Appreciation Sms; My Definition Of A Miracle

APPRECIATION SMS/TEXT MESSAGE
Words cannot express how much I appreciate you.
Your act of kindness perfectly matches my definition of a miracle.
Your seemingly little gifts are great!

Nnamonu Tochukwu.
Teecee.

A friend of mine surprised me yesterday.
She gave me a gift that solved my circumstancial riddles.
In the twinkle of an eye a certain dilema was annililiated by her singular act of kindness.
I did not make a request neither was it any special day, but out of nowhere, this friend of mine handed me a solution to my condition.
I sent this appreciation sms in gratitude for her gift to me.
Such incident may be common and such gifts may be rampart, but they sincerely worked out a miracle for me.
I lack words to appreciate but I put these together to indicate the magnitude of my gratitude.
My definition of a miracle may be unconventional but that’s because a miracle is an unconventional occurence.
Miracles are unexpected, miracles are surprises and a miracle is an occurence of the impossible.
It is possible to recieve a gift of the magnitude that I received but the timing and the surrounding circumstances, in no doubt, created a miracle for me.
By the way, she responded to my appreciation sms/text message with another sms/text message that just contained a smiley face.
I still wonder what excites me more than to put a smile on another face.
I hope that reading this appreciation sms puts a smile on your face too.

Just incase, by any chance, my dear friend stumbles into this piece, I have these few words for her:
“Dear friend, you may not know this, but whether you believe it or not; you are a miracle worker. Thank you so much!”.

What’s the most surreal experience you’ve ever had?
Daily Prompt: Whoa!
Appreciation Sms: My Definition Of A Miracle

About teeceecounsel

Who am I really? Can that be defined yet? Probably by the time I'm long gone and all the pieces of my activities are compiled and analysed then you can know what you want to know about me. Meanwhile, I write. Not because I love writing but because I love people. I love to care and love to share. I'm a deep thinker and I love to believe in the impossible. The ideal is attainable and a shot at it must be given. Don't say 'It won't work' rather ask 'how will it work? Nobody is ever doomed unless they made the choice. To resist good and to adopt evil is already doom. To loose hope is to choose doom but to believe that every step is a passing phase leading towards your hope is to choose progress. I may go on and on but my posts say it all. I don't force you to agree, I only say enjoy!
This entry was posted in Gift and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

15 Responses to Appreciation Sms; My Definition Of A Miracle

  1. Miracles do happen. 🙂

  2. Inspiring and beautifully written.

  3. Ahh Yes Tee you are a wonder to behold yourself in recognizing that miracles come in many colors, shapes and even feelings.
    This is the most charming of tributes to your friend. You are both blessed to be included in each others worlds and hearts. I say Bravo to you both for honoring one another is such tender & loving ways.
    Big Blessings and abundant gentle hugs for you My Dear Friend ~ T*

    • Thanks so much, T!
      Your words always keep me re-invigorated.
      Frienship makes life worth living. The little gifts we share; the smiles, the hugs, the words, our presence, the food, the clothes, some money, the gadgets, the appliances, the accomodation, the hospitality or even the occasional assistance, are the channels through which we add beauty, sweetness, warmth and value to the lives of one another.
      They may appear insignificant sometimes but with more sensitivity and sincerity, we would recognize them as daily miracles that we ought to be grateful for.
      You are one of such miracle workers that add flavour to my life. Thanks once again, T!

  4. Pingback: AGAIN… « hastywords

  5. seeker says:

    And so are you, part of this miracle.

  6. Pingback: Daily Prompt – Whoa! – Flash Fiction / Short Story – “Give The Lad An Oscar” | toofulltowrite (I've started so I'll finish)

  7. Pingback: Daily Prompt: Whoa! … Pope Benedict XVI (Ret.) not RIP | Fasting, Food and other musings by determined34

  8. Isaac Soko says:

    Miracles is what life is all about…

  9. Pingback: Daily Prompt; Whoa! | tnkerr-Writing Prompts and Practice

Leave a Reply

