Love

“Love is a symbol of eternity. It wipes out all sense of time, destroying all memory of a begining, and all fear of an end”.
I couldn’t agree any less with this definition of love.
Love in my opinion has certain characteristics that matches the description in the post I’m reblogging.
Love is not dependent on gifts, neither is triggered by sharing.
Love is independent of personalities, locations or seasons.
Love is independent of time, space and size.
Love is effective in independence and much more effective when it connects.
There cannot be an effective connection without love but when love connects, it explodes.
Love collaborates to produce exponential results.
Love connects to multiply, not to add.
Love operates in geometric progressions rather than arithmetic progressions.
Love is not sustained by relevance but by resonance.
Love is neither about what we offer or what we share but about who we are.
It simply takes love.
None can love who does not posses love.
Love resonates with love and produces more love.
I can only love if I have love and I can only multiply love if I find love.
Love lies within, love grows within.
Love is excited when it encounters love and irrespective of differences, results of love explode.
Love is too vast to be exhausted.
I can start with love, continue with love until I loose track of both the origin and destination of love, and that is probably my position in this post on love.
I have to stop, not because love has an end but because we have to develop the wisdom to express love within the confines of time and space available for us to love.

It's a New Day...

Day 268 Question 268:

What is your philosophy on love/relationships?

And here we come back to the endless topic of love.  The other night I had a long conversation with a very close friend and we were discussing relationships of the past and what we are both wanting at this time and the future.  It was really intriguing to learn how different our wants were.  Neither want was better or more logical than the other (at least I don’t think so), they were just very different.  She spoke of wanting to be married and I spoke of being very undecided.  I told her how much I have changed in just the last couple of years.  I respect people that want to get married and have dreams of family….I admire their convictions.  For myself, my feelings have shifted and my philosophy on love (for myself) has changed quite drastically.

I grew…

View original post 1,030 more words

About teeceecounsel

Who am I really? Can that be defined yet? Probably by the time I'm long gone and all the pieces of my activities are compiled and analysed then you can know what you want to know about me. Meanwhile, I write. Not because I love writing but because I love people. I love to care and love to share. I'm a deep thinker and I love to believe in the impossible. The ideal is attainable and a shot at it must be given. Don't say 'It won't work' rather ask 'how will it work? Nobody is ever doomed unless they made the choice. To resist good and to adopt evil is already doom. To loose hope is to choose doom but to believe that every step is a passing phase leading towards your hope is to choose progress. I may go on and on but my posts say it all. I don't force you to agree, I only say enjoy!
This entry was posted in Love and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Love

  1. Love is a wide topic.. I doubt if we can define what love is or anyone can as Love means different to different people .. each of us has a different perception

    • Very true! Love is vast. It has no end. Love is different things to different people. We only give it the interpretations that match our perspective. Thanks for that observation.

  2. wordsaver says:

    I agree: if you not have love, but if Somebody love you, all and more of what you say I agree, but it is a question “if you have love for another person”…

    • In my opinion, it is only those who have succeeded in loving themselves that can love others. Anybody can love any other person but it will be more enjoyable for people who do so in conscious agreement and by choice.

Leave a Reply

