerous perspectives will always emerge,
they too may generate confusions.

Each individual is unique and may always have a unique opinion.
Each answer to our questions may still be a unique opinion.
Each crowd is a collection of individuals that have unique perspectives.
Each clarification to the confusions may just be a unique perspective.

There is no end to unique opinions,
they generate a lot of inspiration.
Perspectives never seem to end,
that seems to be why stories never end.

Nnamonu Tochukwu.
Teecee.

About teeceecounsel

Who am I really? Can that be defined yet? Probably by the time I'm long gone and all the pieces of my activities are compiled and analysed then you can know what you want to know about me. Meanwhile, I write. Not because I love writing but because I love people. I love to care and love to share. I'm a deep thinker and I love to believe in the impossible. The ideal is attainable and a shot at it must be given. Don't say 'It won't work' rather ask 'how will it work? Nobody is ever doomed unless they made the choice. To resist good and to adopt evil is already doom. To loose hope is to choose doom but to believe that every step is a passing phase leading towards your hope is to choose progress. I may go on and on but my posts say it all. I don't force you to agree, I only say enjoy!
This entry was posted in Life, Wisdom and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Poem: Unique Opinions Are Unique Perspectives

  1. abichica says:

    awesome! and you are right, the reason we get nervous especially to get to know other people and introduce them to our personalities is because we are all so very different.. 🙂

    • Thanks so much, Abichica. People are just so different, and the fact that we can’t predict their perception of our opinions, is sometimes unnerving. I’m glad you stopped by to drop some sweet words. 🙂

  2. http://redefineyourmind.wordpress.com/2012/10/11/101-lyned-epiphenies-and-confussions-10/

    you helped to inspire #9 and #10… i credited you at the bottom… hope that is ok… sorry to msgu like this… idk how to msg u aside from leaving u a comment 🙂
    ty for ur inspiration… i am inspired… and so i write 🙂

    • I admire your creativity and consistent productivity. I’m honoured to be considered “inspiring” by you and I appreciate the credits. You are unique; one in the universe. Keep up the good work! 🙂

Leave a Reply

