Yesterday Is History, Today Is Present And Tomorrow is Mystery

Have you given some thought to life with respect to yesterday, today and tomorrow?
Some people have.
Such people have inspired me today to put my own thoughts to it.

I came across a beautiful quote today and in response I said:
“True words; yesterday is history, today is mystery. Being our best and putting our best into solving each mystery, is the key that unlocks the treasures of tomorrow.
Lovey post! :)”

I was inspired by that inspiring quote and more inspiration began to flow.

Today is a present, it contains all the energy, synergy and strategy that makes us better placed tomorrow.

I wonder why I refered to today as a mystery in my response but I doubt if it is a mere accident neither could it be mere coincidence.

Mathematically, in solving problems, it is ideal to find the unknown by making use of the known.
I choose to address the unknown as mystery.
Take a look at this:
3+x=4. Find x.
x is mystery. How do we resolve it?
We can gather like terms by seperating the known from the mystery and mutiplying by -1, whenever a known number crosses the =sign.
Let me quickly illustrate that:
x=4-3,
x=1.
The mystery has been resolved. x is 1.

Each new day provides us with all the required resources to resolve a mystery.
Even though x was initially a mystery, we could demystify it.

I would now want to joggle around with the mathematical terms I used in the resolution of that problem.

If we address the entire mathematical problem “3+x=4” as a mystery, x will need another name.

This mystery; 3+x=4 is mathematically addressed as a simple equation. Equations can get much more complex as they advance to linear, quadratic and polynomials with various degrees of exponential functions.
Back to our analysis; x is unknown but can be demistified as we just did.
We can address the demistifiable components of our equation as variables and the already known numbers as constants.

Let’s now treat life; past present and future like mathematics.
In life, we encounter numerous equations. We have different approaches for demistifying each unique equation. Sometimes we succeed with the demystification and sometimes, we doin’t.
We may consider success as consistently demistifying each equation and identifying the value of the variables. Failure is giving up on attempting to demistify. Sometimes we have difficulties because we have not even learned the formulars for the demystification but all we have to do is learn and keep solving.

Yesterday is history; it has the records of all our equations; solved and unsolved, resolved and unresolved, demystified and undemystified.
Yesterday is history; it has the records of our previously used methods, formulars, styles, tactics, approaches, etc. Both strategies that worked and strategies that didn’t.
Yesterday is history; it has the records of our feelings, results, failures, successes, challenges, strengths, weaknesses, opportunities, threats, etc.
Yesterday is history; it is the bank of our constants, references and indexes.

Today is a present; it presents us with equations to resolve.
Today is a present; it affords of access to retrieve vital references from the storage of yesterday.
Today is a present; it affords us the opportunity to resolve the unresolved, amend the damages and erase the errors of yesterday.
Today is a present, it enables us to derive new strategies, constants and avenues with which we can take advantage of tomorrow.

Tomorrow is a mystery; we don’t know what equations it will throw at us. No wonder they say life is full of surprises.
Tomorrow is a mystery; some facts of yesterday and today will sieze to be true tomorrow. No wonder they say tomorrow is not guaranteed to everyone.
Tomorrow is a mystery; it holds a lot of hopes, prospects and opportunities. No wonder the say tomorrow will provide for itself.
Tomorrow is a mistery; some people can’t wait to have it, some people dread it and some are sceptical about it. Almost everybody looks foward to tomorrow; that’s why they say tomorrow is better.

With hope, faith and love; we can always say with confidence, that life is beautiful.

About teeceecounsel

Who am I really? Can that be defined yet? Probably by the time I'm long gone and all the pieces of my activities are compiled and analysed then you can know what you want to know about me. Meanwhile, I write. Not because I love writing but because I love people. I love to care and love to share. I'm a deep thinker and I love to believe in the impossible. The ideal is attainable and a shot at it must be given. Don't say 'It won't work' rather ask 'how will it work? Nobody is ever doomed unless they made the choice. To resist good and to adopt evil is already doom. To loose hope is to choose doom but to believe that every step is a passing phase leading towards your hope is to choose progress. I may go on and on but my posts say it all. I don't force you to agree, I only say enjoy!
This entry was posted in Life and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to Yesterday Is History, Today Is Present And Tomorrow is Mystery

  1. I truly love what you did with the quote. And you even through in some math…. I hope you had a lovely Sunday and continue to have a Bless Week! God Bless πŸ™‚

    • Thanks much dear, your quote was really a good source of inspiration. I sure had a beautiful Sunday. You are blessed too! πŸ™‚

      • poeticjourney says:

        You very welcome… πŸ™‚ Glad to hear you had a beautiful Sunday πŸ™‚ Glad the quote I shared could inspired you to share such beautiful wisdom with us…. God Bless πŸ™‚

      • Oh! What sweetness your beautiful words leave in my heart. I couldn’t help but smile while reading through! Thanks much! πŸ™‚

      • poeticjourney says:

        Awww πŸ™‚ thank you very for sending a smile my way, it truly uplifted my day… πŸ™‚ You very welcome. Continue to have a Bless Day πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

