Poem; Easy As Pie Is Life

POEM

Easy as pie is success in life
for those who apply wisdom.
Many may try and get frustrated
without a single blossom.

Easy as pie is fulfilment in life
for those as brave as a lion.
They may run in fright
but finish fight tough as iron.

Easy as pie is excellence in life
for those who mount up with wings like Eagles.
They may flee at first sight
but always overcome their struggles.

Easy as pie is achievement in life
for those who are as swift as the cheater.
They may start as prey
but as fast as ray, things turn out better.

Easy as pie is life
for them who know themselves.
Things as tough as elephant skin
fall apart in pieces and are piled in shelves.

Easy as pie is life
if only we are wise.
We’ll lift our sails and flow
until washed as white as snow.

Easy as pie is life
if only we be ourselves.
We will not struggle to shine
because we are stars that shine.

Poem written by Nnamonu Tochukwu (Teecee) in response to Weekly Writing Challenge: Easy As Pie, to emphasise the use of simile and metaphor in a literary piece, and with a touch of wise counsel.

About teeceecounsel

Who am I really? Can that be defined yet? Probably by the time I'm long gone and all the pieces of my activities are compiled and analysed then you can know what you want to know about me. Meanwhile, I write. Not because I love writing but because I love people. I love to care and love to share. I'm a deep thinker and I love to believe in the impossible. The ideal is attainable and a shot at it must be given. Don't say 'It won't work' rather ask 'how will it work? Nobody is ever doomed unless they made the choice. To resist good and to adopt evil is already doom. To loose hope is to choose doom but to believe that every step is a passing phase leading towards your hope is to choose progress. I may go on and on but my posts say it all. I don't force you to agree, I only say enjoy!
This entry was posted in Poetry and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

12 Responses to Poem; Easy As Pie Is Life

  1. that was a blessing to read 🙂
    “Easy as pie is life
    if only we be ourselves.
    We will not struggle to shine
    because we are stars that shine.” – that part was truely beautiful. those words really touched me and i believe in them, ty for sharing these words 🙂

    • I’m so excited with your selection of words. You are unique. Thanks for stopping by and dropping a massive chunk of encouragement. I’m delighted! 🙂

      • “until washed as white as snow” that was my favourite line of all… i know of a powerful metaphor that those words express… and those who see those words will know it 🙂

      • Thanks once again krystal, you truly are unique. That’s probably why you can redefine your mind! I’m so excited that the lines are full of meaning. I love words. I love the word! Wisdom! 🙂

  2. ok so weird, but where did u get that name from? lol
    and i love words too. words have such potency… the word is powerful… ty for u have encouraged me too – gbu 🙂

    • What name? Krystal you mean? I could add Zena to it! 🙂 I got you there. Snipers see from a distance. Looking and seeing are much more powerful when you add observing to them. I enjoyed your words and settled to observe. Regards to Henry! Now you know! 🙂 Your words have been really encouraging. I am sincerely grateful.

      • give me truth and speak no lie
        do not let me wonder why
        only help me trust your lips
        instead of treating me like this
        let insight bloom beneath these eyes
        as you remove your masked disguise
        and do not wonder at these words
        but see what i feel through this verse

      • This may surprise you to the bones,
        all we share is within.
        There is no common Mr Jones,
        We love poetry and speak English.

        I am from far away,
        our love for words play the strings.
        Though dance we may,
        nothing else, for us sings.

        Calling the name was a fast move,
        I looked around and found some clues.
        Building suspense may be my groove,
        but check your mail, it has your name.

        My appologies for the curiousity,
        I enjoyed your creativity.
        Let’s revert to simplicity,
        and downplay eccentricity.

        Many thanks for stopping by and generating electricity.
        Certain occurences are never forgotten,
        but I want consistency.

        I’ve got to end the lines or there will be no end to dancing! 🙂

  3. there is no mail, or spoon, or explanation
    but what is felt is seeded frustration
    that stumble upon it soon i must
    before it blooms with misplaced trust

    and though i feel it on my tongue
    i almost feel i am undone
    by one who speaks but hides his eyes
    behined such walls i cannot find

    this riddle keeps me up too long
    i fear that i can not hold on
    but hover here i must i must
    i must know how who it is i must!

    for underneath i see a truth
    that does not need a word of proof
    that know me well you may you might
    please light the darkness of my night

    lest left alone i dream amiss
    and die inside of poisoned kiss
    that burns my heart too deep to cry
    left empty, lost and dry

    bring water to this dust swept land
    by taking one heart by the hand
    lead it home with true disclosure
    do not let it wander lonely

    • Such answers you seek,
      I do not have.
      I hide nothing;
      I share all I have.

      To lead by the hand,
      is what I keep doing.
      Resolving dilemas
      is what gives me joy.

      I pull legs sometimes,
      but never long enough to hurt.
      I speak and hide my eyes,
      only if my hands are tied.

      I am free and have tried my best,
      have no doubt, only believe.
      The words I have spoken are jus plain,
      nothing hidden and no disguise.

      All I know of you lies in your heart,
      I neither know face nor complextion.
      The name I mentioned accompanied a mail,
      all I did was look and add some thought to it.

      You have all you need
      and all you found is true.
      Sleep and dream with trust,
      no one has deceived you.

      My love for words played the music,
      my love for thoughts made me find the names.
      Curiousity has gulped all that there is,
      now put your mind at rest for it is time to rest.

      Good company you’ve been,
      resonating words we’ve shared.
      You truly are unique,
      now shine your light to the world.

      • ty i am at peace now and i shall indeed rest 🙂 i see your words and your omissions… but i have found the answer i had sought this long time

        24 The Lord bless thee
        and keep thee;
        25 the Lord make his face shine upon thee
        and be gracious unto thee;
        26 The Lord lift up his countenance upon thee,
        and give thee peace.

        till next we explore words and metaphors…

      • Sweet words are not only tasted, they are also felt.
        I once came across a saying that goes somehow like this:
        “People will always forget what you said to them, they will also forget what you did to them but they will never forget how you made them feel.”
        I felt great today and that was simply because you passed by and left words behind.
        Words can be beautiful, words can be sweet, words can light a path and words can excite.
        I am excited that your sweet and beautiful words could light my path today.
        Find joy and fulfilment everywhere you go, bearing in mind that your words gave someone confidence; such feeling of hope and courage that will linger forever.
        Take these sweet but simple words along with you; Thank You! 🙂

Leave a Reply

